We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
374 Dundas St., London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is average and showing it's age. The sketchy area wasn't a problem as everything was room-card entry after hours.. elevator and back door, also the included continental breakfast had to be accessed by your room card. And noted that everything in the breakfast area was disposable, so much for their green policy. No restaurant on site but there... More 

Helpful?
Thank 101_TravelMom
BrittanyEF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

101_TravelMom Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We can ensure you that the restaurants in the area are fantastic and are definitely worth a try during your next trip... More 

Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

lots of parking, underground and above. arrived late fri, for christmas party off-site. returned late, enjoyed awesome complimentary full breakfast in the morning. rooms were clean and quiet and front desk staff was eager to help us with cab/directions etc

Helpful?
Thank Ross H
BrittanyEF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

RossH, Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We are elated that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your Christmas Party. We hope to have the pleasure of your company in the near future. Best Regards, Brittany F Assistant General Manager More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean, hotel very friendly, close to stores and downtown, and train station, we take the train and just a little walk away is the Holiday inn.. Great location, clean comfortable beds and rooms, free breakfast, no restaurant on site, just a small breakfast room, for the mornings, wish they had a on site restaurant but they don't, that's the... More 

Helpful?
Thank K D
BrittanyEF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

K D, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, our complimentary breakfast and the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. We are very happy to hear that our location met your needs. Although our hotel does not have an onsite restaurant our convenient location provides many delicious... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

This is a typical holiday inn right in downtown london. Location is good. Lots of restos within walking distance. Continental breakfast is included. You can't go wrong for the price. Don't expect luxury amenities. This is a new 3 star hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alextar25
BrittanyEF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Alextar25, Thank you for your candid review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location, breakfast and value. As we are a limited service hotel and we are thrilled that our nearby by amenities met all of your needs. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon so you can try another of our wide variety of... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was as expected. Staff was friendly. Nice breakfast room. However, the carpets are filthy in the rooms. The damp smell is obvious to anyone with asthma. I would opt for another hotel next time. We didn't sleep much.

Helpful?
1 Thank Zephyrchinook
BrittanyEF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Zephyrchinook, Thank you for your candid review. We are thrilled that you find our staff friendly. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Best... More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

A great stay overall and I would highly recommend any team who needs a hotel. The room was fabulous with a separate bedroom, micro and fridge. We were able to use a banquet room for the boys to get together to play and meet. The hotel is close to the highway and lots of shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Deborah, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Downtown. We are truly elated to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our in room amenities. We hope your tournament went well and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Brittany F Assistant General Manager More 

Muskoka Lakes, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

We were booked on a floor which was accommodating a hockey team. After a 4 hour drive and a full day of work , we arrived at the hotel 930pm. Checked in, got off the elevator and turned to my husband we will not be sleeping tonight. The first phone call to security was at 1030pm and then the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank JA B
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

JA B, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and for sharing your experience on your recent stay. We are truly very sorry for the inconveniences you have received over the noise during your stay. After looking into the situation we were very pleased to find that our security visited your floor every 10 minutes and... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

My wife and I opted for the "Junior Suite" for our stay in London on a Saturday night. For the additional money, we were very happy with our choice - the suite had a large window in the sitting room, but no windows in the bedroom - Ideal sleeping conditions. The WiFi in the hotel was very good (something that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We had a stop over on our way back from Niagara Falls, and we wanted a hotel close to the Covent Market. Little did we know what a seedy area this was, sirens all night, screaming women and drunks coming in at all hours. That said, for where this hotel is located the rooms were very clean and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
BrittanyEF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

KathyK, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very fortunate to be located in the Downtown Area although on special occasions may come with a little excess noise. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed our staff and rooms. We hope to see you again if you do make it back to London.... More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for a music festival. We had a good stay. The hotel is nice, clean, good location and friendly staff. We parked underground and walked everywhere. This hotel is a great choice for a stay in London.

Helpful?
Thank nikol86
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta London Armouries
Delta London Armouries
#9 of 42 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 42 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay