We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 London hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1156 Wellington Rd., London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada (Westminster)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
62%
Ranked #24 of 41 hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
b_francoeur Quebec City, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
18
7
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately I had no choice but to stay at this Hotel due to the surrounding hotels being sold out. The welcome area where the front desk resides is a little bigger than a walk-in closet. Staff was friendly and receptive. I got my keys and headed to the elevator to the 2nd floor. Nope, no elevator. I had to struggle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Williamg2436 Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property. I apologize for the odours in the hallway on the 2nd floor. Once we do our renovation the smoking rooms will no longer be there. As for the stains in some of the corrider carpets they are from many years of traffic and will also be replaced in... More

Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is correct for a cheap stay. We stayed there during a trip from Chicago to Ottawa. This is an old hotel/motel that need a update. The room was clean, the breakfast included was correct. There is a patio door for room on 1st floor, so you can park your car in front and carry your luggage directly in your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear b_Francoeur Thank you for taking the time in reviewing us. We appreciate your business and would like to let you know that we recently completed our lobby and breakfast renovation and will begin the rooms and corridors in the late fall. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and found the price to be comparible. Once... More

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Inexpensive two story hotel provided pleasant surprises. Our two guests were in a first floor double queen room. The room, bathroom, corridors, lobby and breakfast area were impeccably clean. Beds were very comfortable. Wi-Fi was free and fast. The included breakfast was hot and good. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Equitem Thank you very much for you kind words. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was great. I will pass these words on to the staff as well as I am sure that they will be happy to hear that you had a great stay. We will be renovating the rooms... More

Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were welcoming and the room was clean. We had a room on the first floor with a sliding door to the parking lot, very convenient. The only issue was the door lock did not work. There was a security bar which meant we could lock the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Catherine C Thank you for taking the time in reviewing us online. I am happy to hear that the staff was welcoming and that your stay was good. With regards to the lock, I apologize for the inconvenience and the bars are there for back up should there be an issue with the lock so I am happy that... More

Windsor, On
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All staff is polite & helpful. From the cleaning women to the front desk staff, everyone greeted us with a smile or a hello. Would highly recommend if your headed to London for a softball tournament. Close to everything, including 401. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wu Team Clan Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and everything went very well while you were with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great visit for the whole team. On behalf of our entire staff... More

København
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel is a standard motel/hotel. In need of an upgrade and in depth cleaning. Would recommend to search other options. But staff is friendly and serviceminded. And nice touch with free wifi and breakfast. You don't see that very often unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear FRB2000 Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that the staff took care of your needs while visiting us. I would also like to let you know the exciting news that we will be renovating in the fall. We have done the lobby and the breakfast room at this point and... More

Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times and always found it clean, friendly and =reasonably priced - the waffle breakfast is especially good. The hotel is well positioned for local restaurants, the mall and the 401

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bobca46 Thank you very much for taking the time in reviewing us. We try very hard to make sure that each and every guest is pleased when they leave us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and you felt value in your stay. I will pass this on to our staff and ownership as well... More

Whitby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

After reading the other reviews, I was a bit worried, however, my experience was positive. I didn't find my bed hard, worn or uncomfortable. My room did not have an unpleasant odor and it was clean and well appointed. The lobby is small, but it has been updated. I received EXCELLENT service by the front desk staff - Shelby and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Atomasek22 Thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing our property. We take great pride in offering a wonderful property to stay at and friendly and professional staff to make you feel at home. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was great and that the room was great as well. I will definitely pass... More

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were given a room that the smell knocked you over when you walked in, I had to find a cleaning lady to get airfreshner, when we pulled out our sanitary wipes to wipe down the room the phone was so dirty it looked like it hadn't been cleaned for months, when we called the front desk to complain about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Good Day Dakota M Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. I am very sorry about the smoke smell and all of the other issues that arose while staying with us. I assure you that these things are not the norm at our property and that we strive to make each of our guests happy and pleased... More

St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place needs a facelift, deep cleaning and serious renovation. The beds are like cement slabs, the bedding is old and very worn. The furniture is old and the chairs seats are wobbly and about to fall off. It appeared that they tried to do some renovations in the bathroom but nothing extensive. A side of the old wardrobe was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fred L Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for your stay not being perfect. I understand your thoughts regarding a renovation and can inform you that we are already underway. We have started building a new lobby and breakfast room and upon the completion of that we will be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1156 Wellington Rd., London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel London
Comfort Inn London, Ontario
London Comfort Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Comfort Inn London! We are conveniently located in south London near White Oaks Mall and highway 401. We are minutes away from great attractions like John Labatt Centre and Western Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer