We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Mississauga hotels

The Waterside Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Waterside Inn to your Saves list
The Waterside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
76%
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014
labrat4x4 Rochester, New York
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
21
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Waterside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The suites were very nice and the view of the marina was great! Ali, from the front desk, went out of his way to ensure we had a beautiful view. He even called to make sure we were happy! Outstanding customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

A. Cleanliness: All good, room and bathroom were clean B. Internet: Free internet, but very poor quality: pretty slow and dropping connection all the time C. Comfortable beds: nice big comfortable beds D. Bathroom plumbing: Bathroom was modern, clean and fully functionnal E. Aroma: No smell to notice F. Breakfast: Buffet is limited according to European standards, but OK from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thewatersideinn, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your well thought review and for the valuable feedback regarding our WIFI. This is an issue we are aware of and are in the process of solving. We are implementing extensive upgrades to our Complimentary WIFI service which will deliver the latest in quality and speed and expect this to be complete by the second week in... More

St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My Husband and I stayed one night at The Waterside, we were there for a wedding which was being held at the venue. When we checked in, we were told that we were on the top floor in a beautiful Penthouse suite. We could not believe how nice the room was. Fireplace, large balcony overlooking the water, large dining room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

one of the worst hotels for internet connection in North America. Maybe it is the room but keeps losing the connection. they didn't offer a wired connection. pretty sad that you can't get a connection. otherwise the room are okay but would never stay here again, due to connection issues. connection was okay in the lobby, had to go down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thewatersideinn, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Hello. I am sorry to hear about the challenge you had with our Wireless Internet Connection. We are in the process of deploying a new network that is and will be offered free to all guests. During this deploy,and we have encountered some intermittent service interruption. However we do have a Wired Hi Speed Connection in every suite that is... More

Kent, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had only booked for one night as a stopover but we were really pleased with the hotel location (1 minute from the water) and how comfortable the room was. It was very large with a sofa and coffee table, a desk, a fire (gas) and jacuzzi in addition to a very comfortable bed. There was a view towards the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very tidy and poshly furnished with good facilities. Lovely to have a self catering facility whilst travelling for work. Centrally located, close to public transport including the Go Train and bus routes. A variety of shops and restaurants/cafes along Lake Shore road. An afternoon stroll is recommended along the lake!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A super hotel with old world charm. Rooms were very comfortable, mine even had a gaz fireplace. Very comfortable bed, a soaker tub, a separate shower stall, lots of plush towels to dry off with. The dining room had a diverse continental breakfast as well as a la carte. The dinner menu had a wide variety of choices and all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I chose the Waterside Inn off the internet looking for a place near Person Airport but still not too far from Toronto. I must say the Waterside is just perfect. I had no idea the rooms were suits nor that it is located in the little village of Port Credit. A most wonderful place. Right round the corner from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Muskoka, ON
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect about this hotel. Reviews seemed mixed, but once checked in, it was worth the trip to Port Credit. The rooms, although a tad tired, are comfortable. They appear to be a one-bedroom apartment turned hotel room, with a separate living room and bedroom. The kitchenette had all the equipment you'd need, including a washer/dryer. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Waterfront Inn in Mississauga. I visited Mississauga for the Southside Shuffle Blues and Jazz Festival. The weather was great and I had a waterside view from my balcony. My room was great and equipped with a full service kitchen and a washer/dryer combo. I will be staying here for my 2014 trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage The Waterside Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Waterside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Waterside Inn