We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    607
    658
    291
    143
    84
See reviews for
487
748
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1783)
  • Mar-May only
    (405)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (671)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (455)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (252)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent Service. Excellent room. Excellent view! The staff is warm and welcoming. My room was very well maintained and appointed beautifully. The hotel restaurant was excellent. Delicious meals, reasonably priced (for a hotel) and the waitstaff was extremely attentive and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was delicious and stocked well. The lady making the omelets was great. The staff as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello AnUnOriginalName, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Gord Chow More 

Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We started at Courtyard Marriott but moved here for seminar. Expected more after a Courtyard experience. Kind of snobby and finding out where things were confusing, like looking for fitness center which is buried in the basement. No special treatments. And the room is okay, but at least we have a view of the Falls. A bit pricy for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This ranks as the worst Marriott Property in which I've ever stayed. The view is wonderful but it ends there. Paying for a higher floor room for the view is worth it. What is not is the very slow express elevator(1). The bathroom sink was cracked with 3 long cracks inside the bowl. The pillows reeked of a very foul... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MGWManagement, Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 1NCfoodie Thank you for being a continued Loyal Marriott Platinum Member. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with your overall experience of our Hotel. We are currently awaiting approval for our complete room renovations and hope you will come back again once they have been completed. In addition our management team are currently looking into ways... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We upgraded to the deluxe room and were amazed at the view. It was worth the $20 per night additional fee with floor to ceiling windows on a higher floor. The view of Niagara Falls was like a postcard. We walked across the street to the convention center for concerts as well as Outback and Tony Romas. Wifi is free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Sibhuskyfan, Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent visit to Niagara Falls. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Gord Chow More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was great as expected of a Marriott. The view from the window was breathtaking especially to wake up to every morning. We were in a suite which is a one bedroom with two beds in the living room as well. Very comfortable for a large family or friends traveling together. Close to all major attractions especially Niagara Falls.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for staying with us while visiting Niagara Falls and for writing a great review of your experiences. We hope to see you again. Gord Chow More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is in need of some upgrades. My bedskirt looked liked someone had drawn on it with a black marker. The room smelled like vomit. (Glad I didn't have to be in there long). The elevators are so slow I walked the 9 floors most of the time. The shower doesn't fully work. Would not go back even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Marilyn, Thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent stay. We are very sorry that we did not provide you with a perfect stay due to the elevators and lack of cleanliness. We are working to enhance our elevator system and have recently reprogrammed them in hopes of reducing the wait times. We will also be renovating our... More 

Lakewood, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Niagara Falls isn't a place you're going to be spending a ton of time in the building hopefully. With that in mind, stay here for the view and if you'd like to utilize a fancier service- like a spa treatment- you're welcome to use the facilities at the Marriott across the street. Seriously- there's another Marriott across the street. Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Jon, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are very appreciative of your great comments. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Gord Chow More 

detroit, mi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dated, a couple of things didn't work in room. Service was atrocious, from valet and bell staff who were MIA, to unhelpful front desk staff bordering on rude, to tour desk employee who would only talk about the one plan the hotel was pushing. We took one of the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom rooms as we were traveling with unrelated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day sue430, Thank you for staying with us for your recent trip to Niagara Falls. I am sorry that we did not provide the service that you have come to expect from Marriott. We appreciate you letting us know of these issues so that we may improve the service that we are providing to our guests. We hope that... More 

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent location, and a very nice hotel. The rooms are great (we had a fallsview room). Spacious and clean. The staff were very professional and eager to help. Front desk service was fast and our prepaid reservation was in order. Short walk to everything. Starbucks restaurant in lobby. Breakfast was ok. not the best selection in food, but they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Norway1984, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon! Gord Chow More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We been there for couple of days as part of our up state new york trip and found this hotel as a great one. We made our reservation through groupon and got a low price, which we had to add a little bit money to get the falls view. It worths the money. Breakfast was good and very rich. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Hezy, Thank you for sharing your comments from your stay! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. See you again! Gord Chow More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

986 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (873)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (284)
Viewed
View from room (157)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (137)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (81)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room with Niagara Falls View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay