We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you want to hear everything going on in your neighbour's room do stay here.And i mean EVERYTHING!!!!!!!! And not just in the 2 rooms surrounding you but also in the corridor and outside in the parking lot too! The toilet was also DISGUSTING with some faecal remains left in it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How gross is that?!

Helpful?
Thank Bam412
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I'm sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable, and would like to hear more in detail regarding the issues you experienced. You contact me directly at the hotel, at a convenient time for you. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Rubina Khan More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic hotel... needed a place to stay overnight due to a flight itinerary. The front desk clerk wasn't very friendly and approachable on our check in of January 25, 2016. That said I was also not very patient considering I had to spend $28 on a cab ride to get from the airport to the hotel. The hotel apparently provides... More 

Helpful?
Thank CHM949
Ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is fairly basic. The rooms are clean and quiet but for sure need an upgrade. Things like lampshades need replacing, scuffs on the walls and curtains in need of replacement. They provide with complimentary water, coffee and shampoos and lotion. The big thing I thought was fantastic was they put a big extension cord with lots of outlets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skysurfer19
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel before a trip south. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Standard room. Room heat is difficult to control with small heating cooling unit and no thermostat. Breakfast is simple but has a good selection and is included.good value for the money. Nothing fancy.

Helpful?
Thank fuzp
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights in December. This hotel needs an update but does offer free breakfast and free parking for a reasonable rate. The beds and bathroom in our room were clean but there could be a good cleaning given to other areas such as light switches, lamps, etc. Our daughter had a problem with her room not being clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LH3350
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the provided services, and found great value in the price. I am glad to hear the staff were proactive in resolving the issue with your daughters accommodation in a timely manner, and appreciate your understanding. We value all guest feedback, so we... More 

Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Park, sleep, fly. It's so convenient! This hotel,is easy to get to, the parking is on site, the room is clean, the bed is comfy, and breakfast is included. The restaurants are not close by, though, but we ordered in.

Helpful?
Thank Yvette C
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Phone number provided for shuttle bus from Pearson was never answered -- 4 calls over 30 minutes never picked up. When shuttle finally arrived it was a long trip from YYZ. On arrival late at night, only one surly staff member on duty who took nearly half an hour to check in six people. And finally the shuttle buses back... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPRCanada
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding the stay. I understand the burdens of travelling late, especially as a distressed passenger. So you are aware, the shuttle can only accommodate a certain number of passengers at a time. We rarely have instances where the shuttle is full for a scheduled trip, though once the shuttle is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mississauga hotels

Sauble Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stayed here one night because we had an early flight the next morning. Check in was prompt and very pleasant. The free cookie was a nice touch. The room was very worn and old. The towels were super thin (used and used I guess?) and very rough. But oh well, it was just for one night. THEN....the flights started to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine1131571
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am glad to read you had a pleasant check-in experience, enjoyed our freshly baked cookies and found our parking package ideal. In your review, you commented that you experienced several noise disturbances, and experienced a sleepless night. I apologize for any inconvenience this... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Second experience with this "brand" of hotel in months, second and last time. A window that wouldn't open, damp & musty room, a heater/air conditioner that was SO dirty I unplugged it so it wouldn't turn on, even accidentally. The pile of hair behind the door in the bathroom and the black mould in the tub were pretty big turn... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travellingteri_12
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the room cleanliness issue you experienced during your stay, please know this is something we take very seriously and is presently being investigated by the housekeeping team. If your travels bring you to the airport area again, I ask that you contact me directly... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Had an overnight layover and stayed here. Front desk was really welcoming, but there were issues. First, you have to call for shuttle when you get to airport. We saw so many shuttles picking up people and after awhile of not seeing this hotel's we called and were told they don't have automatic pickup. We did not know. Second, hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LuvTraveling8
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We will definitely make these issues our priority and hope to exceed your service expectations in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#15 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#24 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport West
Comfort Inn Airport West
#36 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#31 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay