We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Airport West

3.0 of 5 50 Britannia Rd East | East Mississauga, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersGold level
Quality Inn Airport West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Airport West
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    55
    25
    8
    12
See reviews for
19
35
20
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Southwestern Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed one night and used their Stay, Park and Fly. Room was average and was a bit dated. No breakfast in the morning was a bit of a bummer. Shuttle service to the airport and back was top notch. Car was in good shape and safe. Better prices can be had here AND it's west of the airport and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orillia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We choose this hotel because it very generously offered 3 weeks free parking although the location was not ideal for us, located West of the airport and South of 401. Apparently we arrived to miss a shuttle by only a few minutes and therefore had an hour to wait. However, the desk clerk kindly arranged for another van and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Mariposa Orillia, I am sad to hear of your disappointing experience during your recent visit to our hotel. I have taken note of the issue and you are right it is contracted out to a third party. I am open for new offers but there are not many shuttle companies out there. I will be addressing your comments with... More

Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed Oct 2-3 , in room 110 room was OK but thin walls ? At midnight room 112 was playing music loud could not sleep nobody at front desk, nobody anywhere. no contact phone #s Note said left on emergency, went back at 12-20 nobody there office , front desk, doors all open !! At 2 am somebody at desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Patricia 1123, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. On the morning of your departure you and I met and you did bring these items to my attention at which time I told you that I would be investigating and I did take this issue very seriously. The employee admitted that he was in... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this property in May of this year and found it convenient and comfortable so I decided to stay here again. That when the problems started. I called the hotel directly and I checked for the best rates for CARP members or Seniors. Got the quotes and then went to the hotel website and found some packages listed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Hardoil, I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact Kim Portener our Manager of Guest Services. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve on the services we offer our... More

Ancaster, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I always like to read the hotel reviews that have the worst to say. 'They had the temerity to...', 'As if this wasn't enough...', 'You would think that..' I firmy believe that some live in a parallel universe. I reserved at an incredibly low rate. The hotel is great! Fresh welcoming lobby. 24 hr complimentary coffee. Room larger than average.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Alancm2 Thank you for taking the time to review us in Trip Advisor. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. We are most happy that you enjoyed your stay and that... More

Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Price and location was good. Not a place to stay with family. Beds were small and uncomfortable. Bathroom sink had permanent yellow color stains. My son refused to use the sink. Bath tub has scum and was dirty. My wife got stuck in the bathroom when the lock broke down lucky I had master key to get her out. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Jamal A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I sincerely apologize that you felt our hotel was not appropriate for a family stay. Rest assured your comments will be addressed. As for the door lock, we have tested it and it worked, however to be on the safe side, we had the lock... More

Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Overall negative experience, would not recommend. Arrived Monday Aug. 18th evening to no one at front desk. Eventually attendant showed up without smile or greeting. Very negative customer service experience from her. Booked through Priceline but had to pay extra to get double beds. Attendant did not tell me there would be a $100 deposit charged to credit card. First... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Mona S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with our hotel. I am utmost disappointed in the experienced our team delivered to you and would like to discuss this personally. If you can please email me your contact information so I can contact you for more details. All guest are required to put... More

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and booked a room through Hotwire, which included free parking and WiFi. Great staff, very pleasant and nice, room was good as well, just noticed a kind of stale smell, but nothing that can't be fixed with a little bit of fresh air. WiFi worked great, as I had to put in some work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QIAWManagement, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Anya Z, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Airport West. We truly appreciate your feedback as it is our goal to ensure guest satisfaction and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you think of us again the next time you... More

La Paz, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Hi! We stayed here for 4 nights during June 2014. We found the rooms very comfortable!!!! We were impressed with the excellent service that Vanessa Stirizzotti at the front desk gave us. She was the person that made our stay so agreeable. Unfortunately at that moment their restaurant had closed down and only offered continental breakfast. This had been an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QIAWManagement, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quality Inn Airport West. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am honored that I could provide you with the service you deserve, as a manager I try to lead by example and I hope my good... More

Maitland, Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here one night, solo, on a Park-Fly-Sleep, checking the place out for future Sleep-Park-Fly stays with my wife. It passes muster. It is impossible to book a Park-Fly-Sleep (in that order) on-line (software programmers - please take note and please fix it). There is no elevator, so if you have heavy luggage, you will want to be on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QIAWManagement, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Old_Piper, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the feedback as it is our goal to strive for our guest's satisfaction. Your review is filled with great details that all travelers coming to the area would need to know. Thank you for making sure that others have all the information... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport West

Address: 50 Britannia Rd East | East Mississauga, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Canada, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Quality Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport West Mississauga, Ontario

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay