We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villager Lodge Niagara Falls

8054 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Add Your Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    11
    5
    11
See reviews for
23
31
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had had a budget for a 4 day stay in Niagara Falls and we were serching for a good price on a Motel and came across the Villagers Lodge and because the price was so good we didnt hesitate to book right away. Clean place booked a room with a kichenet and was not dissapointed great staff and hospitality.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

This was our second time here and I have to honestly say that it is the best motel in Niagara Falls. I've stayed at best western as well and it wasn't nearly as good. This place was recently renovated (it was still under renovation when I came here last December) and it was the best decision they ever made. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This is a cute little motel if you need a clean place to spend the night. It looks like they recently remodeled. They have wood laminate floors (at least on the second floor) instead of the grimy carpets you'd see in most motels. They also have free WiFi, free parking and free breakfast, which is more than you would expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Just needed a room for a night, obtained a great deal on their booking site, I was initially concerned due to location, with nearby motels that do not have a good rep.what a surprise, check in was a breeze, room was impressive with laminate floor, very clean. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was clean. Located on lundys lane did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your honest review and valuable time to share with the others. At the Villager our guests will find every possible amenities that is required while traveling solo or with families. Thanks for staying with us and looking forward to serve you again in the future. More 

Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I'm usually hesitant to stay at local motels, but this was great. After paying only $50/ night (which you cant find anywhere else for something quality), I was very impressed. We had hardwood floors in our suite and everything was very clean. Breakfast, wifi, and long distance (United States) and Canadian calls were all included. The only downfall we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your honest review and time. We do our best to make every guest(s) stay very comfortable while they are visiting the Falls. Once again thanks for staying with us and looking forward to serve you again in the future. More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Except for a little foul odor(urine) on the carpet, The room is exceptionally clean, bed sheets are fresh and clean smelling, extra chairs, a dresser, hangers, and ample(free) parking. The wide screen flat-tv is a plus and we are told that the calls nationwide Canada and the US are free, as in no charge. Free internet connection too. There's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your honest review and time that you share with the others who are coming to visit the Niagara Falls in the future. Thanks for staying with us and looking forward to serve you again in the future. More 

San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

As other people say, this place is unbeatable in value. The rooms are probably recently remodeled, with wood floor and new furniture. I was also very impressed by the breakfast. They provide hot boiled eggs, fruits, cereal, toasts, yogurt... everything a decent 3-star hotel would offer. The receptionist also pointed me the cheap parking lots around the Falls (for $2-$5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your honest review and time. We are looking forward to serve our repeat and new guests in the future. We are trying our best to serve our valuable guests. Thanks for staying with us. More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is as good as it gets for a cheap and cheerful stay. The rooms are very clean and the staff are friendly. The hotel room had wooden floors which i particularly liked as it made me feel that the room was clean and hygineic. We liked the location as it was near lots of places to eat that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your honest review and apologized for the delay in the response. Thanks for staying with us and looking forward to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Management More 

Silves, Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The price (around Thanksgiving) was a real rip off! The red heart shaped double bath in the bedroom really brings it home to you what this place is used for. It is however, on the main road down to the Falls and the staff are helpfull.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We apologized for the inconvenience that occurred due to the fact of pricing. The only thing i would suggest you to stay away from Niagara Falls especially on Long weekends if you are a low budget people. You will not find a room anywhere in Niagara Falls as you use to pay on regular days. Let the others to enjoy. More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

we stayed for two nights from the moment we checked in we felt welcome. what i love about this place very clean, close to the falls, the staff very nice will do their best to make your stay very comfortable, the kids enjoyed the swimming pool, and the breakfast was very good fresh fruits the kids enjoy making their own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your time and the review and glad to hear that you had a wonderful time by staying with us. Thanks for coming. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question