We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5305 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Special Offer
Earn a FREE Night
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
CarrieS3 Saint Clair, Michigan
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    172
    74
    27
    20
See reviews for
96
205
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (386)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Saint Clair, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has a 7-floor main tower and some rooms have a view of the American bridal veil falls. These rooms have standard interior hallways. However, there is another part of this hotel that is detached from the tower and has rooms accessible from the exterior or outside next to the parking lot. I called the property direct (905) 354-2796... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review

Dear Carrie Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the great comments and so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The location is great for everyone with so many things to do in the area. The view of the falls at this time of year is spectacular with all the ice and snow at the... More 

Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in tower room 702 on our second stay. Room was appointed with a fireplace, balcony and view of the American Falls. Our first stay (September 2014) was in a tower room on the 5th floor. We were satisfied with our stay in September, but the room did have a few issues, such as a loud heater and some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review

Dear Jenny Thank you for sending your review. Appreciate all the great comments, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have come across people that hate the crazy blue light in the heating unit a few times, some have taken a sticky note up with them to put over top of it so it did not drive them... More 

Oshawa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel/motel is very close to the falls. I stayed two nights. 1st night in room 229, motel like section of hotel. No elevator, not a big deal, but very noisy. You can hear everything, toilets, talking etc. Bed was comfy and this room was clean. Moved to the tower, room 703, for the next night and although it was quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review

Dear Tracy Thank you for sending in your review. Please allow me to apologize for all that went wrong with your stay, when we spoke in the morning, we did discuss the Q-tip, which there is no excuse for and led to holding that person responsible for such disregard for the cleanliness of the room. That is definitely not the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is decent. Not four star but overall decent, we had a nice stay. My only gripe is the lack of parking. Other than that, nice place. Very well situated to the falls and right across the street from the casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review

Dear Steve W Thank you for sending in your review, appreciate all the great comments, and yes we agree that the parking can get very tight. Policy is that only 1 car is permitted to park on property per room, if the guest has travelled with more than 1 vehicle, we do provide another parking pass, but they are to... More 

Barneveld, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very up to date with modern furnishings, and was very clean. We stayed on the top floor of the tower building and had a good view of the American Falls. We could see the colored shining on the Falls right from our room in the evening. We would definatelly stay here again and rec ommend it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review

Dear Edsel13304 Thank you for sending your comments. We really appreciate all the great feedback about your stay with us. So glad you enjoyed the room and views. Hope to see you next time you visit the falls. Kind regards, Michelle Melanson More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great location when visiting Niagara Falls. The added bonus is they do not charge for parking unlike others in the area. We arrived in Niagara around 10:30 and even though it was too early for check in, they allowed us to park the car for the day. Just a short walk (down a steep hill) to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review

Dear Dutchie33 Thank you for your review We appreciate all the great comments and glad to see the location was so convenient for you. Will pass on the comments about the staff. Thank you for your business and hope to serve you in the future. Kind regards, Michelle Melanson Operations Manager More 

Toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff were very welcoming and accommodating. I re-booked my room for a second night and it was no problem to remain in the same room. The location is very convenient to The Falls, the casinos and many restaurants. The parking is free which is a bonus since all other hotels in the area charge. Unfortunately, the housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review

Dear Go Getter Thank you for your review. Happy to see that you enjoyed the location and some of the amenities like no parking fee and complimentary breakfast. Very disappointed to see that we were unsuccessful in making up the room properly for you as a stay-over, my staff is well aware of our expectations in doing up the rooms,... More 

UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last week on the advise of trip advisor , well we weren't disappointed. Arrived in a flurry of snow and our room wasn't ready, but this wasn't a problem, we were told we could leave our luggage, and go check out the falls. When we got back the guy behind the desk, I forget his name but very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle M, Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review

Dear Sammi999 Thank you for posting your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and did not disappoint on any of our features. Appreciate all the great comments and look forward to serving you on any future stays. Kind regards, Michelle Melanson - Operations Manager More 

Naples, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this rejuvenated Quality Inn on Murray Hill. Had a nice view from a tower room that included part of the American Falls, the Skylon Tower and the city skyline of Niagara Falls, NY. The people watching of the pedestrians walking down & back up the hill from the Falls was good too. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. Great to see all the excellent comments about the location, breakfast and the room Appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business. Kind regards, Michelle More 

Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

During our roundtrip in NE and Canade we stayed one night in Niagara Falls at the Quialty Hotel Fallsview Cascade. Comepared to other hotels we've booked throughout our trip this one was on the lower scale when it comes to prices. Well, the hotel is very easy but the location makes it all worth it. A short walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle M, Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review with Trip Advisor Would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great comments, glad to see that our front desk staff was helpful and welcoming and that the property's location was so convenient for you. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question