We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    99
    77
    46
    40
See reviews for
91
112
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (330)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lobby had water damage on ceiling, furniture looked unmatched. Carpet in room not vacuumed , tv was fuzzy/unwatchable, better for business traveler than couples... No door to shower, water got all over the floor, fan in room could not be shut off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello BlackhawkWarren, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Please note that the property is under a full renovation and we hope that you consider giving us another try once all the updates are completed. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So we booked three nights and only stayed one. The hotel and room itself were very nice in appearance. We stayed in a executive king suite which had a private king bed room and a pull out sofa bed for our children. The bed was rock hard. The sofa bed which was supposed to be a double, wasn't and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello sway2015, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and would like to extend our apologies for any inconveniences that you experienced. We are however, pleased to hear that our wonderful staff was able to accommodate you when needed. Please note that our... More 

Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Mississauga location this past weekend. Booked a king suite with a kitchen, although we did get a renovated room, they did a very piss poor job at it.....bed was hard as rock, paint on the floors, the bedframe was some black painted 2x4's that looked cheap. I felt like I got the last room that no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Krystal J, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments from your recent visit., your feedback is much appreciated. We are very disappointed to hear the you didn't enjoy your stay and would like to extend our apologies. Please feel free to contact Andrea, in Human Resources at 905-238-0159, if you would like to discuss this... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as we were in the city for a sporting event. Check in was slow, we arrived at 2pm and our room wasn't ready, ok since check in was at 3. We left and came back at 315 to be told again our room wasn't ready finally at 4pm our room was ready. Our room was clean but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lori D, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the wait you experienced at check-in. We did have a full house the evening before and were slightly delayed in cleaning the rooms after the late check-outs. We do hope that you will come back and visit us... More 

Midland ON
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I realize they just took over this property but it was disgusting, I have stayed at Sandman Hotels in the past and enjoyed them, this was sad. The pool was dirty, the tiles disgusting, hot tub inoperable. The room dated, rug lifting, stained couch, old furniture, dirty bathroom. I recommend if your reading this Sandman shut it down and renovate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 25davem, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your feedback is appreciated. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and extend our apologies for any inconveniences you might have experienced. Please note, the property is currently undergoing a complete renovation and we hope that you will consider visiting again... More 

Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed with this location. Old, needs lots of work. This used to be the old Stage West hotel. Have stayed at several other Sandman locations in Toronto at the airport and out West the past and have been very impressed - this one is a HUGE disappointment. From the minute we got here there wa lack of customer service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Pasde13, Thank you for choosing to visit our property. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that you experienced. We are working diligently to complete all of our hotel suite renovations and hope that you will consider giving us another try once all the reno's... More 

Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed 5 nights. Awesome clean modern room. Very clean and quiet. Pool area is large but it needs to be repainted. Hotel is being updated. Ice machines do not all work which was a bit of a pain but overall a great spot with great rates. Clean and modern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello jayhfx, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Winston Salem, NC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

First off- ASK FOR A NEWLY RENOVATED ROOM! Easy to find off a busy road. Check in was smooth and the rooms are NICE. Our first room looked great. The beds were SOOOO comfortable. That's where the nice ended. Our AC did not work right. It was so warm in the room but we had an old dial one where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello TravellingGirl55, Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced on your first night, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in our newly renovated suites and that our staff was able to assist with your boarding pass. We are currently working on all... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We needed a hotel - park n fly deal, this worked great! We stayed the nite before our trip out west for 2 weeks! This is the old Stage West Hotel, which we had stayed at many years ago, the clean up and overall space is great! Staff excellent, shuttle right on time, great beds....yes good place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Cathy B, Thank you for posting a review and for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our wonderful staff service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

When I got to my room I was pleasantly suprised that it was actually a suite. I had brought refreshments and when I opened the fridge discovered it was not working. I picked up the phone on the desk to call guest services and got no dial tone. I had to go to the lobby so I mentioned these issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mary Anne S, Thank you for following up on your stay and reviewing our property. We are very pleased that you received prompt and courteous service from our staff and enjoyed your stay. Our new hotel Restaurant is the attached 24 hour Denny's and we're happy that you were able to try it. Thank you for your comments. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#25 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport West
Comfort Inn Airport West
#38 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay