We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 137 Niagara Falls hotels

Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6080 Fallsview Boulevard corner of | 5425 Robinson Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #50 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Brucelinn70 Alexandria Bay, New York
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    106
    56
    33
    38
See reviews for
64
158
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Alexandria Bay, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our third visit in 20 yrs. Very clean and comfy room. Slept like a log. Staff was very good. Waitress in the restaurant, Kate, was one of the best waitress were have ever experience. Very knowledgeable about our meal and Niagara. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A much needed relaxing night out turned into a very unfortunate experience. It might have been a busy weekend and only overflow roms were available when we booked, BUT it was not communicated that the room we were assigned resembled a party room for high school kids. If there would be a next time, I would have to be paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Old Stone Inn for two nights. Checking in was efficient and courteous. The room was very nice, old world charm. There were a few deficiencies that when corrected, would earn a 4 star review. Firstly, the elevator had old carpeting and was very musty smelling. The carpets in the common areas need updating. The bathtub backed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Toronto, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. We love to hear from our guests. You may or may not know while you were visiting that the property is in the process of undergoing renovations so your comments are very timely. Please be rest assured that upon... More

Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are nothing special, however, we found the clean. The do not have fridges which was a bit of a let down. Things to watch for: 1. They charge 12.99 per night to park. Decline this and park across the street for $5 per day. 2. There is an extra 4.99 facility fee they don't tell you about. Nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. We truly enjoy hearing from our guests as this provides us the opportunity to rectify any unfortunate circumstances from reoccurring again in the future. My apologies for the disturbance the morning of your stay, we have discussed this with our housekeeping team... More

Newburgh, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found the website did not do the hotel justice. Our room was comfortable, plenty of clean towels and always ready when we came back for our afternoon down time. I always look for a comfortable place to relax in the afternoon. Found that there was a beautiful courtyard that was licensed by the restaurant. Restaurant staff took care of me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear from you and thank you for sharing your comments. We really appreciate hearing from you our guests. Your comments are shared with our team members as our guest feedback is instrumental in any future decisions. As you are aware the property is under new management and they are continually improving upon the property, services and overall guest... More

Tysons Corner, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Old Stone Inn because it had good reviews and a convenient location to the falls. We booked the Superior Room for extra money, which is an upgrade from the Deluxe, because we wanted to treat ourselves during vacation. The room was clean and comfortable,but were severely disappointed for three reasons. 1) It started when we arrived at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I most recently read your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. My sincere apologies to learn of your misfortunate experiences during your visit. During your stay as you mentioned, the fire alarm was sounded. Fortunately, it was a false alarm however, for our guests and employee safety we do require complete evacuation, I... More

Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BE AWARE-WARNING - Half of this place is a motel not a hotel. They have an extra addition that is worst than a Motel 6. We reserved the upgrade a month early, when we got there, the only rooms left were motel rooms (1/2 the rooms), and a motel 6 is better (at half the price). You cannot even get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice to, but it should be when you over pay for it! Went through Amazon so you were getting h a package deal. Wine tour, wine, chocolate factory tour and two $20 voucher for breakfast and dinner. Did not get the wine! They said it was extra when it wasn't. Recived all the other item. Breakfast and dinner meal were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests ! At the Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, we take pride in being able to extend the best experience possible and it disturbs me to learn that we failed in doing so your last visit.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hate to review this hotel for fear of giving away the secret, but this was a true find. Keep in mind, we went to Canada to sight see and gamble, not to sit around at a hotel. The room was very nice, way beyond my expectations for the price. We saw the pool (which I see I a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
inncredibly-niagara, Guest Relations Manager at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much of for the great review, and the 5 star rating! We really appreciate you staying with us and sharing your comments with Trip Advisor. Look forward to having you stay back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards, More

Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came because I had a travelzoo coupon. The exterior looked interesting and definitely looked refurbished. The room we had was ... In some other building that was detached by a locked door to the main hotel. My room was outside the main building. I thought it was odd but whatever. The room looked new-ish until you get to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel

Address: 6080 Fallsview Boulevard corner of | 5425 Robinson Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Stone Hotel Niagara Falls
Old Stone Niagara Falls
Old Stone Inn Niagara Falls

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay