We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 London hotels

Ramada London

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   817 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1W1, Canada (Westminster)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada London
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada London to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Daniel N Port Huron, Michigan, Usa
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    30
    21
    22
See reviews for
52
20
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Pickering, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Without doubt one of the worst hotels I've every stayed in. Duct tape holding down the hallway carpet in many places, wall paper coming off the walls, bathroom door rotted on the bottom, dust bunnies through out the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Huron, Michigan, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's so nice to use a full bar of soap, not a small square; or to have plenty of full pillows on the bed; real wooden hangers for your coat is a nice touch, too. Add to that list a clean room in a good area. The negatives were the furniture was really nicked up; walls seemed thin for noise;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was booked because it was the drop off point for Robert Q from Toronto Airport. Staying for 5 nights as my friend living in London was not able to offer accomodation. I had been warned previously that this area of Canada is prone to high humidity in August when I visited, so initially I thought the feeling of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Markham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Needs a lot of work,ice machine was out of order, bathroom fan didn't work etc. staff was friendly and efficient. did not like the fact that they added 28 dollars to my credit card without informing me [my bank sent me an alert], It was returned at checkout, made me feel that I was dishonest. Got the room at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review

Allan S, I am sorry that you did not feel welcome at Ramada London. You will find that most hotels hold additional funds on your credit card at check-in as part of the standard pre-authorization process, in case you order room services or movies. This was certainly not meant to make you feel unappreciated in any way. You will be... More

Minooka, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Really enjoyed our anual 8 day stay at the Ramada Inn in London Ontario Canada. The staff is courtious & polite at all times and cannot be more helpful. The rooms are clean & the house keeping is excellent, my son Kevin really appreciates the red carpet service. The pool is large & the water/air temperature was perfect. The restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review

Kevin T, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We always enjoy seeing your family whenever you are in the London area. We appreciate all of your kind words and look forward to your next visit. More

Swansea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Not sure what I should expect in a Ramada in Canada, I have stayed in Ramada hotels in the States in the 90's, the news is nothing has changed, the hotel is a little tired, it has the same metal box air-conditioning unit with strong plastic push buttons too, seems like the same design of carpet in the room, green... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review

Jonathan R, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay at Ramada London and you will be happy to know that all of our guestrooms have now been updated with new in-room heating and cooling units that are both efficient and quiet. Thank you for providing this review of your stay and mentioning the great... More

noneya
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel did have ample parking but from the minute you walked in the side entrance you could smell smokes and pets. The room had an unpleasant smell and felt damp. Tv and Internet worked well. Fridge and microwave in room. Four big pillows and comfy bed with a cigarette burn on the comforter in our nonsmoking room. Staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review

T S, I am disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay at Ramada London. I hope you will contact me directly so that I can give you a full apology and offer you a fully renovated room on a smoke-free floor of the hotel for your next visit to the London area. I am pleased that you mentioned the... More

Windsor
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Purchased thru Expedia top secret hotel and it was little disappointing as it claimed the unnamed hotel was a 3 star . The staff was friendly the pool area is huge. Rooms and hotel are showing it's age and are more on par with an older 2 star or motel. Rooms and halls are musty and still have that smokey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review

Seanont, After listening to the feedback from many guests regarding odour issues in the guest hallway, Ramada London has decided to reduce the number of smoking rooms offered to guests and isolate them to a small area on one floor of the hotel. All rooms that were previously used as smoking rooms have since been fully renovated including new walls,... More

Guysborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I were on vacation with our kids and had stayed with some family in London. We needed a night to get a good rest and booked into the Ramada. The room was large and clean , beds very comfie The Hotel staff were friendly and eager to please and the girl at the front desk quickly helped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review

Zelda H, Thank you for posting these favourable comments about your stay at Ramada London. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to welcome you back. Please contact the front desk staff directly when re-booking and mention that you are a preferred Ramada London guest and I am sure the service staff will bend over backwards... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Room however was very damp, toilet leaked from the wall and the fixtures were rusted. Towels were small and felt like sandpaper. Pool was very dirty. Again it was ok but for the price I personally would expect a little more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Ramada London?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London

Address: 817 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hotel London
London Ramada Inn
Ramada London Ontario

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay