We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 137 Niagara Falls hotels

Skyline Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$149 Waterpark Packages
Skyline Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Skyline Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #33 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    306
    169
    91
    59
See reviews for
655
146
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1037)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (340)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (256)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (210)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a low-key hotel and quite budget friendly. The main purpose for us was to have a relaxing weekend and kids can enjoy the waterpark which the hotel is linked to. There are a few other higher end hotels that also have straightforward access to the waterpark, but if your main focus is the waterpark and the town, Skyline... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hagersville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed here as part of a water park package.Staff was friendly and helpful and the tunnel connecting us to the water park was convenient.The rooms surround indoor courtyards with patio seating,kind of a nice effect,They play nightly kids movies for guests so its nice for young families.Rooms are adequate and simple.We had a coffee maker,fridge(not stocked) and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pleasant experience at the Skyline. Had goods and bads and we were satisfied with our family overnight. Rooms: Had a double queen room on Courtyard 3. Cons- Not great sound prevention between rooms or from hallways. We did have a lot of noise until the 10pm 'curfew' but was okay overnight. Beds were just fine, hardly a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nothing more than a 3 star, not sure why it was rated so well. Rooms had no windows just to an indoor courtyard, other rooms had outdoor looking windows that were small with noting to look at anyway. The bathrooms were small average at best. Lobby was small and not comfortable..no bathroom either. Quite a walk away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Skyline Inn is an inn in Niagara Falls and part of the Falls Avenue Entertainment Complex. The inn is situated on Bender Street steps away from Clifton Hill. A bridge connects the inn to the Fallsview Indoor Water Park. Accommodations options include family bunk bed suites, family three queen suites, traditional two queen suites, courtyard two queen suites, and king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently booked this hotel for a 2 night waterpark package in December 2014 and I had the unfortunate surprise to find out that in their system our reservation was for 1 night waterpark package and 1 night regular hotel room. The email confirmation that I received for my booking made no mention whatsoever about the second night being a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Courtyard room (1722) was very stuffy. Came in December and AC was not available. No windows to open. Courtyard was also very busy with kids. Not sure of the other rooms, but pass on the Courtyard rooms. Generally not impressed with this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Inn, responded to this review

YYZ-TE, Thank you for your review of your stay at Skyline Inn. We always appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback positive or negative as all comments help us to improve our business. We want to apologize for the humid room upon arrival. Our hotel is heated and cooled by a water system. As much as we would like to offer our... More 

toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the room and water park package and asked for early check-in which was clearly denied; however when we checked out at 10.30 AM people were lined up checking in??? Management has to address this at least give everyone some kind of window for check-in. The room is average..the step up to the wash- room is weird and a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Inn, responded to this review

TorontoPetertoronto, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort. Your comments are appreciated. We are sorry to read that your stay was unsatisfactory. Unfortunately as hard as we try we cannot accommodate every guest for an early check in. Our check in time begins at 3pm however we grant... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

my husband and 2 young kids stay for 1 night and wished it was and wished it had been for longer! We thought it was great!!! We got there around noon, and went to get the details about accessing the water park. The very friendly lady at the front desk said, our room was ready did we want to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Inn, responded to this review

Karen F, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort. Your comments are appreciated. We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. While we cannot guarantee early check in for all of our guests we certainly attempt to do this when the... More 

Scarborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The location is great, the ambience feels relaxing but because its connected to indoor water resort, lots of family checking in, children playing on the second floor, you will hear running and screaming. I think its good for family set up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Inn, responded to this review

Milotte C, We want to take a moment to thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our family atmosphere at Falls Avenue Resort. Yes, our hotel is very geared towards families. On most busy weekends we do have lots of children out and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Skyline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Inn

Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Skyline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay