We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 London

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1170 Wellington Road, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 London
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited the London Super 8 hotel last year and found it to be great! It was close to malls and box stores, close to the friends I was visiting, comfortable beds, and a great pool. The hotel rate was very good too!

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We had stayed at this property a few times before, however we will not be back. This time the bathroom had not been cleaned. There were a pair of men's underwear that had been rinced out and left on the rack in bathroom. There were hairs left around the lip of the toilet, On previous trips we noticed that the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

The hallways are red. Yes, dark red. It feels like a nightclub. Staff was very friendly, but just felt dingy. Didn't even stay long then checked out and went to another hotel. Wouldn't recommend this as a family-friendly place. Lots of other hotels in the area at cheap rates too.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I'm sorry that you found the colour of our hallway not to your liking. We chose this colour a few years back and we are planning a change by spring time of next year. We have received mixed reviews about the colour. Unfortunately it is impossible to satisfy all our guests. Again, we do appreciate your comments and... More 

Duluth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

I would suggest you not stay here if you want to feel safe. A cop at the lobby when we arrived and a camera showing activity in and around should have been a warning. Smelled of smoke everywhere and we were at the back with patio door. Sketchy individuals there, walls are paper thin and its noisy. Beds not comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Holly P
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guests I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. If we were aware of your dissatisfaction we would have been happy to accommodate your needs. In London, local police visits hotel in the local area to inquire information. All the hotel participates to assist the law enforcers so that we may keep our guests safe. Security cameras in hotels... More 

Dearborn, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have stayed at in a very long time!!! The first room smelled so bad of cigarettes that I asked for a second room!! That was my first mistake. The second room smelled better, but the hallways stink!!!! People gather at the back entrance that look like druggies. The rear door to the hotel does... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cfol123
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guests We always encourage to all our guests that if you aren't please about the room, let us know and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. Our goal is to make your stay comfortable. I am sorry you had a uncomfortable stay with us. Please contact me if there is anything I can do for you.... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Excellent location right off the 401. Very clean and well lit at night. Good value for the money. Staff is very friendly. Free breakfast is OK, not great. Would revisit if in the area again. Upgraded room for us without having to ask.

Helpful?
Thank deflep
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, When we received your comments, it was very encouraging. We were pleased to know you had a satisfying stay with us. We will definitely improve our morning breakfast. We want to bring to our guest a welcoming breakfast. Again, we thank you for your time to bring to our attention concerning your stay. We hope to see... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Very nice clean room with Wifi, hardwood floor, a REALLY nice desk chair and comfortable beds. There were a bunch of nice touches I did not expect at this price point- Continental breakfast, pool, fitness room. Honestly, this hotel is as nice as some other local hotels that cost 30 or 40$ more.

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our staff are always grateful when we hear from our guests feedbacks whether positive or negative comments. Of course comments that are positive from our guests are what we all strive to achieve. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for your time to appreciate your stay with us.... More 

Mississauga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Booked 3 weeks before our trip to London, ON for a weekend tournament (May 30-31, 2015). Ruth took reservation, promised to email confirmation within half hr. Two days later, had to call again for email confirmation, got Ruth who said their email hadn't been working so she couldn't send it, (pretty lame excuse! A business email is down for 2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
dwhb1010, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guests I am sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. If there is anything I can do to assist you, please let me know. I will make every effort to prevent this from happening in the future. Again I do apologize for your inconvenience. Anna Public relation More 

Etobicoke
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

The room was nice.Front desk staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was okay. price was cheap.Close to restaurants and shopping.The key would not work in the side door so you had to walk around to the front or back of the building.A little noisy at night and staff did nothing about it. Washroom is big but dated.When it is fully renovated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruno Z
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, It really is good to hear from our guests. Whether it's a complimentary comments or improvement needed comments. All of the comments are taken seriously. We hope that when you return, our deficiencies will be resolved. Again, thank you for informing us about your stay. Yours truly, Ruth Guest Relations More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

This place was horrible. Towels were dirty and there was blood on the sheets. NEVER AGAIN. Got the hell out of there. Don't ever stay there . There was no fridge or Microwave in the room either.This place is disgusting.

Helpful?
Thank ngarrod
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you had a bad experience. Our staff are trained to provide the needs of our guests. It was unfortunate you had to experience something unsatisfactory. If any of our guests find something dissatisfactory, and if we are given the opportunity to know what the problem is, we will address the guests' needs. Again, I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Inn London
#30 of 42 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Ramada London
#26 of 42 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#15 of 42 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay