We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 London

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1170 Wellington Road, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 London
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012
marin509 Seoul, South Korea
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    18
    19
    31
See reviews for
40
14
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 London
See the most recent reviews
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 for 3 nights for work purpose. It was an enjoyable stay. The staffs were very friendly and assisted me with the things I needed to know. The room was clean and they had all the amenities I needed to enjoy my stay. It was my first time at the hotel and I will certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, Ontario
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The price was very reasonable, and overall quality of the room was much better than any Super 8 Hotels I previously stayed in the U.S. Room was very spacious and nice. I loved continental breakfast with a variety of selections of food in the clean dining room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My Family visited London few weeks ago and we were very lucky to find this perfect Hotel, right by the HWY 401! Our first impression of this Hotel was very interesting, first of all the luxurious lobby and friendly hospitality welcomed us. As we entered our room it was clean from bedroom to the bathroom, everything was in perfect place!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This motel was very much in need of maintenance; holes in the wall where it appeard that a towel rack had been. Needed painted. Carpet was worn, and didn't appear to be clean. Breakfast was terrible; only white bread for toast, no butter or margarine available; no staff in sight to replenish the empty containers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

we got room 245 stay far away from this room, lets start with the room broken drawers on the dresser, no doorknob for the bathroom door, had a bad odour, and a room without a phone we are elderly people. my husband told the front desk at 3 am and the front desk replied why didn't you call and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed for the third weekend in January, 2012, for 3 nights. I checked ahead of time what there policy was on dogs, how much extra, etc and agreed to stay. We were in town for a large dog show, and would not be in the rooms at all during the day ( neither would the dogs). The room looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We came very late at night and just needed a bed to sleep in. The location was great just off of Hwy 401. The beds were comfortable. The room and beds were small but we didn't pay much and it was in line with what we paid. The breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Well, where do I begin with my experience at Super 8 in london? The woman at the front desk who checked me in was terrible. Rude and VERY unfriendly, I felt like I was interrupting her day by checking in. Getting to my room I found a dirty rag from the housekeepers on the bathroom counter and grime on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan W, General Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This is the response to your stay in September 2011. I am sorry you had an uncomfortable stay with us. It is goal to try to make all our guests' stay enjoyable and relaxing. I have taken your comments seriously and will make the necessary changes in order that our guest can receive the best service possible. We... More 

London, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We had just moved to London, for my husbands job. We decided to stay at the Super 8 for a couple of months. So that we had time to find a home that was right for us (our 19 month old son, and family dog). We were impressed with how personable and friendly everyone at Super 8 was .We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We recently underwent some major home renovations and had to vacate our home to stay in a hotel for a month. We are very pleased that we chose to stay in London's Super 8 Hotel. It made us feel like we were home away from home. We had a very comfortable, cozy room, with 2 double beds and a cot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dan W, General Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Hi Susan We at Super 8 are sad to see your family leave. We really enjoyed your family staying with us. I hope you and your family can come and visit us again. Say hello to the kids for us. Take care, Daniel Won General Manager Super 8 Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question