We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn London Downtown

#13 of 42 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
383 Colborne Street, London, Ontario N6B 3P5, Canada
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Residence Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn London Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a couple a friend's over at our room and they're was a hockey team making a lot of noise and we get a noise complaints. It say it's sleeps six and only sleeps four. And it's has a real nasty smell. And had no towels

Helpful?
2 Thank Curtis O
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Curtis O, Thank you for taking the time to give us this feed back. Our role as a service provider is to ensure that all of our guests receives a safe and comfortable nights rest. We will meet as a team today to go over this past weekend's events and I want to ensure you that your feed back... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By the photos advertised on hotels.com we were very disappointed to find that they did not match so well. The room was clean, but very outdated. The front desk service was very friendly and helpful. We were supposed to stay two nights, but ended up cancelling our 2nd night to switch hotels.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bckpker
almcn199, General Manager at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Disappointed I am so sorry, your recent stay did not meet the expectations as the photos appeared on our web site. We want to assure you that the actual on line photos are taken directly at the hotel and are the actual rooms as portayed. If there is anything in paticular that does vary from your stay experience, please... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms was great. Clean and spacious. Lindsay at the front desk was great. 30 minutes after I checked in, I received a phone call checking to ensure everything was OK. Small problem with the TV that was corrected within 10 minutes. Will stay there on all my future visits to London, Ontario.

Helpful?
Thank Harvey C
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Marriott for a hockey tournament (11 families). Upon arrival which was around 2pm we found out that not all the rooms were available. I would've thought they would've been more prepared for our group.Room was nice once assigned and spacious, parking a bit of an issue (no complimentary, charged ~ $14/day). So I didn't see the value... More 

Helpful?
Thank samz_sunshine
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Samz_Sunshine, I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our staff works hard to meet our brand guidelines for each guest arrival at 3:00PM. Also like all hotels in the Downtown location here in London we do charge for parking at the rate of $14.00 daily. We hope that the rest of your stay... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 2 days at Christmas at this place. It is not luxurious but our room was very comfortable and was a good size. There was a separate sitting room with a kitchen between the bedroom and the sitting room. Did not spend much time at the hotel but the room was quiet and very functional. The breakfast buffet was sufficient... More 

Helpful?
Thank RomanoBellini
London, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We were certainly disappointed. The carpeting and furniture were very dated and the lobby was tiny but the worst part of our experience was the extremely poor customer service we received. We will never stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Frequentraveler1000
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Frequenttraveler1000, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay. I would like to make things right and if you could contact me directly please do so. I look forward to hearing back from you. More 

Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

NOT PET FRIENDLY Stayed here for new year's eve. The hotel advertises as pet friendly but they charge a $75 fee/ pet so it's just a money grab. Hotels that are not pet friendly will usually allow pets if you pay a fee (usually it's $50). Additionally, I called in advance to double check that it was pet-friendly (as I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emilia C
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Emilia C, Thank you for this feedback regarding your recent stay here at our hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel and do charge for this service like most hotels that are pet friendly. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations New Years Eve. As for our added security measure during New Years Eve... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

This was the first time I stayed at this location. It was great! It is in a convenient spot a short walk from Richmond Street with easy access to bars and restaurants. Budweiser Gardens is also a relatively short walk down Dundas. Overall, I was impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Gorper
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

We were upgraded from a 1 to a 2 bedroom suite, so our experience was better than expected. The suite was very large and clean, kitchen well equipped and if space is a consideration, a good choice for London. The location is so so, and the parking garage a bit tight. Decent breakfast. I'd stay again.

Helpful?
Thank NJGirl999
Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

I stay here fairly regularly for business. Although I have stayed at other hotels in the area, I keep coming back here. It is a good central location, they are very pleasant, it is quiet and the rooms are super huge. As a woman traveler alone, I like secure places in a good neighborhood. They have their own parking garage... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjw11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Central London
Delta London Armouries
Delta London Armouries
#9 of 42 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 42 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay