We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
636 York Street, London, Ontario N5W 2S7, Canada
Econo Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014
fitzgerald056 Montreal, Canada
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    5
    6
    18
See reviews for
21
25
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Our room was very comfortable. The staff was very efficient and helpful, they went out of there way to accomadate our needs. Highly recommended. The hotel is very close to the downtown area of the city, as well as Victoria Park the site of the Sunfest world music festival, a very popular event that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for posting this wonderful review! We strive each and every day to better assist all our guests with the best customer service expierence possible and provide the home away from home expierence as well! We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of the nearby downtown London events, such as the Annual Sunfest.... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel was clean, new and beautifully furnished. Staff were amazing on check in! The complementary internet worked without a hitch and the suite had all the required amenities. Free parking. The breakfast was very nicely presented and fully stocked. I felt that I am at home away from home. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the London... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very glad we had met all your expectations during your last stay with us and thank you kindly for taking the time in posting this wonderful review! We have recently incorporated new items to our breakfast menu and have upgraded our internet services and we are glad you enjoyed them! Please stop by anytime you are back in... More 

Mount Prospect, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

staff was very cooprative service was very good room was clean break fast was good enjoy the stay good for that price staff try to make our stay nice and comfortable not much disturbance over all stay was good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time for posting the kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again! More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I do a lot of business in London and we have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years. The accommodations are comfortable and clean, and it is very affordable. Lots of parking, good breakfast and quite nights. The staff is very personable and friendly, and they strive to make our stay as comfortable as possible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We really appreciate the kind sentiment you have provided in your review! We have enjoyed each and every visit you have had with us and always look forward to seeing you both as often as we can! We really do consider you apart of our family and again, it is always a pleasure to hear you on the phone and... More 

chicago, il
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We needed a quick place to stop overnight on our way to Toronto. It is what you pay for. It needs a face lift; which it looked like it was in the middle of. The bathroom needed a little more attention, and the rack for hanging clothes was hanging off the wall. BUT: the staff are incredibly nice and accommodating,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Our staff really appreciates you taking the time in posting your review and we are very happy that we were able to accommodate you during your recent stay with us! Our rooms have been recently refurnished and your constructive feedback is truly beneficial so we can strive for a higher level of guest satisfaction. Our staff had a pleasure assisting... More 

South Bruce Peninsula Ontario Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We chose to ignore the negative reviews and booked this hotel for 3 nights while my husband had surgery at a nearby hospital. Sushila at the front desk was so helpful and gave us great directions to our destinations. The lobby area was welcoming and clean as was the bright breakfast room. Our room was very clean and comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We really apperciate the time you had spent in posting this wonderful review! We are trully glad you had enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to go above and beyond to ensure you had a pleasurable stay. We look forward to seeing you again and hope to service you even better next time! More 

North Bay, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Was in London for child's medical procedure. We stayed at Econolodge for 3 days. Mike is a very friendly and courteous owner. He was genuinely concerned about my son's health. He went the extra mile to make us comfortable. The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Julbi! We really hope your son is making a speedy recovery! We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to see you and your family again and we were glad we were able to assist you in any way we could! Kind regards, More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel offers great value. Located minutes away from downtown. It's clear the hotel has had some major renovations and upgrades. I often stay at this hotel because the rooms are very spacious. Unlike other hotels where things can be very tight. The bathrooms are also very large and spacious. The staff at this hotel are very helpful. They always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback Angelo! It was a pleasure having you and our staff is very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have renovated majority of our hotel and have now been working tremendously hard to provide the best customer service possible to our guests! We really appreciate you taking the time in posting... More 

Windsor, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We go to london often, we stay at the econo lodge, not the best , but for the money it s ok, this time on a thursday ,it wasn t busy,our room keys didn t work,had to use two remotes for the T V in the morning no power in the room,, couldn t that a shower, brush our teeth,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in posting your review Mark. We are very apologetic that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. As you know, we had incurred a power outage in the hotel for a few hours that morning, a situation that had never occurred with us before. We certainly did not anticipate this power outage... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've stayed here twice in the past two months and I must say that it doesn't feel like a chain hotel, it feels more like a family owned business since it has better attention to detail than a chain. It is a great hotel in London and perhaps my new go to place when I come visit from now on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in posting your review Juan. Our staff really apperciates the kind words and we are trully happy we were able to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question