We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mississauga B&Bs / inns

Glenerin Inn

3.5 of 5 Inn   |   1695 the College Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3S7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Save Saved
You added Glenerin Inn to your Saves list
Glenerin Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #1 of 9 Mississauga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
TaniaCarriere Ottawa
  • Reviews (145)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    12
    17
    9
See reviews for
19
69
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the nicest thing about this Inn is that you can imagine that you slipped away into the country somewhere. Great if you need to stay in this area (which I did) not really a destination spa/inn. Rooms and amenities are lovely, however every room is a different size, so check them out first to choose the one you want. Note,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got married at the Glenerin Inn and was blown away! From my first experience coming to the Glenerin Inn I was impressed. Instantly felt like this was place to celebrate the big day. Picking venues can be exhausting & often times you don't feel like they're taking your potential business seriously enough. The same cannot be said with this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Probably a good spot for business meetings but not exactly the type of Inn that one comes to for a rest and meals. Breakfast is not served before 8am which makes it hard if you need to be somewhere by 8:30am. Lunch time and location is very spotty, as it depends on what events are booked. Our room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there after a recommendation from a friend and was not disappointed. Reception was extremely polite and welcoming, and made sure we had everything we needed. The Inn is extremely well taken care of from the exterior to the restaurant to the rooms. I felt like I was staying at an onld rustic, summer home. Our room had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abbotsford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your looking for a peaceful and refreshing rest in the middle of a city come to this historic Inn. Norman was so helpful and accommodating. He made sure that we were comfortable and took his time to show us around this gorgeous property. The bed was comfortable and he offered to upgrade our room from the tiny room we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It's great to hear you were able to recharge while you were with us. We hope to have you back again soon. More

Calgary, AB
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for our wedding night and the following night. We had a deluxe suite because it was the last room left, and it was expensive, but the hotel was in a convenient location (near my parents' place) and we didn't want to stay at some regular chain hotel. The front desk guy was friendly and helpful even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meaford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We visited the Glenerin for a family wedding and although it is a lovely property, our room was ridiculously small. And when I say ridiculous, I mean it. The bed took up most of the room, and when one of us wanted to walk around it, the other had to get up on the bed. Or go into the equally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We bought a groupon to the Glenerin Inn for a weekend away for 5 couples. We were all pleasantly surprised and the entire experience exceeded our expectations. The rooms were smallish but really quaint and super comfortable beds! Because there were 5 couples, they put us all together in one section of the Inn, which was fabulous. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and glowing comments. We are really glad you were able to stay with us as a part of the groupon promotion. We look forward to many happy returns to our urban retreat. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had a group of nearly 50 people at the Glen Erin inn for our Musical groups 35th anniversary. We had a super evening with great service from some very friendly staff. A live band arrived about 2 hours before our event to set up, and they were greeted and accommodated very nicely. The bar served our guests as soon as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The grounds are pretty but that's about it. We stayed in room 106 and I now see that in a review from July 2012 the air conditioner was not working. I guess they haven't had a chance to fix it in almost 2 years because we had the same experience. The room is tiny to the point that I can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a peaceful sleep. The mattresses in our rooms have all been purchased within the last 2 years and are a Simmons Beauty rest pillow top mattress. Due to the historic nature of our building we do have some creaks and groans throughout the building. The room this guest is referring to is a small... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Glenerin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Glenerin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenerin Inn

Address: 1695 the College Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenerin Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Glenerin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenerin Hotel Mississauga
Glenerin Inn Mississauga, Ontario

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of the idyllic Credit River Valley on a lush 2 acre site, the historic Glenerin Inn & Spa provides the backdrop to make any occasion more memorable. We are 35 minutes from downtown Toronto, yet you will feel as if you are a world away. The Glenerin Inn & Spa is ideal for your wedding, corporate meeting, Sunday Brunch or just a weekday or weekend escape. The Glenerin Inn was built in 1927 by Mr. Watson Evans, a lawyer from Toronto. At the time it was used as his summer house. Since then it has had many uses from a English residential girls school during WWII to a recovery home for serious illnesses. It became an Inn in 1986 has become a premiere venue for events since then. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer