We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hotel by the Falls

5257 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R6, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Near the Falls)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel by the Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Hotel by the Falls
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    122
    76
    18
    21
See reviews for
107
127
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights, was on the 11th floor so had a great view of the sky wheel & casino. Clifton Hill & the falls was just a few minutes away, very convenient location to tourist attractions Front Desk staff was helpful directing me to late night restaurants opened at 12 when I wanted to grab a snack. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havelock, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for our annual adult trip this year. Pros: Quick Check in Comfortable bed Nice staff Clean exterior Fair sized rooms Fridge and Microwave included Stayed in the whirlpool suite but it also had a normal bath tub Close to Clifton Hill and the falls Elevators were very fast Cons: Hallway was freezing cold TV was fuzzy Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 days and had no problems with the room. Price was fair, staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was less than expected....only negative comment I have and it's not with the hotel or staff is the other travelers that talk really loud in the hallways, smoke in their rooms and cook food in their rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Randy N, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I am glad that you had a good stay and thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff. I do apologize that the other guests were disturbing for you. We are a 100% non smoking hotel and there is... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was fine. Staff were good. I paid extra for breakfast buffet and was disappointed with a fixed menu with few choices, no juice, and no refills of coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Joseph W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our rooms and staff to your satisfaction. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast, there must have been some mis-communication regarding having a buffet for we offer a plated breakfast with our packages. I hope... More 

HANOVER
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a pretty decent place to stay whether you're looking for a couples get away or a family trip to the Falls. The hotel is within walking distance of many attractions and activities. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and equipped with a small coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave. There is a nominal charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Sandra R, Thank you for sharing your experience of you recent stay with us. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay and I will certainly share your feedback with my Team. We are in a great location being close to the Clifton Hill Attractions and less than a ten minute walk to the Falls. Thank you... More 

Keswick
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 via mobile

Check in was very quick and pleasant. Room was a little dated, heater was not quite and had trouble keeping a constant temperature. Parking charge of $14/day.... Why... My morning shower, no hot water at all. Then the bath towel is about 24" long. Bed was firm and not comfortable at all. Sorry but would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager190, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear rbkbwick, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay. I am sorry you did not have a favourable stay and that you had problems with the water temperature and room temperature. I have followed up on these concerns to ensure this does not re occur for Guest Satisfaction is very important to us.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed at the Travelodge by the Falls for a night during the March Break with my parents and my two children. The hotel was immaculate. Our room was perfect, very clean and nicely updated with a lovely view of the downtown area. We visited the beautiful pool and hot tub. We were treated very well and had an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager190, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Chrystal M, Thank you for your very nice comments, I will be sure to share them with the Team. I am so glad that you and your family had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. The hotel does have a great view of the Clifton Hill area and in a very good location close... More 

Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This was the perfect stay for our family. Good parking access, elevators, pool, large clean room and spa-bath. It's one of those where I don't need to add anything. Opposite a hotel that I stayed in in 1992 (Days Inn - former Travelodge) and I couldn't be happier. Great food all around the area inc Mexican and Hooters. Nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager190, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear DanGold, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay. I am so glad that you and your family had a good stay. Our hotel is ideal for families with the pool, hot tub and a breakfast restaurant which is very affordable. I hope that you return, we will be here to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay