We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 London

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1170 Wellington Road, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 London
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
rcafmouse Hanover, Canada
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    18
    19
    33
See reviews for
41
14
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This place was horrible. Towels were dirty and there was blood on the sheets. NEVER AGAIN. Got the hell out of there. Don't ever stay there . There was no fridge or Microwave in the room either.This place is disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this motel from May 12 to May 16 while my brother-in-law was in Victoria Hospital. My sister and I stayed here and drove back and forth twice a day. We found the staff extremely friendly. Our room had 2 double beds and was on the ground floor. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your good comments and we hope to continue to provide all our guests the same satisfaction. Your participation provides us the means to reach our goal which is to deliver good customer satisfaction. Again, out staff thank you for taking the time to write about us and we hope to see you again in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was visiting london from vancouver and stayed here and it was great exprience because i never had service like this before and all the workers are very nice and kind also rooms are all clean and very comfortable. I will come here again with my family. Ask for the renovated room. There are lots of choices for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, All our staff are extremely happy to have received words of appreciation. Our reward is knowing our guests are satisfied. It is unfortunate to hear there is always a few who we can't meet their expectation but we will continue to try. You have encouraged us all and we thank you. You are always welcomed back. Yours... More 

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, I did book with priceline that morning, so I could not cancel, otherwise I would have. I checked the website prior. There were positive and negative reviews. We chose this hotel for the fact that it was cheaper, off the highway on the main street, and had a heated indoor pool and hot tub. When we arrived,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you weren't completely happy with your stay. I am aware that you have booked your room with a third party. We are implementing a new policy for individual bookings (groups not included), which allows the guest(s) to cancel their remaining nights as long the third party agrees to cancel as well. We do not... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Barrie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed at this super8 in london ont..on April 27 2015 ..with my family...the staff were very freindly and helpful....we had a renovated room..and it was awesome..the kids enjoyed the pool...the beds were very comfy...and we even had breakfast.with cereal that the kids liked...we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice/ not expensive getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. These comments encourages all our staff to continue to provide good customer service. Again, we thank you and hope to see you and your family in the future. Yours truly, Ruth Howell Guest Relation Super 8 London ON More 

Cochrane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do NOT even want to post any rating on this dive! Checking in after a TWELVE hour drive, couldn't wait to take a hot bath. Bath was Disgusting!!!!!! Bed was equally disgusting with stains on pillows, hairs and obvious proof of use on the sheets. This room was not even attempted to be cleaned. Packed my bags and LEFT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. We at Super make it our priority to listen to all our guests concerning their stay. Nothing small is unimportant. If we only knew your concerns during your stay, we would have taken every step to satisfy your stay. It is unfortunate that we were not given the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

Spent a night at super 8 with my wife and son over the easter weekend. Was sceptic at first after I read the reviews but since the price was right decided to go ahead and give it a try. Check in was smooth and was nicely surprised with newly renovated room. Staff was very friendly and my son and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback have given to our staff a reminder of what our goal is; to provide a good and comfortable stay at an affordable price. Your words were inspiring to all our staff. We hope to continue to make our guests number one priority. Again thank you. Your truly, Ruth Howell Guest Relation Super 8... More 

Chatham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I was going to give a half decent review but not now...... I stayed here because my husban is unfortunately in the hospital. I booked a room for friday an Saturday night. On sunday apon check out I asked to book the same room for monday n Tuesday as long as they gave me new coffee machine because it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dwhb1010, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Cindy & Mike, I like to apologize for not being able to reserve the room you previously stayed. It was very unfortunate that our computer system went down the night before your arrival and therefore failed to reserve the same room you requested. We are sorry that we gave away your specific room number. I know it is very... More 

Gloucester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I had to stay in London overnight due to problems with work. Having only found out around 7pm, I did not do much research regarding the quality of the hotel, but used my Wyndham Points to stay there. Located almost immediately off the 401, their large sign invited to "try our new beds". Unfortunately, I did not get to try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologized for your inconvenience. I understand you stayed with us and was not able to enjoy your stay. It is important for us to provide our guest a satisfactory stay. It was unfortunate that you did not informed us of all your concerns. Have we known your concern, we would have addressed it immediately. Our staff is... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Stayed here with a group All of the other hotels were fully booked from 2 large tournaments in the area. The room was filthy! No Fridge No Hair Dryer Dirty Microwave, Coffee pot broken & Full of coffee when we arrived, Stained Carpets Smell of Cigarette and Weed smoke in the hallways, Cigarette burns on the Sheets and Blankets as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
dwhb1010, Front Office Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

I would like to clarify that the statement that the guest written were mostly incorrect. The guest checked into the hotel and registered. The guest entered into her room and found that the heat was not working. The guest informed the front desk agent immediately. The total time the guest took check in and informed us was 10 minutes. As... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities