We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
374 Dundas St., London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
morl8tr Copenhagen, Denmark
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    45
    71
    42
    6
    9
See reviews for
39
32
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
49 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a standard, basic, functional hotel, in a good downtown location, walking distance from a lot of restaurants and bars. They also have ample parking, though they charge for it (about $13). It's clean, bed was fine, no major problems. The Internet was a bit flaky, and definitely not high bandwidth. And the downtown location means that there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meadville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was quite happy this stay with HIE London Ontario. The gentleman that checked us in remembered my name. And was always asking if there was anything he could do to improve our stay. Yes other reviews are right the rooms are small. But that's typical to an older hotel. If some of the furniture was removed it might make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Everything at this hotel was great! I go to events at the Bud Gardens quite frequently and will be staying at this hotel in the future. The price is the cheapest compared to other downtown hotels, and they are far better then any other downtown hotel in my opinion. I didn't hear a single noise all night long, the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

nicolem29, Coming in and reading this review made the sun shine a little brighter at the hotel. Thank you for all the amazing compliments, we always try are best to exceed our guests expectations and to know we succeeded with you is an honour. Thank you again for the great review and it will be a privilege to have you... More 

Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I'm a Marriott man... I'll say that right up front. I like to travel at Courtyards and Springhill Suites. Holiday Inns, Express or non, were a little foreign to me. I was extremely disappointed with how cramped my room was. I could barely fit in there! It was comfortable and seemed clean, but very outdated. This would not be my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Nick S, Thank you for giving us a try on your most recent visit to London. Our building is seasoned, but we try our best to keep it well maintained and clean for all of our guests. We apologize that you found the room cramped during your stay. We do have suites that are larger in size and offer separate... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel for 2 nights. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, the bed was AMAZING (like seriously, best hotel bed I've slept on so far), and the hole ambiance made my stay very comfortable. It's not a fancy hotel at all and the building seems to be pretty old, but the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Judy, Thank you for the amazing review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and were able to get a fantastic night sleep. (it’s a Serta perfect sleeper, if you are in the market for a new mattress :)) Our building cannot hide its maturity, but we do try our best to keep it maintained and clean.... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

It was your standard Holiday Inn Express, clean and nothing fancy. We had a double bd room and it was cramped. They had 3 sport teams staying at hotel the night we were there and the breakfast room exploded the next morning. There were people eating breakfast in the lobby and we stood around waiting for chairs to become available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

swanster, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your understanding in regards to our breakfast as sometimes we deal with a large number of guests at one time. We are also glad to know that the security was able to keep... More 

Canton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We came up from Michigan on July 24th 2014 for the Rock the Park London concert. Staff was extremely friendly and polite. When we mentioned it was my birthday, they upgraded us to a King Suite room for no extra charge. They also enrolled us in their rewards program so that we could have a later check out and earn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Friendly staff and nicely equipped rooms although they are a little dated. Parking cost is a little steep at $13/night - could have sworn I was in south western Ontario and not Toronto? Single bed rooms are small - at least the one I stayed in was. Used bars of soap were also left on the sink and in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Travel G, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Being a downtown property parking is limited but we are lucky enough to have some onsite and offsite spots available at a reasonable nominal fee to our guests. Thank you for bringing the soap to our attention, we have ensured that proper actions have been taken so this does not... More 

Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The room was clean and pretty standard for a Holiday Inn. The noise from the people down the hall was terrible. We could hear every word of conversations from people walking in the hall. SOUNDPROOF YOUR DOORS! To make matters worse, some noisy, inconsiderate people were yelling in the hall and having a party in their room. No sleep all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

AMcF2014, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay and that we were unable to make it right before you checked out. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we hope that you will give us a chance to make it right next... More 

Carlow, Ireland
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
93 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

When you are staying somewhere for one night the most important consideration is that you can get in to your room quickly and efficiently, that the sleep quality is good and that wifi coverage is sufficient. On these points this hotel was very good indeed, it was a painless experience and was enhanced by the kind upgrade I received upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

donalmca Thank you for the glowing review. It is coming in and reading reviews like this that help melt away the snow a little faster. We are thrilled that we were able to impress you from the time you checked in to the time you checked out. Thank you very much for all the kind words which we will pass... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay