We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Mississauga hotels

The Waterside Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Waterside Inn to your Saves list
The Waterside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #22 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
mab012283 Simcoe, Ontario
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
17
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simcoe, Ontario
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful night away. I had never heard of this hotel/restaurant until I won paid accommodations and breakfast. We reserved our room - staff on the phone were very nice. We were greeted by very friendly staff. Classy hotel - quite even though the town is booming with night life. The breakfast was excellent. Every staff member we interacted with were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here July 2006. It was our first overnight in our relationship. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for 2 nights. Decorated tastefully in 5 star decor. The bed was big and comfortable, and we had a full kitchen all decked out in modern finishes and appliances. We told the front desk that we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The suites were very nice and the view of the marina was great! Ali, from the front desk, went out of his way to ensure we had a beautiful view. He even called to make sure we were happy! Outstanding customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucerne, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A. Cleanliness: All good, room and bathroom were clean B. Internet: Free internet, but very poor quality: pretty slow and dropping connection all the time C. Comfortable beds: nice big comfortable beds D. Bathroom plumbing: Bathroom was modern, clean and fully functionnal E. Aroma: No smell to notice F. Breakfast: Buffet is limited according to European standards, but OK from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thewatersideinn, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your well thought review and for the valuable feedback regarding our WIFI. This is an issue we are aware of and are in the process of solving. We are implementing extensive upgrades to our Complimentary WIFI service which will deliver the latest in quality and speed and expect this to be complete by the second week in... More

St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed one night at The Waterside, we were there for a wedding which was being held at the venue. When we checked in, we were told that we were on the top floor in a beautiful Penthouse suite. We could not believe how nice the room was. Fireplace, large balcony overlooking the water, large dining room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

one of the worst hotels for internet connection in North America. Maybe it is the room but keeps losing the connection. they didn't offer a wired connection. pretty sad that you can't get a connection. otherwise the room are okay but would never stay here again, due to connection issues. connection was okay in the lobby, had to go down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thewatersideinn, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Hello. I am sorry to hear about the challenge you had with our Wireless Internet Connection. We are in the process of deploying a new network that is and will be offered free to all guests. During this deploy,and we have encountered some intermittent service interruption. However we do have a Wired Hi Speed Connection in every suite that is... More

Kent, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had only booked for one night as a stopover but we were really pleased with the hotel location (1 minute from the water) and how comfortable the room was. It was very large with a sofa and coffee table, a desk, a fire (gas) and jacuzzi in addition to a very comfortable bed. There was a view towards the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very tidy and poshly furnished with good facilities. Lovely to have a self catering facility whilst travelling for work. Centrally located, close to public transport including the Go Train and bus routes. A variety of shops and restaurants/cafes along Lake Shore road. An afternoon stroll is recommended along the lake!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A super hotel with old world charm. Rooms were very comfortable, mine even had a gaz fireplace. Very comfortable bed, a soaker tub, a separate shower stall, lots of plush towels to dry off with. The dining room had a diverse continental breakfast as well as a la carte. The dinner menu had a wide variety of choices and all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I chose the Waterside Inn off the internet looking for a place near Person Airport but still not too far from Toronto. I must say the Waterside is just perfect. I had no idea the rooms were suits nor that it is located in the little village of Port Credit. A most wonderful place. Right round the corner from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Waterside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Mississauga with
any amenities

Been to The Waterside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#21 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer