We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Airport West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Britannia Rd East | East Mississauga, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G2, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Airport West
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    31
    12
    16
See reviews for
23
44
22
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall review I'd give to this hotel is "not too bad". The staff were all friendly and helpful and I never had a single issue with their service. They were quick to solve any problems I had and to offer help when needed. So they get a 2 thumbs up for that. The room itself was adequate and suited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They left us waiting in the cold for more than an hour and a half yet when i called and was put on hold they brag about being only 12 minutes from the airport. we will never stay here again...very poor service at the front desk. and after waiting in the cold we didn't even have enough hot water to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well we arrived at 8:30 pm and was told the shuttle would come at 9pm and waited and then by 9:15 called again, they said it would be there at 9:45, that it had come at 8:45, not 9, we were very tired, finally it came at 9:30. good thing we were outside waiting still. Got to hotel had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there through Hotwire purchase, and obviously they gave you the worst room. The room is okay but the bathroom is quite outdated. The toilet need several flushes, the front desk reception ladies are all unfriendly and never ever smiled during the check in and out. When asked to use the hotel computer to get boarding pass, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used this as a park and fly. The parking lot is about ten minutes away with a shuttle to and from the hotel. Shuttle takes about 20-25 minutes to arrive once you call. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The toilet made a VERY loud noise about every half hour or so which would startle us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do not rent out our rooms for church groups so I am sorry... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I've travelled around quite a bit over the last couple of years and was very satisfied with my overall experience at Quality Inn. The service was quality and the staff were very friendly. My room was also very clean and after staying there for two nights I was a bit reluctant to leave at all! Overall great value for what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. We are most happy that you enjoyed your stay and... More 

Cork
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was nice, good location, rooms were fine but the staff were a major letdown. The guy that checked us in was extremely rude and condescending and the manager seemed to have a bad attitude. She was quite abrupt when I asked her a simple question to the point where she made myself and my husband feel quite incomfortable. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I would like if you could contact me via 905-890-6776 or email gm@qualityinnairportwest.com as I would like to get more information with regards to the staff that checked you in. This is certainly not the level of service we deliver and certainly does not represent me. I am sorry we did... More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We booked this hotel for one night coming into Toronto on our way to Niagara Falls. It was very reasonably priced. The room was very small but very clean. We arrived very late after a flight delay only to find the desk person asleep in the back office. We had to call out to wake him. Everything was ready for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, however I think you stayed at another hotel as we only have two floors and you mentioned in your review that you were on the fourth floor. Also none of our rooms overlook the highway. Melissa Barban General Manager More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I was sent here on company business and I am a plan my itinerary way ahead type person (because I work in the hospitality Industry) so once my reservation was booked I called to set up my airport shuttle and was told it could only be booked the day before arrival... so I called the day before arrival and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Angel J, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I have noted your items as a topic in our next staff meeting as there seems to have been some miscommunication on behalf of our staff. The airport has controllers commissioned therefore our shuttle is not allowed to idle at the airport to wait for pax hence for... More 

Windsor, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Booked this hotel for it's park,fly and stay promotion. The only good thing about this place was the parking. When I booked they told me the shuttle ran every 15 minutes and when I landed to give them a call to send the shuttle. Well one hour after calling the shuttle finally came and then it took another 30 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear dandl1862, We have reviewed your comments and have addressed your comments with our third party shuttle company. Our rooms are renovated throughout the year with recent new carpets, washrooms, bedding, light fixtures etc.so saying our "room is a dump is a startling surprise" I would like if you could contact me and let me know what room you stayed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question