We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Moon Motel

2.0 of 5 8445 Lundy's Lane | At Kalar Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blue Moon Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    81
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
91
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Love it, Friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, I enjoyed every minute.. The owners are extremely helpful showing us the most economical way to go to the falls, and packages to save money.. Will go there again for the holiday season

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time. The room was clean, the host was warm and offered a lot of information on the area, breakfast was also quite a treat. Overall we had a great time and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Odessa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My husband and I spent one night and the trip advisor reviews were correct. The location was easy to get to and just far enough away from the hustle of downtown Niagara Falls. The owner is a great tourist ambassador for the city and surrounding area offering information on what to see and do in the area! The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My wife and I just got back from a trip to Niagra Falls, Canada to re - live a trip that we had taken 21 years ago. We chose the Blue Moon Motel because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and well kept. The setting was quaint and romantic. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for two night in September and the location was excellent and upon checkin the owner told us all the things to do and see in the area which was really appreciated and helpful but the room never quite lived up to the reviews we seen stating it was clean, our room was dirty, covered in dust bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed due to the good reviews and had 2 adjoining rooms. The motel is located about a mile from Clifton Hill on Lundys Lane. The owner is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the NF area. The units are small to average size with window type AC's and our unit was centrally heated. Beds are comfortable and the units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueMoonNiagaraFalls, Owner at Blue Moon Motel, responded to this review

A note to sincerely apologize for this mishap. Obviously the housekeeper missed cleaning that toilet, wished you had called us right away to remedy the situation. We only strive to make our guest stay a comfortable and pleasant experience. More 

Cambridge
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed here because of the good reviews and because it was cheap! The room was clean, the wifi ok and the staff were friendly and offered us advice on where to go and about the bus to the falls. It's a short drive or bus journey to the falls which worked well for us as we were glad to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bellevue, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the blue moon motel. The room was spotless, pool quiet & clean, service excellent. Yes, this motel is away from the heart of Niagara City, but it was very quiet & substantially cheaper than other hotels closer to the action. Overall a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We recently spent two nights at the Blue Moon while visiting Niagara Falls. We found everything to be spotless and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed the heated swimming pool and took advantage of one of the many BBQ's and enjoyed a poolside dinner. The owners could not have been more helpful in making us feel welcomed and sharing local information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barrie
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Out of all the motels in Niagara this motel is decent. However, it's way too far away from anything to do unless your going to play mini golf or go to the outlet mall. From my first 10 minutes of being there I was told I'm too loud. I knew right then and there it was going to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Moon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Motel

Address: 8445 Lundy's Lane | At Kalar Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Moon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Moon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Hotel Niagara Falls
Blue Moon Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay