We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 London

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1170 Wellington Road, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 London
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
deflep Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    11
    19
    19
    34
See reviews for
43
15
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent location right off the 401. Very clean and well lit at night. Good value for the money. Staff is very friendly. Free breakfast is OK, not great. Would revisit if in the area again. Upgraded room for us without having to ask.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice clean room with Wifi, hardwood floor, a REALLY nice desk chair and comfortable beds. There were a bunch of nice touches I did not expect at this price point- Continental breakfast, pool, fitness room. Honestly, this hotel is as nice as some other local hotels that cost 30 or 40$ more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our staff are always grateful when we hear from our guests feedbacks whether positive or negative comments. Of course comments that are positive from our guests are what we all strive to achieve. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for your time to appreciate your stay with us.... More 

Mississauga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked 3 weeks before our trip to London, ON for a weekend tournament (May 30-31, 2015). Ruth took reservation, promised to email confirmation within half hr. Two days later, had to call again for email confirmation, got Ruth who said their email hadn't been working so she couldn't send it, (pretty lame excuse! A business email is down for 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dwhb1010, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guests I am sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. If there is anything I can do to assist you, please let me know. I will make every effort to prevent this from happening in the future. Again I do apologize for your inconvenience. Anna Public relation More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Etobicoke
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice.Front desk staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was okay. price was cheap.Close to restaurants and shopping.The key would not work in the side door so you had to walk around to the front or back of the building.A little noisy at night and staff did nothing about it. Washroom is big but dated.When it is fully renovated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, It really is good to hear from our guests. Whether it's a complimentary comments or improvement needed comments. All of the comments are taken seriously. We hope that when you return, our deficiencies will be resolved. Again, thank you for informing us about your stay. Yours truly, Ruth Guest Relations More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

This place was horrible. Towels were dirty and there was blood on the sheets. NEVER AGAIN. Got the hell out of there. Don't ever stay there . There was no fridge or Microwave in the room either.This place is disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you had a bad experience. Our staff are trained to provide the needs of our guests. It was unfortunate you had to experience something unsatisfactory. If any of our guests find something dissatisfactory, and if we are given the opportunity to know what the problem is, we will address the guests' needs. Again, I am... More 

Hanover, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We stayed in this motel from May 12 to May 16 while my brother-in-law was in Victoria Hospital. My sister and I stayed here and drove back and forth twice a day. We found the staff extremely friendly. Our room had 2 double beds and was on the ground floor. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your good comments and we hope to continue to provide all our guests the same satisfaction. Your participation provides us the means to reach our goal which is to deliver good customer satisfaction. Again, out staff thank you for taking the time to write about us and we hope to see you again in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

I was visiting london from vancouver and stayed here and it was great exprience because i never had service like this before and all the workers are very nice and kind also rooms are all clean and very comfortable. I will come here again with my family. Ask for the renovated room. There are lots of choices for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, All our staff are extremely happy to have received words of appreciation. Our reward is knowing our guests are satisfied. It is unfortunate to hear there is always a few who we can't meet their expectation but we will continue to try. You have encouraged us all and we thank you. You are always welcomed back. Yours... More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

First of all, I did book with priceline that morning, so I could not cancel, otherwise I would have. I checked the website prior. There were positive and negative reviews. We chose this hotel for the fact that it was cheaper, off the highway on the main street, and had a heated indoor pool and hot tub. When we arrived,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you weren't completely happy with your stay. I am aware that you have booked your room with a third party. We are implementing a new policy for individual bookings (groups not included), which allows the guest(s) to cancel their remaining nights as long the third party agrees to cancel as well. We do not... More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

stayed at this super8 in london ont..on April 27 2015 ..with my family...the staff were very freindly and helpful....we had a renovated room..and it was awesome..the kids enjoyed the pool...the beds were very comfy...and we even had breakfast.with cereal that the kids liked...we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice/ not expensive getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. These comments encourages all our staff to continue to provide good customer service. Again, we thank you and hope to see you and your family in the future. Yours truly, Ruth Howell Guest Relation Super 8 London ON More 

Cochrane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I do NOT even want to post any rating on this dive! Checking in after a TWELVE hour drive, couldn't wait to take a hot bath. Bath was Disgusting!!!!!! Bed was equally disgusting with stains on pillows, hairs and obvious proof of use on the sheets. This room was not even attempted to be cleaned. Packed my bags and LEFT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. We at Super make it our priority to listen to all our guests concerning their stay. Nothing small is unimportant. If we only knew your concerns during your stay, we would have taken every step to satisfy your stay. It is unfortunate that we were not given the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay