We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 138 Niagara Falls hotels

Rainbow Motor Inn

5581 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rainbow Motor Inn to your Saves list
Rainbow Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
5%
Ranked #126 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    4
    30
See reviews for
10
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I just came back from a quick weekend getaway to Niagara falls. I searched forever…… to find a place to stay that would be under $200.00 a night and then I found this little gem I for a fri and Sat stay I paid $243.00 TOTAL; which was more than I could asks for. Other places in the area were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I can't say my experience was as bad as the previous reviews - I mean this is nothing top of the line and was pretty much on par what I expected upon booking, but the single thing that will make me not go back or recommend to other others is that the owner also uses the parking lot of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Motor Inn offers parking for all of its guests. Each room has one parking spot guaranteed, so guests never have to worry about not having a parking spot. When the parking lot is busy there is usually a parking attendant showing customers where to park. Most of the Hotels in the Fallsview area have paid parking. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Everything has already been said here,DON'T STAY THERE! I was scared the whole night and it was just horrible!!! The rooms were rundown,the shower wouldn't work properly,there was dirt and garbage all over the place,the rooms were absolutely not safe!!!! I was honestly happy I survived the night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place takes the cake. The office is strewn with piles of papers and empty soda and beer bottles -- I even had to register on top of a stack of brochures for lack of open counter space. People were sitting outside on the common balcony smoking and drinking the entire time we were there, at any hour. Beer bottles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The place is like out of a horror movie. The carpet smells, the door lock was not properly installed. The bed was held up with stones (bricks). The electricity was very poor. The lamps had no bulbs. The ceiling light was very dim (poor visibility). Ironing board with no iron. The pool does not look functional. Everything about this place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am surprised at reviews being placed without any complaints brought to the Inns attention. The Motor Inn offers a full 100% guarantee. If a customer has any problems there is a 24hr. maid and maintenance service. If the customer is still not satisfied then the room will be either changed or cancelled (a 15 max. time period after check... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First of all towels were stained no microwave or remote control for 1990 TV no ice maker the pool is the size of my sons pool the black fence shown in the pictures it comes up to under my knee I could just jump over to the pool and its located at the parking lot the managers little room or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Inn has a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you are not satisfied with accommodations there is a 24 hour maid service and 24 hour maintenance on site. We will take care of any problems or change your room. If a customer is still not satisfied at check in, we will refund the room (a 5 min. max. time period... More

Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I made the mistake of paying for our room before asking to see it!!!!...and on the back of the receipt it indicated no refund after paying for room. Where to begin? No telephone, No clock radio, no cable TV, no remote for TV, no Kleenex, no toilet paper (oh sorry, half a roll), table lamp did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Inn offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. There is 24 maid service and 24 hour maintenance on site. If this not satisfactory we will change your room or refund the room (a 5 min. max time period after check in). The Inn offers premium cable TV and free wireless internet. The Inn also offers free local calls. Each TV... More

Belleville, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for the new years weekend i booked months in advance a room with a hot tub was not ready when we got their did not see any money back cause we ended up in a reg room which is cheaper glass was stuck to the dresser and turned out dirty inside pieces of wood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Inn offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. There is 24hr maid and 24hr maintenance service. If there is still a problem we will gladly change the room. If the customer is still not satisfied we will offer a refund (5 min. max time period after registration) The Rainbow Inn has gone thru renovations spring of 2013. More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We did not stay here, nor were we planning to... We had just left the Casino and decided to stop here to make a quick call before driving back home... Two minutes later, a old angry woman came out and starting knocking on our window really really REALLY hard! We put our window down and she starting yelling at us!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm not sure as to the nature of this complaint. There is pay parking on site with a parking attendant. If someone comes onto the property and parks they are required to pay or leave. This is pretty much standard practice all over the world. There are also no stopping signs on the side of the street placed by the... More

Canal Winchester
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I would simply recommend that you do not check in to this hotel. We did, and then checked out 15 minutes later. The front lobby smelled like an animal had died in there. The room was filthy! Curtains falling down. Stains on the couch. The floor had not been cleaned, or vacuumed. There were cobwebs on the ceiling, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Motor Inn offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. There is 24hr maid and 24hr maintenance service. If there is a problem with the room we will either fix the problem or change your room. If the customer is still not happy then we will give a refund (a 5 min. max time period given after check in). I'm surprised... More

Been to Rainbow Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motor Inn

Also Known As:
Rainbow Motor Hotel
Rainbow Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow Hotel Niagara Falls
Address: 5581 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for renovation. Reopening summer of 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rainbow Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.