We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel

2.0 of 5 4960 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N4, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel
Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel
Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    340
    127
    44
    20
See reviews for
403
179
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (792)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (310)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (248)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here on Saturday, January 24 for one night with my family. We booked two bedrooms with two queen beds. I choose Comfort Inn Clifton hill based on the reviews on here and the proximity to all of the attractions. I've been to Niagara Falls over 15 times and have stayed mostly at the Fallsview Casino hotel and wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best thing about this hotel is the location; the breakfast is just okay, the pool area needs updating; but most of the all the beds are terrible. When rolling over you can hear and feel the springs buckle. Hopefully you don't have noisy neighbours because the walls aren't sound proof. The housekeeping staff do a great job, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you had an uncomfortable sleep. We do change our mattresses often according to the Choice Hotel guidelines, however if you would care to email me your room number we will have a look at those beds. Thanks for bringing this to our attention, and... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy so if you're looking for that then better so somewhere else. Our room was clean and it's the best location as it is right beside Kelsey's and right on Clifton hill. I would definitely stay again as I had no complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to send your quick review, much appreciated! Our location is prime to everything; that's our #1 selling feature! We hope you come stay with us again in the future. Take care, Christine Lynn Social Media Coordinator clynn@cliftonhill.com More 

HANOVER
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located in the heart of the Clifton Hill entertainment area, this hotel is our favorite place to stay. It may have been a few years since the rooms were remodeled but furnishings are comfortable and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast bar features plenty of choices, including scrambled eggs and is always well maintained...even in the "off season". The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, What a lovely review and I passed it on to our Guest Services Manager. Thank you for the kind words and we certainly hope that you come and visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Christine Lynn Social Media Coordinator clynn@cliftonhill.com More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiance and I stayed at two hotels during our visit to Niagara One being ComfortInn on Clifton Hill they other being the Oakes (the view was the only good thing) and i must say the Comfort Inn was by far the best of the two. With the room stay there was a complimentary breakfast the next morning which the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kayla, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities that our hotel offers. We hope you enjoyed the Niagara Falls and the surrounding attractions. Take care, Christine Lynn Social Media Coordinator clynn@cliftonhill.com More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to this hotel for 8 years and have never had a bad experience until my 45th birthday and all though it had nothing to do with the staff or hotel directly we were surprised to be at the hotel in the off season and the pool area was littered with middle age to senior guests who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your continued patronage. We are sorry to hear of the couple of issues that you did have, but will continue to act in a hasty manner if these actions occur again....hopefully not, but you never know what rules some guests may try to break. The majority follow our policies with no problem. We look forward to... More 

Ontario
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed overnight on christmas eve. The best thing in this hotel is location, we did not appreciate that there is no elevator, its a good thing we were given the 2 rooms that we booked on the first level. The breakfast is basic, though the yogurt is expired and when mentioned to the staff the whole tray was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank-you for your review. As we do not have elevators, if you ever need assistance with luggage or bags, just let the front desk clerk know and we have bellmen on hand for these issues at all times. Take care, Christine Lynn Social Media Coordinator clynn@cliftonhill.com More 

Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was a great stay, the location was perfect! Close to all the attractions, It was great!! Only down fall was the pool was cold, could have been warmer! Also, none of the rooms come with a mini fridge, which was sort of an inconvenience since I have a baby and needed to keep her milk cold. Other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lizzy, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank-you for your review. If you choose to say with us again on your next visit we have a fridge at the check-in desk that is available for access the full 24 hours. We store refrigerated baby bottles and medications for our guests. They are labeled by room number,... More 

Memphis, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice and have not been disappointed yet. Very close to everything you want to see in the Niagara Falls area. Rooms are clean but very dated. Needs a face lift. Breakfast was the normal Choice Hotels fare so acceptable but not fantastic. It will get you going but you are ready when lunch time comes around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joseph, Thanks for your patronage to our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will continue to support our hotel in the future. Thank-you and take care, Christine Lynn Social Media Coordinator clynn@cliftonhill.com More 

Barrie, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for a quick 1 night getaway with the family. The hotel itself is an older building however it's been nicely maintained and is kept clean. Parking is onsite for $8.00 per 24 hours and has in/out abilities. The parking was handy even after checkout because its right in the middle of everything and I didn't need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again in the future. Take care, Christine Lynn Social Media Coordinator clynn@cliftonhill.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel

Address: 4960 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Clifton Hill
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#23 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay