We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
636 York Street, London, Ontario N5W 2S7, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with some friends at the Econolodge. Lobby was very clean and front desk clerk was more then happy to help me locate restaurants close by. Room was clean and had a nice view over the church near by. Very nice stay, thank you will come back

Helpful?
Thank Amar A
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Amar, Thank you for the wonderful review. My entire staff really does appreciate it. We work tirelessly to give each guest an incredible stay, at a reasonable rate and I'm glad we succeeded with you. I really hope we see you again! Kind Regards. More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

I have trouble understanding the good reviews here. This place has a misleading renovated lobby that makes you think your stay will be fine. The staff was polite, which is good thing. But then...there's the room, and the corridors. The floor of the room was a thick carpet which could've concealed many things, the mattress was stained, the sheets were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LewisTour
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Lewis, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay and I thank you for posting a review so we know where to improve our hotel! I am sorry you feel this way about my hotel, but I can assure you that we are doing our absolute best in giving each of our guests a comfortable place to... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

I had an excellent experience at the Econo Lodge. AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE and very cozy setting! It was beautifully renovated and super cost efficient. Will definitely be coming back here whenever I visit London.

Helpful?
Thank barbararE1434BW
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Barbara, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was really nice to see that our endless efforts are being recognized and I am just glad that you had a great experience staying here! I really hope I see you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located next to a strip club called 'the beef baron' which should have been our first clue that our experience would be horrid. The hotel was ridiculously noisy at night. I slept a half hour in total because of the University dorm like drunken antics that took place all evening into the morning. Not recommended for families!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tripmomlaura
Ravi P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay! We are a family-run business, as you might have seen my kids and I work the front-desk throughout your stay, so I can assure you that we do not even associate with the strip club next door, and never will. I am very sorry about the noise and the... More 

Chilliwack
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

My son relocated to the London area. We found the Econ Lodge on my company travel site. I was a little nervos of the area at first but after meeting the mother and son at the respection desk they put my mind at ease. She gave us a few places to go looking for a new home for out son.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Gary, I am so glad to hear from you again! You and your family were an absolute delight to host at our hotel. I hope your plane ride was comfortable and quick back to BC and I hope your son has settled in nicely! Thank you so much for the kind review, and I am glad I could accommodate... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

There was no shampoo, no towels, broken hairdryer, noisy at the midnight and early morning. Worst experience. So disappointed for a whole night. Though I got a discount in the morning, I think the service really need to do some improvement. Even the phone number shown on the front desk is different from the room door. Surprising.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Andrew, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at my hotel. I did speak to my housekeepers immediately after you left and they ensured me that the mistakes they made with the room will never happen again. I make sure that they let me know of any problems in all rooms so I can get... More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

The staff was very obliging & concerned about your stay including my personal needs they went out & bought me a rubber bath mat so that I wouldn't slip & fall in the shower. The staff was very caring to ones needs & made my stay very enjoyable.& I would recommend this motel to every one coming to London. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Ravi P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello David, I am so glad my entire staff helped you with any need you had, our job is to make you feel comfortable and I'm happy we accomplished that. Your room did have a particular hazard of slipping in the shower so thank you for letting me know about that so we could buy the bath mat for you!... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I have a large family in London, and it is not always feasible to stay with them when visiting. I have stayed at this location many times over the years; the staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well kept. My family and I will be staying here again very soon.

Helpful?
Thank AxayToronto
Ravi P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for the kind review. We strive to make every guest feel like they are at a home away from home and I'm glad we could do that for you. You are always a welcome guest at our hotel, and you always bring a huge smile to our entire staff when you walk into the lobby!... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Stayed there overnight Nov 2/15. Very affordable rate. Very clean room and surroundings. Renovations being done and painting looks very good. Despite other people negatively commenting on the proximity of the hotel to an exotic dance club, we enjoyed a quiet night with no interruptions. Even though our room overlooked York St., there was very little traffic noise noticed overnight.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
Ravi P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello John, Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate the kind words and I will pass this review along to all of my staff members! It was a pleasure hosting you at our hotel, and I hope you trip in London was enjoyable! I really hope you come back soon for a visit, as we would love... More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

My husband and I just stayed here while traveling to London Ontario for a sporting event. The room and common areas of the hotel were clean. It looks like the hallways and room were painted recently. However, the furniture and decor were pretty dated and need some updating. The mattresses were creaky and could definitely be replaced. Burn holes on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Therese M
Ravi P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Therese, I hope everything is going well with you! I wanted to thank you for leaving our hotel a review, and also apologize about the noise at night and outdated furniture. We are working on renovated every single one of our rooms, by replacing the furniture with modern items, and I am sorry that you were put into one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knights Inn London
#21 of 42 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta London Armouries
Delta London Armouries
#8 of 42 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Hotel Metro
#4 of 42 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay