We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

4.0 of 5 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    607
    267
    128
    73
See reviews for
443
667
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1608)
  • Mar-May only
    (324)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (673)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (422)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (189)
All months
Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in October. There are several Marriott hotels in Niagara Falls, this one is the tall hotel a bit further back from the falls. However, we had a falls view room and could see both the American and Horseshoe falls very well. When we arrived, we agreed to upgrade to a whirlpool suite,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palmetto, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

As part of a 3 couple group, we chose this hotel mostly for the view. It's hard to say there's better view especially from the 30th floor. The rooms were comfortable and roomy. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derry, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We got a great rate thanks for a Groupon deal, and paid extra for the fallsview room at the last minute (GREAT decision!!) I did not like the fact that we had to pay for parking (so strange to us, only in NYC has this ever been the case), and $25 per night was a little crazy. Check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The 5th Fl view was stunning and you could stare at the falls as much as you wanted! I highly recommend a fallsview room as its why your there right? Room was big spacious, kitchenette, microwave, small fridge, bar counter top w/2 bar stools. We were pleasantly surprised! Dining room w/4 chairs, small living room with fireplace, and flat screen.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MGWManagement, Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chicklet1017 I am happy to hear that you loved the view from the 5th floor Jr. Presidential Suite and enjoyed your time in Niagara Falls. I am so sorry that the room was not cleaned to our Marriott standards. We have brought this issue to our housekeeping management, and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope... More

Squamish, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week on the 15th floor, had a great view of the Falls. Room was very clean and comfortable. The pillows and duvet very cosy and we made good use of the jacuzzi tube. Staff was friendly and pricing reasonable for Niagara Falls.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Positives: 1- the view of the falls (we paid extra to get a high floor room facing the falls) 2- location. Walking distance from several restaurants. 3- free wi-fi in the lobby. 4- free printing and browsing in the business center makes it easy to print maps and directions 5- starbucks in the lobby Negatives: 1- the front desk staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Pooja, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that we did not provide with you the best service when you were here. This is not the typical service that we strive to provide to our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the view and location of the hotel. Gord Chow More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs a serious room accommodation update! Beds were simply awful to sleep on. Steam from the shower sets off the old style C.O detector and I had to pull the battery out of it. But hey they have one of the best views of the falls from the Canadian side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ed, Thank you for your comments from your recent stay. We are working towards renovations and are currently in the final stages of design. We hope to begin this process very soon. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Gord Chow More

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels, but this was not one of them. The hotel needs a remodel. The furniture was worn and the entire room needed a thorough cleaning. There was only one bar of soap to shared between the jacuzzi, shower, and sink. Our room was an upgraded suite with a small alcove for viewing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MGWManagement, Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy S, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the view from the froom as it is spectacular. However, I was disappointed that you did not enjoy your room and I sincerely apologize for that. You would be happy to hear that starting this winter our property... More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a family of four that booked this hotel through a special sent by email. This is a lovely hotel and the view is great (even if you have a city view like we did). The Pros: great valet parking and parker (Alex). He was smiling and there to help. Katie at the booking counter was just as great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Francis T, Thank you for your comments from your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are working towards a renovation on our guestrooms and are in the process of finalizing the design details. We look forward to this process being completed. I hope that you will come and stay with us again... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has improved in the past year 2013-2014. The first thing you'll notice is the staff are much friendlier and engaging. From the front door to the front desk, everyone is smiling. The pool, hot tub area has been refurbished and everything is now very clean, comfortable and in working condition. I ordered extra glasses for red wine and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We are working hard to ensure that we are providing the best service to our guests. Our next step in our renovation process is our guestrooms, and we are working to finalize design plans so that we can begin this process. We hope to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

864 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (792)
Viewed
Room/suite (243)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (126)
Viewed
View from room (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (225)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (43)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay