We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 137 Niagara Falls hotels

Villager Lodge Niagara Falls

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8054 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Villager Lodge Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
71%
Ranked #29 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
tagreedo
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    11
    5
    11
See reviews for
22
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silves, Portugal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The price (around Thanksgiving) was a real rip off! The red heart shaped double bath in the bedroom really brings it home to you what this place is used for. It is however, on the main road down to the Falls and the staff are helpfull.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We apologized for the inconvenience that occurred due to the fact of pricing. The only thing i would suggest you to stay away from Niagara Falls especially on Long weekends if you are a low budget people. You will not find a room anywhere in Niagara Falls as you use to pay on regular days. Let the others to enjoy. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed for two nights from the moment we checked in we felt welcome. what i love about this place very clean, close to the falls, the staff very nice will do their best to make your stay very comfortable, the kids enjoyed the swimming pool, and the breakfast was very good fresh fruits the kids enjoy making their own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your time and the review and glad to hear that you had a wonderful time by staying with us. Thanks for coming. More

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night before heading to Buffalo. Staff were very friendly and considerate! The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. There was a good variety for breakfast in the morning and the check-out process was easy. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your time and review and glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We re looking forward to serve you again. Thanks for staying with us. More

Cayuga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location close to the falls. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Ours had a flat screen tv as well as a kitchenette, and had been newly renovated. The modern breakfast bar where you could have fresh waffles was a nice touch. Staff were welcoming and service was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your time and review and glad to hear that you had a great time by staying with us. Thanks for coming. More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had I known before I booked this place that it was a place that had exterior doors, I would have never booked this place to begin with. I absolutely detest places like that. The only reason why I booked this place was because it seemed like a good deal. After calling the hotel directly, I found out that the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Of course you will see wet floor if you check in this place 3 hrs before check in time start. You should appreciated our services instead of complaining that you were allowed to check in early without additional charges with smile. But its disgrace to have people like you who are dishonest and liars. Also you were booked by third... More

New Hampshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The first room we had was the hot tub room we took it because that was all that was available the floor was filthy and the hot tub was annoying too close to the bed my boyfriend and I didn't use it the room echoed because of the tub we didn't have a safe or extra locks on the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your review but not exactly honest review. Let me explain: when the guest called for the reservation for two nights they were told that all the standard rooms are sold out for the first night and the honeymoon suites are sold out for the second night. So if you want you... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We chose this place to stay because our friends stayed before and told us everything about it. We got exactly what were told. Its very clean and well kept place. We will not hesitate to stay here again and will recommend to all our friends. Breakfast was great as we made our own fresh waffles. Thanks for taking care of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your honest review and time to share with the others. 32 out of 32 rooms are fully renovated about six months ago with all the required amenities placed in the rooms. Also we are going to add more comfort to your stay coming next few months by replacing the entire rooms... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We chose this motel base on previous reviews and got exactly what was described. Excellent value Updates and upgrades ongoing Very clean rooms and well kept property Very friendly and helpful service Continental breakfast very basic but sufficient

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel deeply appreciated your honest review and time to share with the other future guests. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time by staying with us. Our aim is to make everyone's stay memorable and relaxable here while you are away from your home. Our next project here... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our stay at the Villager Lodge was pleasant and comfortable.we had stayed at 3 star hotel before but wasn't as nice as the Villager.They have every amenities in the room just like bigger chain hotels have. We would recommend it to all our friends and relative and we will return in the future again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel deeply appreciated your time and the review that you took your valuable time to share with the future guests. Our every effort made here to provides the best service we can to our guests at a reasonable cost. But when we hear from our guests that they really had enjoyed their stay... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Villager Lodge Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villager Lodge Niagara Falls

Address: 8054 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villager Lodge Niagara Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Villager Lodge Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Villager Hotel Niagara Falls
Villager Motel Niagara Falls

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Niagara Falls with
any amenities