We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Airport West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Britannia Rd East | East Mississauga, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Airport West
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    61
    31
    13
    16
See reviews for
23
45
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I arrived they could not find my reservation (somebody at Quality Inn had not updated the system. Even thought they were almost completely sold out, the staff found me a room and made sure I was taken care of after a long drive. I will fly out of Toronto again and I will stay at the Quality Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brockville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I been a guest at this location since the end of March, here on business the staff have been outstanding and have gone out of their way to make me feel at home. they have gone over and above to make sure that I am comfortable. I would highly recommend this location to anybody who is travelling or in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

- general cleaning is almost non-existent - the state of the rooms is acceptable maybe for one night, if you are desperate and have no other place where you can stay - in reception they are friendly and helpful - there is no breakfast! Better to choose another facility!

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Maurizio P, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, we certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion. We have made some changes and now run our own breakfast in the morning. We also no longer have an on-site restaurant. I would like... More 

Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The overall review I'd give to this hotel is "not too bad". The staff were all friendly and helpful and I never had a single issue with their service. They were quick to solve any problems I had and to offer help when needed. So they get a 2 thumbs up for that. The room itself was adequate and suited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Hockey Goalie Mom, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, we certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. I have reviewed your comments and would like to confirm that you indeed stayed at our property as we do not have airplanes flying overhead nor do you hear noise from such. Please... More 

Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

They left us waiting in the cold for more than an hour and a half yet when i called and was put on hold they brag about being only 12 minutes from the airport. we will never stay here again...very poor service at the front desk. and after waiting in the cold we didn't even have enough hot water to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, we certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion; I have shared your comments with our team and have used this as a training opportunity. I have passed on your comments to our 3rd party... More 

Kelowna
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Well we arrived at 8:30 pm and was told the shuttle would come at 9pm and waited and then by 9:15 called again, they said it would be there at 9:45, that it had come at 8:45, not 9, we were very tired, finally it came at 9:30. good thing we were outside waiting still. Got to hotel had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, we certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. I will be looking into your reservation to review where we went wrong on our end. I have passed on your feedback to our shuttle company. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations... More 

Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed there through Hotwire purchase, and obviously they gave you the worst room. The room is okay but the bathroom is quite outdated. The toilet need several flushes, the front desk reception ladies are all unfriendly and never ever smiled during the check in and out. When asked to use the hotel computer to get boarding pass, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, we certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion; I have shared your comments with our team and have used this as a training opportunity. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in... More 

Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We used this as a park and fly. The parking lot is about ten minutes away with a shuttle to and from the hotel. Shuttle takes about 20-25 minutes to arrive once you call. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The toilet made a VERY loud noise about every half hour or so which would startle us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do not rent out our rooms for church groups so I am sorry... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I've travelled around quite a bit over the last couple of years and was very satisfied with my overall experience at Quality Inn. The service was quality and the staff were very friendly. My room was also very clean and after staying there for two nights I was a bit reluctant to leave at all! Overall great value for what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. We are most happy that you enjoyed your stay and... More 

Cork
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was nice, good location, rooms were fine but the staff were a major letdown. The guy that checked us in was extremely rude and condescending and the manager seemed to have a bad attitude. She was quite abrupt when I asked her a simple question to the point where she made myself and my husband feel quite incomfortable. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I would like if you could contact me via 905-890-6776 or email gm@qualityinnairportwest.com as I would like to get more information with regards to the staff that checked you in. This is certainly not the level of service we deliver and certainly does not represent me. I am sorry we did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (36)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite with Two Bathrooms (51)
Viewed
King Room (27)
Viewed
Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities