We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
374 Dundas St., London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Travel G Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    69
    39
    6
    9
See reviews for
38
30
18
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff and nicely equipped rooms although they are a little dated. Parking cost is a little steep at $13/night - could have sworn I was in south western Ontario and not Toronto? Single bed rooms are small - at least the one I stayed in was. Used bars of soap were also left on the sink and in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Travel G, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Being a downtown property parking is limited but we are lucky enough to have some onsite and offsite spots available at a reasonable nominal fee to our guests. Thank you for bringing the soap to our attention, we have ensured that proper actions have been taken so this does not... More 

Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The room was clean and pretty standard for a Holiday Inn. The noise from the people down the hall was terrible. We could hear every word of conversations from people walking in the hall. SOUNDPROOF YOUR DOORS! To make matters worse, some noisy, inconsiderate people were yelling in the hall and having a party in their room. No sleep all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

AMcF2014, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay and that we were unable to make it right before you checked out. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we hope that you will give us a chance to make it right next... More 

Carlow, Ireland
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
91 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

When you are staying somewhere for one night the most important consideration is that you can get in to your room quickly and efficiently, that the sleep quality is good and that wifi coverage is sufficient. On these points this hotel was very good indeed, it was a painless experience and was enhanced by the kind upgrade I received upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

donalmca Thank you for the glowing review. It is coming in and reading reviews like this that help melt away the snow a little faster. We are thrilled that we were able to impress you from the time you checked in to the time you checked out. Thank you very much for all the kind words which we will pass... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Way too many screaming kids and parents not cracking the whip. It was like lord of the flies Noisy, poor breakfast, overpriced and terrible parking... Um it's not NYC, it's london , sorrynotsorry I would suggest staying at the delta or elsewhere as london is a small town, this hotel is a waste of both time and money when seeking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Jon H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience and have a security guard on site to contain the noise levels as much as possible during the hockey season. We try to cater to our wide variety of guests and their needs as much as possible with the... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We've stayed here twice in the last year. Its easy to get to and centrally located. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good. Plan to go down early for breakfast as it gets really busy around 9 am. Parking is ok, but there's not enough spots if the hotel is booked to capacity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Joe M, Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you found the hotel and its location convenient for your London visit. We have two onsite parking lots as well as alternate parking offsite approximately 100 metres away for the convenience of our guests. Thank you again for the review and we hope you will stay with us... More 

Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I've been to there hotel for a business trip, the room was very nice and clean, when a quit the hotel a saw a window of the french door brocken, i tell that to the front desk and i saw on my credit card, the hotel manager charge 65$ for a window i never brock. Nothing to do, i tryed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Gils357, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your most recent stay. We are happy that you found the room was comfortable for your needs. Through thorough investigation in regards to the broken french door window by hotel management with all the security systems, front office, maintenance and housekeeping departments it was determined that... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights during my son's hockey tournament. The hotel is great for families, with a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. A hot breakfast buffet was included with our rate, along with free wifi and parking. As others have noted, the staff was very friendly - even with our crazy group of 7 & 8 yr old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

AmyOffDuty, Thank you for the fantastic review. We are glad that your family and hockey team enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have just installed new thermostats which help us with regulating the heat better in the rooms. Your comments about this are very helpful as we will bring this to the attention of the manufacturer to see if... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

-Stayed here overnight while visiting family nearby -Comfortable room -Staff very friendly -The included Breakfast in the morning was good with lots of options -Location good. -Only issue; there wasn't an elevator to the underground parking garage. (had to use stairs)

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

nathanrs1979, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent stay in London Ontario. As we are a converted Holiday Inn Express in an older building there are a few design flaws that we cannot fix, but we are glad that this did not hinder your experience with us. We are happy that you found us convenient to your... More 

Calgary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We booked this room last minute due to a snow storm while visiting the hospital. We were so lucky to get a room and enjoyed excellent service at the front desk. Room was very comfortable and clean. For breakfast the next morning there was so much choice between hot, and cold items. As a Gold member parking is free but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I am currently writing this review while sitting on my bed at this wonderful hotel. We arrived around 2pm and the front desk agent was relaxed, yet formal. He was very informative and let us know that there were no Queen rooms available this early (as booked), but he had a King room available at the same rate, which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

14justine, Thank you for the outstanding review. We are thrilled that you are enjoying you stay with us enough to write a review while you are still checked-in to the hotel. Thank you for bringing the A/C to our attending and we will make sure to have a look at it once you have checked out. Thank you again and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question