We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 137 Niagara Falls hotels

Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5905 Victoria Avenue | 1 Block to Clifton Hill and Attractions, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls to your Saves list
Ranked #33 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Tony U Kitchener
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    458
    261
    72
    110
See reviews for
481
518
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1235)
  • Mar-May only
    (281)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (443)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (377)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cute little hotel with no frills but in a prime location and amazing staff. Usually with a budget hotel the rooms are not so clean or staff are not so good but well kept hotel and staff were out of this world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
orillia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is adequate and convenient to the falls. Check in was fine room was great. However wen use it and the hot tub was lukewarm at best. We were really disappointed were really counting on some quality swim time as we brought our grandchildren. The pool is so cold you cannot even enter and the hot tub is lukewarm at... More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my sister and I had a weekend away to relax. The staff was helpful and let us know about activities in the area. The room was very clean. Good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments of the staff and facilities. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We hope that your positive experience will encourage you to come and visit with us again soon. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson. More

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the customer service, friendly staff and esp loved that we received a free upgrade. This happened to us last time we stayed there and it is what made us come back:)

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls, responded to this review

Welcome back ! We are always happy to hear from our returning guests. I am pleased to hear that the staff provided you with great customer service and that you enjoyed the upgrade. We are happy that we could provide you with another positive experience and look forward to the oppotunity of having you as our guest again soon. Thank... More

Alliston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Planned Trip to Niagra Falls ,and a stay at the Howard Johnson ,We were going to the Hockey Game in Buffalo and decided to stay for 3 days.We have stayed at this Hotel since 2008,and have enjoyed it.It is not flashy,but clean.We arrived on Nov 13,for are 3 day stay, We ordered a room with jacazzi ,and were disappointed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your concerns regarding your recent stay and the very unfortunate incident that occurred during your visit. We do apologize for the inconvenience of guests having to wait to receive information during this ordeal however anyone that has been faced with a similar situation would understand that we can only relay... More

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While checking into the hotel the fire alarm went off. there was a fire on the 4th floor and everyone had to get out. the water was comming from the 4th floor and dripping into the reception area though the lights. It was decided that the guests could not stay Friday night. IT WAS NOT SAFE... HOJO's gave refunds and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your concerns regarding your recent stay and the very unfortunate incident that occurred during your visit. We do apologize for the inconvenience of guests having to wait to receive information during this ordeal however anyone that has been faced with a similar situation would understand that we can only relay... More

Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed many times at the Howard Johnson by the Falls and we stayed there for 2 nights for under $150.00 and got upgraded to a heart shaped bathtub room. Some of the TV channels did not work and bathroom fan was loud. Got moved up to the top floor so they could fix the problems. Nice clean Queen... More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage of Howard Johnson. We are pleased to hear that you continue to have a positive experience overall. I am sorry to hear you had some minor issues during your latest stay and am pleased to hear that your issues were resolved. We appreciate the suggestion and thank you for your continued support as we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls

Address: 5905 Victoria Avenue | 1 Block to Clifton Hill and Attractions, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Howard Johnson

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay