We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott London

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
800 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge London South)
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
10
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a one night stay at this hotel and found it to be very clean--the room was excellent with a small living room, kitchen with all appliances, walk in shower in bath and king bed in bedroom. There was also breakfast included which had a good selection. A great asset to this hotel is Amanda, the front desk clerk, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockwood, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay here. Was astonished at how nice rooms were.This hotel used to be the Travel lodge. They totally remodelled inside. Rooms are large with a mini kitchen plus breakfast Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception: Excellent! Parking: Outdoors and plentiful. Shares parking with a few other hotels. Shopping: Plenty nearby Restaurants: Plenty of different varieties nearby. Free Breakfast: Typical of this type of hotel. I've had (much) better variety elsewhere, in fact next door at Staybridge. Facilities: Spotless which is expected considering the fact that the place is a brand-new remodeling of what was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan L, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott London, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We rely on feedback from our guests in to ensure that we provide the best service possible! I am happy to read that you liked our location and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel as well as our free parking and staff experience. I also noticed that... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night at the TownePlace Suites based on the reviews. I was not disappointed.It's right off the highway but set back behind a restaurant so it's not completely visible from the street. As the King room I had booked was sold out, I was upgraded to a King suite. The room was very modern and extremely clean. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan L, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott London, responded to this review

Dear NVOttawa, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value you as a loyal guest and we appreciate you spending time to share your feedback with us. I am thrilled to see that you had a great stay and that you found your suite comfortable and clean. I am also happy to hear that... More 

Halifax, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has only been open about 3 months. The place was modern, clean and easy to access from the highway. We were there for 4 nights on a leisure trip. The bed was super comfortable, the room was spacious and pretty. The breakfast was nice and the staff was pleasant to work with. Free wifi. Restaurants close by. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan L, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott London, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay with us! We take great pride in our property and rely on reviews such as yours to help us go above and beyond! I am happy to see that you liked your room and that you found the bed comfortable and relaxing. It is also great to see that you... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I managed to get a King room on short notice for $85 including breakfast. The room was very contemporary, extremely clean with a full kitchen. The king size bed was very comfortable and the room had a nice couch with tables in the living area. No complaints on the room itself. The hallways and exterior of the hotel looked like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan L, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott London, responded to this review

Dear SNV2, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We rely on your feedback to help us determine what areas of our hotel are doing well, and which areas need improvement. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with your room and all of it's... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for the night with a group of friends. We had a great stay. The room was great but the best part was Amanda. She was phenomenal. And a true asset to the company. Her front desk skills were fantastic and she was so friendly. I work in customer service out and truly believe she seems like an asset... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bryan L, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott London, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your stay. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with your stay and were treated so well. I will definitely pass on your kind comments to Amanda and the rest of our staff. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Book a room here if you're in the area. Brand new renovated facility in January 2015, reasonable rates and close to many amenities. Close to hwy #401 off of Wellington, fitness room and fully stocked suites, including range oven, dishwasher , full size refrigerator. Go to their website to view, very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan L, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott London, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all opinions and feedback, as they help us to identify areas that need improving, as well as areas in which guests are satisfied. I am thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with our property and that our fitness center,... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 5 days with family and really had a good time. Thought really highly of staff and service (even had a free upgrade one night), but things took a horrible turn since I have been asking them to release the $324 security hold on my credit card. Its a prepaid card so TownePlace just has to send a fax to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan L, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott London, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our staff. Regarding the hold your credit card, it does usually take longer for authorization to be released on a prepaid card. We were contacted by your credit company and did... More 

Windsor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was excellent. Honestly, even above average. Two 'complaints' that can be fixed... Positive criticism/positive vibe. Housekeeping does not say 'hi' (none of them in 3 days). A tip that is easy but will improve you overall rating would be to train staff to great people in the hall by saying 'hi', or 'how is your stay?". Something quick and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bryan L, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott London, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate feedback from our loyal guests and use this information to better our service. I am happy to hear that you were happy with your stay and even found it above average. I am sorry that you were not greeted by... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question