We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

4.0 of 5 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    623
    279
    132
    79
See reviews for
453
698
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1674)
  • Mar-May only
    (324)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (671)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (455)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend booked a room for us for my birthday. The package included a one night stay in a falls view room with a fireplace, and whirlpool tub. Upon arrival, we waited 40 minutes just to check in. There was nowhere to sit, and we were getting tired of standing for so long. Once we got into our room, roses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Pamela, We are sorry that you were not provided with a better stay. Our Executive Office has been in touch with you regarding your stay. Gord Chow More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked through Marriott website and booked with a hotel sponsored package (vineyard tours, meal credit, free breakfast, etc.) Great value and would recommend to anyone visiting the falls, have to get a falls view room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
62 hotel reviews
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon check-in the guy could not be bothered to be pleasant. Yes I know you're working in NYE, but we are paying an arm and a leg and another arm to stay here. He grumbled a bit and handed us our key. I asked where the advertised observation deck was and he mumbled that it was closed in the winter.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Atalanta8, Thank you for staying with us for New Years Eve. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay. We do have sewing kits and shower caps available upon request for our guests. I apologize if this was not made known to you. I thank you for your comments regarding the party in our greatroom.... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for a hockey tournament and the entire team as well as several other teams stayed at the hotel. The check in was quick and easy which was appreciated as we had a difficult winter drive into the area. Our room was clean and comfortable. Two complaints that we had. First the bathroom isn't overly large, though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mostly pros and would definitely stay again. Staff were knowledgable of the area and offered great recommendations. Lobby was big and comfy, great for watching playoff football. The entire hotel was extremely clean and the rooms for super comfy and roomy! Only down fall - the hallways were an ice box (apparently caused by the windows) but there was literally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back home from a mini vacation where we stayed here at the Marriott Gateway to the falls. We booked one of the packages through their website that we thought was a good deal. After checking in Olivia behind the desk asked us the basic questions then told us they upgraded for free from city view to falls view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Nathan, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a enjoyable stay with us. We apologize for the lack of service that you received. This is not the standard level of service that we strive to provide to our guests. I hope that you will... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Family and I (my husband and 1.5 year old son) stayed at the Marriott Gateway 2 weeks ago, and were unhappy with the service to say the least. We have travelled all over Europe, the Caribbean, and in North America and hotel standards vary widely, so let's compare the Marriott Gateway to the similar star level falls view area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MGWManagement, Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DianaProuse, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I was very disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you were unable to receive an upgrade at the time of check in but our hotel does sell out quick, and as you said about the view, our Fallsview rooms are very popular.... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came there early on a Friday and was surprised by the huge line up for just checking in, with only two people working at the counters. The gentleman that served us was not the greatest..gave off a cold vibe and didn't make any eye contact with us at any point. He gave us two queen beds instead of the one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MGWManagement, Owner at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ainyfrq, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I do apologize that you did not have a great exprience during your stay with us. We do strive to provide our guests with the memories and comfortable stays. I apologize that you were unable to get the room you would have liked with a... More 

new york
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went 4 day adventure for $1500.00 good for a family of 4...... Flew from NYC - Quebec connecting flight to Toronto....... 1st day, hotel check-in, Novotel hotel Mississauga( hotel just across huge Mall) explore Toronto by car, ate in China town, next day drove to .... Niagara, Marriotts gateway toronto, Ontario..(WIFI lobby only). Check-in and was ask if interested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our visit to the Niagara Falls Marriott Gateway was a mixed bag to say the least. I will primarily remember it for the long waits – one for check in, and one for breakfast. We stayed for 1 night between Xmas and New Years and I understand that the hotel was busy, but it also seemed to be understaffed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MGWManagement, Owner at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sunnysidesideways , Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was pleased to hear that for the most part you have enjoyed your stay and found a great deal on a package. I do apologize though for the cleanliness issues you have experienced during the stay as well as the long wait at the time of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls

938 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (825)
Viewed
Room/suite (264)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (131)
Viewed
View from room (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (207)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (81)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room with Niagara Falls View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay