We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn London Downtown

3.0 of 5 383 Colborne Street, London, Ontario N6B 3P5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Residence Inn London Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn London Downtown
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    64
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
71
28
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a Marriott Elite member, I stay in various Marriott locations across North America quite regularly, and this location has the worst mattresses I have ever come across. The bedroom in the 1 King Suite is a bit on the small side- there's very little space to maneuver around the bed. Kitchen and seating areas are quite generous and roomy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Adam O, Thank you for this review, Our goal as a team is to exceed guest expectations during their stay and it sounds like we fell short meeting your needs. We will discuss your review as a management team and I would like an opportunity for you to try us again the next time you are in London. Also... More 

London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a wonderful experience. Excellent value for the price. The customer service was great, all of the staff I encountered on my stay from a maintenance person, to a server, to the front desk were all friendly and helpful. My standard room, was huge, well appointed and very clean. The Wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear FisherPrice13, Our goal is to exceed guest expectations during their stay, and it sounds like you had a great time staying at our hotel. I will share with our staff your kind comments and we hope to see again in the near future. More 

London, Ontario
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 2 nights in the dead of winter, February 2015. The one-bedroom suite was in effect a one-bedroom apartment, complete with kitchen, which had every dish, utensil and appliance you would want or need, including a new full-size fridge, over-the-stovetop microwave, toaster, coffee makers, garbage disposal, etc. The suite was spacious, with high quality furniture, ample lighting, double drapes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pete449, I am glad to hear that we met all of your expectations during your stay. I will share with our staff your kind words. You are absolutely right about the size of our suites, they are HUGE. We look forward to your return. More 

Fredonia, New York
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are large and spacious. The kitchen modern and well equipped. The bathroom of our king suite was tiny, however. So much so you couldn't open the vanity drawers. We chose a king st view and believe it was a good choice. The cons: there is no restaurant/lounge on site and no restaurant list. I called the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SonjaV1, Thank you for this review, We are looking into your comments to better help future guests staying at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet all of your expectations during your stay. I am open to a converstaion so feel free to contact me at any time. We hope to serve you agian if... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually don't like older hotels but I was surprise by the residence inn. The front desk and all other staff I ran into, where all very friendly. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was very large and very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was very good and free!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Budman30, Thank you for this review, I will share with our staff your kind comments. We look forward to your return the next time you are in town. More 

Richards Landing
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would definitely stay here again. Great location, easy access, underground parking, well appointed and spacious suites, well equipped and a wonderful hot breakfast buffet. What more could you ask for? Only thing missing was maybe a swimming pool but we wouldn't have had time to use it anyway. Unit had 2 separate bed rooms, living area and kitchen, two full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Michael J, Thank you for this great review, I am so glad that we met your expectations during you stay and that you took advantage of our hot breakfast buffet. Also all of our guests do have acccess to the local YMCA Central branch which is located behind the hotel. We look forward to serving you again the next... More 

Toronto Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a family emergency over the holidays- my mother-in-law's apartment burned. We had to dash to London to help. We got two rooms on NO notice, and they were so helpful! They had a raised toilet seat and bath chair that we were able to borrow. I don't know how we would have managed at any other hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear KatyaTorontoCan, Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to share with our staff your kind comments. We try to make every guest feel at home during their stay, and I hope that your mother in law has moved back in to her place. Please tell her we said HELLO! More 

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

In town for recent hockey tournament and selected hotel for proximity to arenas and for the spacious condo type units. Building itself from the outside is nothing special and looks a bit dated, but the rooms are fine. Separate room for relaxing was great to spread out, full size fridge and dining area was also a big plus. Rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear WJGoodman, I want to thank for this review, I am glad to hear that your family was able to stretch out in our spacious suites during your competition. We take great pride in our service and we hope to see you again next year. More 

Lindsay, Ontario
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
82 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Stayed 1 night on points booked one bed suite and received a 2 bedroom suite which was a bonus as travelling with daughter to visit Western open house. Was only a 5 minute drive to the University. We parked just outside in handicapped spot which I needed so was very close. Did not stay long but no complaints would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lynz001, Thank you for this great review, I am glad to hear that your reward stay was satisfactory and we look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Simcoe, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We selected this hotel because they allow pets and they have 2 bedroom rooms. The hotel is locate on the outskirt of downtown, 1 km from the budweiser garden(walking distance to go see a knights game) upon our arrival, the rooms were ready and we were able to check in fairly quickly. there was 10 of us and we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jean-MarcB, I want to thank you for this great review, I am glad that you found your way around our city easily wit hour public transport. I will also address your concerns to our upper management team. We look forward to seeing you and your group again the next time you are all in London. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn London Downtown

Address: 383 Colborne Street, London, Ontario N6B 3P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn London Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn London Downtown Hotel London
London Residence Inn
Residence Inn London Downtown Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#9 Business Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay