We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    491
    365
    243
    124
    107
See reviews for
463
543
42
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1330)
  • Mar-May only
    (260)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (514)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (333)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (223)
All months
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent customer service. From check in to check out, our stay was a delight. Location offers easy access to CliftonHill & main attractions. We were also thrilled with the unexpected perks added to our stay. Pros: pool, access to a great indoor Waterpark (extra fee), free local & long distance calling to Canada &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Mommywoman, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel which is located directly beside the casino Niagara and lundys lane. The main down fall is that no fridge is included with the room. You can ask for one but there is a $25 charge. It should be included seeing how most families would need a fridge for kids items. The hotel itself is well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Rob A, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback. I hope we have the privilege of hosting you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Downtown Niagara Falls...Marilyn Monroe stayed here...there are only 8 patios out of all of the rooms here. They are the also the only patios in the Niagara Falls. You get to take a special old school elevator to get to your room with a patio overlooking the falls! What a view!! Eat breakfast at least once on your balcony and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Angela D, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the attractions, conveniences and amenities that our property offers. Indeed, our Balcony Rooms are a one of a kind find in Niagara Falls! We sincerely hope we have the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The "original" Niagara Falls hotel, gives you the charm and beauty(though not the room size!) of hotels of this era. Gorgeous bed and sheets, everything immaculate and top quality. Location excellent, within walking distance of everything, and after paying the parking fee, you can leave the car for 24 hours. Staff courteous and professional, this is where I will stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Jill M, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at our vintage property. We are looking forward to the privilege of hosting you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not expect to have a peaceful, quiet stay at this hotel. The walls, I think is thin. We can hear the people from the room beside us! It is a busy hotel. Yes it is near the falls but not worth the price we paid. We got the fallsview room and we were given a room beside another building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear irenea_diva, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you mention in your review. Your feedback assists us greatly in improving our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a one night stay here during the week in Aug 2015. The front desk staff were very friendly, the lobby was very clean and well maintained, and the location is excellent, it's within walking distance to all the touristy things on Clifton hill. We had a traditional room, which was a bit small, but was clean. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Marsha A, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I am happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and I wanted to thank you for your feedback on the bathroom. Your feedback assists us greatly in improving our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked this hotel at one of the welcome center for our anniversary night. Most of the time I do my on booking but while we were there I thought what the heck! On our arrival we park in the parking garage and was given a ticket. Got to the front desk asked nicely for a upgrade..the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Martha M, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I wish to offer my most sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction with our property. Our goal is to exceed guest expectations and clearly we fell short in this instance. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to follow up with our team and improve our... More 

Region of Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were so disappointed! From the moment we realized, when the door opened, that we would be packed like sardines into the tiny room. We had our two kids (1 and 3) with us so we had a stroller, which barley fit in the hotel room. We were tripping over everything because there wasn't any walking space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Teresa J, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I want to offer my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel was built in 1929 so indeed some of the rooms are modest in size. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I purchased a one night hotel stay for my parents on the whim through Priceline. I ended up paying about $220 CAD for the one night, which I thought was a good deal based on reviews, the location and the building itself. It was definitely not worth it and I would certainly go elsewhere. I requested one king bed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Jed A, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I wish to offer my most sincerest apologies for your and your parents dissatisfaction with our property. Our goal is to exceed guest expectations and clearly we fell short in this instance. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to follow up with our team... More 

Stradbroke, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes it's an old hotel, but we loved it. The stunning staircase and chandelier where many people stopped and took photos. We were lucky to get a view of the falls and that's what staying here is all about. Yes it's a bit shabby but that adds to the charm of it and after all if you go to Niagara... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Wendy C, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at our vintage hotel. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again the next time you are in Niagara. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Great view(9)
  • Water park(9)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Rainbow Room restaurant(6)
  • Top floor(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

545 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (510)
Viewed
View from room (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls
1.0 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#15 of 136 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay