We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 London hotels

Travelodge London South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada (Westminster)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge London South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge London South to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
gdnitessleep Bradford West Gwillimbury, Ontario
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    123
    75
    17
    18
See reviews for
105
51
32
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Amherstburg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have never stayed at a Travel lodge hotel as we are members of Marriott properties; however we were required to stay at travelodge because our hockey team administrator had pre-booked the hotel for our weekend tournament. The hotel was under construction and the rooms were discounted by $20 per night for the inconvenience.(hardly enough) considering we had over 25... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

good service(friendly and professional)/clean room with lots of room, location has good access for where we had to be (LHSC), access to a good restaurant across the parking lot for supper and fresh breakfast in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room smelled like smoke despite asking for a non smoking room, leg on settee was broken. Also there was not an accessible room for other members of my family gathering for the wedding. Not worth the price we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Usman M, General Manager at Travelodge London South, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have shared your comments and would like to extend our sincere apologies that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Due to current renovations, we had limited availability of room types but rest assured that we will have enough accessible rooms ready for in near future. Our hotel is 100% non smoking and i... More

Newmarket, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying in this hotel overnight with a wedding party and I would say like other reviews. This place should not be open during construction. We asked for a room with two double beds and got a room with one king instead and a sofa bed. The room was non-smoking but reeked of smoke that had been hastily covered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Usman M, General Manager at Travelodge London South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your detailed review and share your experience with the trip advisor readership. We greatly appreciate it! After reading your review. I was very disappointed to learn that we were not able to deliver the right experience and create that wonderful memory on this wedding. About the issues you experienced on... More

Bobcaygeon, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked basic room with CAA discount but was upgraded to a suite....hotel is under renovation and bathroom was totally updated. Furniture and TV's still to be replaced....rooms were very comfortable with King Bed affording a good nights sleep.Excelent value and great location with easy access to both 401 highway and downtown..... Complimentary basic breakfast was provided. No real downside to... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Usman M, General Manager at Travelodge London South, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay with us. We are glad we were able to make your visit comfortable and successful. It will always be our pleasure to welcome you back, we will look forward to your future visits. More

Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will say without hesitation that this was the worst hotel belonging to a mainstream chain that I have ever stayed in. Construction, tired furnishing and decor ,and odour/substances causing dizziness, headache and sinus conjestion.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Usman M, General Manager at Travelodge London South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is to provide excellent guest experiences but it is unfortunate that we were not able to provide one on this occasion. We are upgrading our hotel to be one of the best in town. I am sure that once the renovations are completed, you will love our hotel... More

Campton Hills
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The facility us under major renovation, to such an extent that it should not be open during the rebuild! The "suite" has only one chair, a cot in place of a couch, knobs missing from the closet doors, and an elevator that's about 200 ft. from the front desk. We arrived on September 3rd. only to discover that the water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge London South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London South

Address: 800 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London South 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge London South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London South Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge London South Ontario

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay