We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton on the Falls

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Special Price
Save Up To 20%
Sheraton on the Falls
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
NTalan New Delhi, India
Add Photo Write a Review

4,412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    2,179
    1,306
    499
    245
    183
See reviews for
1,523
1,699
87
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4412)
  • Mar-May only
    (1046)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1454)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1214)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (698)
All months
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

the hotel is at a very convenient location with all attractions within few minutes of walk. I had booked a falls view room and the view was good. it could have been better if I was not given the room on the third floor, same as the conference center, which I did not like the breakfast was not included and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I typically stay in Niagara Falls. We thought we would do a last minute trip for my birthday. I booked the room through Hot wire and was excited to have been assigned Sheraton on the Falls as it had great reviews. Customer Service on the phone to verify the room was nice lady polite and personable. I had asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We travelled to Niagra Falls for a special anniversary and were upgraded to a falls view room. Very comfortable stay. The falls are amazing and we did the boat trip on The Hornblower. We ate in the buffet restaurant for dinner and breakfast. There was lots of choice and you could try as many dishes as you liked which made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location: Breathtaking view of Niagara Falls and within walking distance of many restaurants. Restaurant: We visited the buffet for breakfast and there was hair in my bacon. Absolutely disgusting. Service: We requested sheets and they never arrived. We were forced to ask someone from the cleaning crew to provide us the sheets when we saw them in the hallway. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We choose this hotel for its proximity to the falls as well as kid friendly attractions and it delivered. Views from the room were great and we were able to watch the fireworks directly from our room at night. Rooms didn't have a balcony but had a door that you could open so you were able to "hear" the falls.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I purchased a travelzoo voucher expecting less than average service, that wasn't the case at all. I would highly recommend anyone with kids looking to stay in the heart of NF with walking distance to a water park located basically in the hotel to stay here. Don't spend the extra for GWL.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights in May 2015. Overall, I found it to be a pretty nice hotel. My room was on the 18th floor (room 1890) with a view of the city. The room was quiet and clean (except for what looked like a blood stain on the shower curtain) and the bed was super comfy. I appreciated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 2x before. All staff super friendly and convenient location but what struck me was the horrible horrible hallways to the rooms. It's like a 2 star, 3rd world hotel with their blue lights. I mean dim, dark and just lacking in Sheraton brand. Inside the rooms are great, free internet and water, comfy bed. Pillows were horrible. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel could offer amazing views of the falls, if you're above the 5th floor and we were at the front of the hotel (front and left side looking at the entrance appear to be the only rooms with a view of the falls) and we were on the third floor, we could see the American Falls, but not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello Jason Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Great choice on the fallsview room and we are delighted to hear you were able to explore the city while you were here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Thank you More 

Fergus, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has the facilities you would expect - minus a pool - directly. You do have access to a pool in the neighbouring hotel (Crown) but it is a bit of a trek to get to it. Lovely dining room on the 13th floor with an excellent view of the falls - both American and Canadian. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(26)
  • Water park(21)
  • Great view(19)
  • View rooms(10)
  • Parking garage(7)
  • Hard rock cafe(6)
  • Indoor pool(6)
  • Corner suite(6)
  • Room service(6)
  • Very clean(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,929 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1878)
Viewed
Room/suite (521)
Viewed
View from room (475)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (292)
Viewed
Bathroom (77)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (431)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay