We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villager Lodge Niagara Falls

2.0 of 5 8054 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    11
    5
    11
See reviews for
22
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm usually hesitant to stay at local motels, but this was great. After paying only $50/ night (which you cant find anywhere else for something quality), I was very impressed. We had hardwood floors in our suite and everything was very clean. Breakfast, wifi, and long distance (United States) and Canadian calls were all included. The only downfall we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Except for a little foul odor(urine) on the carpet, The room is exceptionally clean, bed sheets are fresh and clean smelling, extra chairs, a dresser, hangers, and ample(free) parking. The wide screen flat-tv is a plus and we are told that the calls nationwide Canada and the US are free, as in no charge. Free internet connection too. There's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As other people say, this place is unbeatable in value. The rooms are probably recently remodeled, with wood floor and new furniture. I was also very impressed by the breakfast. They provide hot boiled eggs, fruits, cereal, toasts, yogurt... everything a decent 3-star hotel would offer. The receptionist also pointed me the cheap parking lots around the Falls (for $2-$5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is as good as it gets for a cheap and cheerful stay. The rooms are very clean and the staff are friendly. The hotel room had wooden floors which i particularly liked as it made me feel that the room was clean and hygineic. We liked the location as it was near lots of places to eat that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Silves, Portugal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The price (around Thanksgiving) was a real rip off! The red heart shaped double bath in the bedroom really brings it home to you what this place is used for. It is however, on the main road down to the Falls and the staff are helpfull.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We apologized for the inconvenience that occurred due to the fact of pricing. The only thing i would suggest you to stay away from Niagara Falls especially on Long weekends if you are a low budget people. You will not find a room anywhere in Niagara Falls as you use to pay on regular days. Let the others to enjoy. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

we stayed for two nights from the moment we checked in we felt welcome. what i love about this place very clean, close to the falls, the staff very nice will do their best to make your stay very comfortable, the kids enjoyed the swimming pool, and the breakfast was very good fresh fruits the kids enjoy making their own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your time and the review and glad to hear that you had a wonderful time by staying with us. Thanks for coming. More

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here for a night before heading to Buffalo. Staff were very friendly and considerate! The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. There was a good variety for breakfast in the morning and the check-out process was easy. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your time and review and glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We re looking forward to serve you again. Thanks for staying with us. More

Cayuga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great location close to the falls. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Ours had a flat screen tv as well as a kitchenette, and had been newly renovated. The modern breakfast bar where you could have fresh waffles was a nice touch. Staff were welcoming and service was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your time and review and glad to hear that you had a great time by staying with us. Thanks for coming. More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Had I known before I booked this place that it was a place that had exterior doors, I would have never booked this place to begin with. I absolutely detest places like that. The only reason why I booked this place was because it seemed like a good deal. After calling the hotel directly, I found out that the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Of course you will see wet floor if you check in this place 3 hrs before check in time start. You should appreciated our services instead of complaining that you were allowed to check in early without additional charges with smile. But its disgrace to have people like you who are dishonest and liars. Also you were booked by third... More

New Hampshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The first room we had was the hot tub room we took it because that was all that was available the floor was filthy and the hot tub was annoying too close to the bed my boyfriend and I didn't use it the room echoed because of the tub we didn't have a safe or extra locks on the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your review but not exactly honest review. Let me explain: when the guest called for the reservation for two nights they were told that all the standard rooms are sold out for the first night and the honeymoon suites are sold out for the second night. So if you want you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villager Lodge Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villager Lodge Niagara Falls

Address: 8054 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villager Lodge Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Villager Lodge Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Villager Hotel Niagara Falls
Villager Motel Niagara Falls

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay