We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
374 Dundas St., London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Nick S Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    70
    41
    6
    9
See reviews for
38
31
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm a Marriott man... I'll say that right up front. I like to travel at Courtyards and Springhill Suites. Holiday Inns, Express or non, were a little foreign to me. I was extremely disappointed with how cramped my room was. I could barely fit in there! It was comfortable and seemed clean, but very outdated. This would not be my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel for 2 nights. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, the bed was AMAZING (like seriously, best hotel bed I've slept on so far), and the hole ambiance made my stay very comfortable. It's not a fancy hotel at all and the building seems to be pretty old, but the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was your standard Holiday Inn Express, clean and nothing fancy. We had a double bd room and it was cramped. They had 3 sport teams staying at hotel the night we were there and the breakfast room exploded the next morning. There were people eating breakfast in the lobby and we stood around waiting for chairs to become available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came up from Michigan on July 24th 2014 for the Rock the Park London concert. Staff was extremely friendly and polite. When we mentioned it was my birthday, they upgraded us to a King Suite room for no extra charge. They also enrolled us in their rewards program so that we could have a later check out and earn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Friendly staff and nicely equipped rooms although they are a little dated. Parking cost is a little steep at $13/night - could have sworn I was in south western Ontario and not Toronto? Single bed rooms are small - at least the one I stayed in was. Used bars of soap were also left on the sink and in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Travel G, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Being a downtown property parking is limited but we are lucky enough to have some onsite and offsite spots available at a reasonable nominal fee to our guests. Thank you for bringing the soap to our attention, we have ensured that proper actions have been taken so this does not... More 

Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The room was clean and pretty standard for a Holiday Inn. The noise from the people down the hall was terrible. We could hear every word of conversations from people walking in the hall. SOUNDPROOF YOUR DOORS! To make matters worse, some noisy, inconsiderate people were yelling in the hall and having a party in their room. No sleep all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

AMcF2014, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay and that we were unable to make it right before you checked out. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we hope that you will give us a chance to make it right next... More 

Carlow, Ireland
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
91 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

When you are staying somewhere for one night the most important consideration is that you can get in to your room quickly and efficiently, that the sleep quality is good and that wifi coverage is sufficient. On these points this hotel was very good indeed, it was a painless experience and was enhanced by the kind upgrade I received upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

donalmca Thank you for the glowing review. It is coming in and reading reviews like this that help melt away the snow a little faster. We are thrilled that we were able to impress you from the time you checked in to the time you checked out. Thank you very much for all the kind words which we will pass... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Way too many screaming kids and parents not cracking the whip. It was like lord of the flies Noisy, poor breakfast, overpriced and terrible parking... Um it's not NYC, it's london , sorrynotsorry I would suggest staying at the delta or elsewhere as london is a small town, this hotel is a waste of both time and money when seeking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Jon H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience and have a security guard on site to contain the noise levels as much as possible during the hockey season. We try to cater to our wide variety of guests and their needs as much as possible with the... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We've stayed here twice in the last year. Its easy to get to and centrally located. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good. Plan to go down early for breakfast as it gets really busy around 9 am. Parking is ok, but there's not enough spots if the hotel is booked to capacity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Joe M, Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you found the hotel and its location convenient for your London visit. We have two onsite parking lots as well as alternate parking offsite approximately 100 metres away for the convenience of our guests. Thank you again for the review and we hope you will stay with us... More 

Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I've been to there hotel for a business trip, the room was very nice and clean, when a quit the hotel a saw a window of the french door brocken, i tell that to the front desk and i saw on my credit card, the hotel manager charge 65$ for a window i never brock. Nothing to do, i tryed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Gils357, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your most recent stay. We are happy that you found the room was comfortable for your needs. Through thorough investigation in regards to the broken french door window by hotel management with all the security systems, front office, maintenance and housekeeping departments it was determined that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question