We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn By The Falls

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6276 Main St. at Murray, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6A4, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn By The Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
NMeet Welland, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    22
    10
    16
See reviews for
33
47
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Welland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. Service is top notch. Quick and easy check in without any delay, staff very nice and friendly. Rooms were clean and we received very good room service. Calm area and very close to falls. Property well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reviewing all your online comments I decided to come back and stay at your property again. And I should say this time we had a wonderful stay. Its happy to know that they had upgraded the air conditioning, walls, and the bed etc which i complained before. The staffs were so nice and polite, especially the guy who works... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel - it is not a hotel or Inn - is poorly maintained and lacks in every way. The bathroom is bad (black stained grouting, chipped grouting, loosed toilet (to the point of my wondering if the sewerage would (or has) leak out at the floor level), small thin and poorly absorbent towels. The room is cluttered and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights and believe it or not, not once did they come clean the room! We would leave the room in the morning and come back around 4 p.m. so there was plenty of opportunity to clean our room. The first time, we went to the office to complain and we were told "oh, you must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darshan S, Manager at Knights Inn By The Falls, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, We appreciate your comment and are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. As per the room service, on behalf of the Knights Inn staff we sincerely apologize. We are currently training new staff and had a bit of miscommunication between the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff. We have now discussed this matter... More 

Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed only 1 night late Sept 2014 - paid CAD 41.00 total. The place was as advertised. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. VERY close to the falls. The wifi was incredibly fast - very surprised. There is a 'Continental' BK. The staff was super friendly and informative. I definitely would stay here again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Knighs Inn is at short walking distance from Niagara Falls most popular attractions: the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Clifton Hill and the Skylon Tower. The latter you can actually see from the room. Still there is free parking - which is difficult to find in such a well-located hotel. Having a car is an important advantage in Niagara Falls as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

if your just looking for a place to sleep, this hotel is fine, the room was clean, the check in was quick and easy, and the people were very friendly, the bed was very firm though. we just wanted a place to sleep. we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Arrived at 11:30 pm, just looking for a place to sleep. Booked for a very good price online. Very few vehicles were there and it was very quiet. Check in was quick and easy. Arrived at my room to find the cigarette butt containers outside hadn't been emptied in a while and the door had seen better days. Could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I stayed with Knights inn before and thought it would be a good place but this one is not. It's dirty and needs a remodeling! There are many spots on the walls and in the furniture. The bathroom is falling apart and not very clean either. I am sure there are many better places here

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Don't waste your money. Shoddy room with dirty carpet. Bathroom outdated and not very clean. The situation was good which was what attracted us and the free parking, don't get drawn in by it!! Will never stay in a Knights Inn again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay