We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 137 Niagara Falls hotels

Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Murrayj New York
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    276
    180
    98
    85
See reviews for
357
438
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1054)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (402)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (293)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The view from our 11 th story balcony was awesome, especially on Friday night when the fireworks display started. That was the best part of the room because the room itself was rather small. Since this is one of the older hotels it is not as roomy as newer ones. The location is really good and there are 3 We-Go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Run down, over priced! We were celebrating our anniversary and they gave us a room with 2 double beds overlooking the hotel pool. To their credit when we asked to change rooms, they let us upgrade to a room with a king size bed. Like the entire area of Niagara Falls the hotel was overcrowded, over priced, run down and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chippenham UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in was swift. Stayed on seventh floor with a view of both rainbow bridge and the falls. Two double beds and well furnished. Iron and board within the closet. I was a little surprised to find that at 11 pm there was nowhere within the hotel to sit and have a drink. I was told to head to Hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent 3 nights in this hotel with a room overlooking both falls. The view from the room was fantastic. The location was great as we had access to the indoor waterpark, restaurants within the same location, and walking distance to view the falls and hornblower (boat that takes you right up to the falls to feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear William P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We are truly thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and will follow up to ensure the issues you did experienced are rectified. Again, thank you very much for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I see the word vintage thrown around a lot as an excuse for the condition of the hotel. Vintage I can appreciate. Small room? Small bathroom? Small bed? Dated furniture? No problem. But I am sorry, dust, filth, mold/mildew do not equate to "vintage". I also see the same cut and paste response to the reviews that call out the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was slightly concerned when booking this hotel based on the reviews within Trip Advisor, I shouldn't have been. Yes the hotel is slightly older but that in no way takes away the pleasure of staying here. There are photos throughout the hotel showing the development of the area and the hotel which is like a mini area museum, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Martinandnicolamullooly, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our vintage hotel and we hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future! Joseph Legace General Manager More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Crowne Plaza for our wedding anniversary. We spent one night in the hotel, and toured Niagara on the lake. The hotel is one of the oldest in Niagara Falls. It is adjacent to Casino Niagara. We booked a couples package, which included an upgraded room with a falls view, an in room jacuzzi, and discount passes to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Tom_Ragell, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will join us again in the future! Joseph Legace General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gilt and glitz at the front - skinflint in gat the back. The shower had so much mould I didn't want to use it. Wallpaper in room scuffed and torn. But the charge of 15 Canadian dollars per day to use the wifi was such a cheap shot I wouldn't use it on principle. Oh, we were told my the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Val C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We are truly sorry you experienced some shortcomings during your time with us. Our Resort Fee covers the cost of our internet services, which, unfortunately is not included when booking through a travel agency. From my understanding complimentary internet access... More

England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location overlooking the American Falls. (there are two falls - the American and the Canadian). The views are truly wondrous. There are some hotel rooms that overlook the swimming pool at the back which has a vent that is noisy: Room numbers 820s (evens) - to the extent it could keep you awake. The Wi-Fi is only available on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Hello ITFCrulesok, Thank you for your feedback regarding Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. We were happy to hear you enjoyed our location and your dining experience. Also, I was disheartened to hear that you were unhappy with the cost of our wireless internet. Please accept my apologies for this shortcoming in your guest experience. We will use your feedback to assist... More

Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Possibly the worst property of the brand ever visited. Yes it's an older property and noisy pipe work might have been anticipated. However amongst a list of faults; a pool not open until 9am, reception staff who can only barely communicate in English, the inability of a concierge to book or advise on a wine tour. Small rooms, no safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Martin P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview. We are truly sorry that you experienced several shortcomings during your time with us, and our vintage property was not to your expectations. As our swimming pool and fitness facility is directly located beside our guest rooms, so we try... More

Do you own or manage Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(12)
  • Great view(10)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Rainbow Room restaurant(6)
  • Top floor(5)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

436 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (402)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview