We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 138 Niagara Falls hotels

Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5339 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L26 2J3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #27 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Elyseyy Hanover, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (448)
  • Photos (104)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (77)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    206
    85
    29
    20
See reviews for
154
179
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few days for a mini honeymoon that was gifted to us. We stayed in a nice king bed room with a view of the city. Our stay was part of the package deal on their website. Our breakfasts and dinners were included which made it a great value. We even chose to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnsburg, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was perfect for me and my children. It was within walking distance of all that we were interested in seeing. The pools were small, but big enough to enjoy. The staff was friendly. My only complaint is that we asked for a rollaway bed, but never received it. When I went back down to ask about it, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Airy, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was not a typical Holiday Inn from my experience. Parking was shared with all of the nearby attractions and a space near the hotel was not guaranteed. The staff was extremely helpful upon check in and during our entire stay. The rooms were nice but depending on where you are in the hotel, the views can be the roofs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at this hotel that is strategically immediately above the falls. Having enjoyed the falls view from our rooms at other hotels, we wanted to see if we can trade the view for much more room and in this case we were pleasantly surprised. It is a very well located and maintained hotel, however with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at holiday inn before without any problems until this time. Upon arriving at hotel, parking was in non secure area and there was even a broken window on a car. After reporting the car we checked into our room and the linens were all dirty, the toilet was not flushed so you can imagine and the lamp flickered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brunswick10, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

We were also shocked when you entered a dirty room. We apologized profusely for this unfortunate incident. Technology is a wonderful thing when it works. Unfortunately in this case the room was marked clean in our system when in fact it was dirty. It was cleaned immediately. More

Owen Sound, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I booked one of there rwo night get away packages that included parking, two nights in a two queen bed room, two free (continental) breakfast vouchers for their inhouse restaurant, a free diner (100value) for two at their restaurant and a free dinner for two at the revolving skyline restaurant (150-250value). This package was 189.00 Canadian before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the holiday inn by the falls for 2 nights at the beginning of August 2014 with family. We took a dining package. So 2 nights, dinner at Coco's, dinner at the Skylon (Amazing) and the two breakfast. The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of fun street and the horse shoe falls. The rooms are clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location, just walk down Murray Hill and you're right at the falls. The hotel has an odd set up and everything looks the same on each floor. My only negative (which is a big one) was that when I went to shower there was a used bar of soap... we had just checked in and no one else had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Throughout our vacation we stayed in Holiday Inns to maximize our points; this one was the most expensive and the least impressive. The pros: staff were nice, the beds and pillows were comfortable. The place was clean and there was enough free parking, although sometimes a long way away from the door. It had 2 pools, a hot tub and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with family of four in July '14. Room was clean, comfortable and huge. There was an extra vanity wash area, just outside the main bathroom which was helpful. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Air conditioning was good and free WiFi. Room was quiet. Outside and indoor pools were large and clean with sun loungers and pool towels available. Decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Address: 5339 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L26 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Niagara Falls with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#24 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn by the Falls. The perfect location to see it all. We are as "close as it gets" to the mighty "FALLS", only one block. The new Fallsview Casino is located directly across the street, the Imax Theatre is behind us, the Skylon Tower is beside us and many sites and attractions are within walking distance. Parking is absolutely free to our guests. Our hotel features spacious guest room with private balconies. We are one of the few hotels with BOTH an indoor pool and outdoor pool. Relax in our whirlpool or sauna. Coco's Terrace Steakhouse and Pizza Bar are located just off our lobby. Steaks cooked to perfection on our wood fired or gas grill. We are famous in Niagara Falls for our Wood Fired Pizza Oven and gourmet pizza's. On our terrace we feature local entertainment nightly. Our location is the centre of all the action. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer