We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterside Inn

3.5 of 5 15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Waterside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Waterside Inn
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
21
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Waterside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a 5 Star Boutique Hotel with mini apartments very well decorated and equipped. Some rooms have the view to the lake. Meals at the Water Break Restaurant are A1 !!!! The hotel is perfectly located at 5 minutes walking tor all the amenities, restaurants, groceries stores, pharmacy, library, parks and the beautiful marina of Port Credit. Definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very large 1 bedroom suite with fully equipped kitchen, decent sized living room, comfortable bed, lots of closet space. Very good dining room, with friendly, helpful staff. Inexpensive parking ($7 a night). Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simcoe, Ontario
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wonderful night away. I had never heard of this hotel/restaurant until I won paid accommodations and breakfast. We reserved our room - staff on the phone were very nice. We were greeted by very friendly staff. Classy hotel - quite even though the town is booming with night life. The breakfast was excellent. Every staff member we interacted with were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here July 2006. It was our first overnight in our relationship. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for 2 nights. Decorated tastefully in 5 star decor. The bed was big and comfortable, and we had a full kitchen all decked out in modern finishes and appliances. We told the front desk that we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The suites were very nice and the view of the marina was great! Ali, from the front desk, went out of his way to ensure we had a beautiful view. He even called to make sure we were happy! Outstanding customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

A. Cleanliness: All good, room and bathroom were clean B. Internet: Free internet, but very poor quality: pretty slow and dropping connection all the time C. Comfortable beds: nice big comfortable beds D. Bathroom plumbing: Bathroom was modern, clean and fully functionnal E. Aroma: No smell to notice F. Breakfast: Buffet is limited according to European standards, but OK from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thewatersideinn, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your well thought review and for the valuable feedback regarding our WIFI. This is an issue we are aware of and are in the process of solving. We are implementing extensive upgrades to our Complimentary WIFI service which will deliver the latest in quality and speed and expect this to be complete by the second week in... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My Husband and I stayed one night at The Waterside, we were there for a wedding which was being held at the venue. When we checked in, we were told that we were on the top floor in a beautiful Penthouse suite. We could not believe how nice the room was. Fireplace, large balcony overlooking the water, large dining room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

one of the worst hotels for internet connection in North America. Maybe it is the room but keeps losing the connection. they didn't offer a wired connection. pretty sad that you can't get a connection. otherwise the room are okay but would never stay here again, due to connection issues. connection was okay in the lobby, had to go down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thewatersideinn, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Hello. I am sorry to hear about the challenge you had with our Wireless Internet Connection. We are in the process of deploying a new network that is and will be offered free to all guests. During this deploy,and we have encountered some intermittent service interruption. However we do have a Wired Hi Speed Connection in every suite that is... More 

Kent, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had only booked for one night as a stopover but we were really pleased with the hotel location (1 minute from the water) and how comfortable the room was. It was very large with a sofa and coffee table, a desk, a fire (gas) and jacuzzi in addition to a very comfortable bed. There was a view towards the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very tidy and poshly furnished with good facilities. Lovely to have a self catering facility whilst travelling for work. Centrally located, close to public transport including the Go Train and bus routes. A variety of shops and restaurants/cafes along Lake Shore road. An afternoon stroll is recommended along the lake!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Waterside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay