We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 London hotels

Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   591 Wellington Road S, London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Karen F Owen Sound, Canada
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    113
    44
    18
    10
See reviews for
206
73
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed for a week at the hotel while my husband was in hospital with surgery - upon his discharge, we stayed an extra two nights at the hotel - they supplied us with a wheelchair and raised toilet seat. They made sure we always had assistance moving around the grounds. Fantastic management and staff! Clean, affordable and relaxing!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fanofhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is difficult enough when you have a hospital and surgery to deal with so we do our best to help where we can. Our hospital shuttle is very useful to many as well which runs Monday to Friday 8AM to 4PM. We are pleased that you found our facilities, amenities... More 

Sullivan, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited London to attend a funeral and needed a room on short notice. We liked our room very much and the unusual design of the hotel, although the pool and other water activities seemed to be closed. We wouldn't have had time to use them anyway. We had never used a Tempurpedic mattress before and loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fanofhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed the design of the hotel and facilities. Our pool is open daily from 8AM to 10 PM. Our waterslide on the other hand has different hours given that there are Lifeguards for that area of the pool. Our Fitness area is... More 

London, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time staying here and it was an excellent experience. We took our two 7 year old grandchildren for a mini-holiday.We actually live 20 minutes from the hotel and arrived there at 3:20 pm. (No "are we there Yet?"). They were ready for us at check-in and therefore no delays in getting to our room. By 3:30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fanofhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time with your Grandchildren. We have 16 different room types, many with Atrium views. The family package is good value and was a wise choice given your situation. We are happy that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. I’m sorry that... More 

London, Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attempted to book a children's birthday party, a service they offer, according to their website. Their website offers customers to book a room for the night, and to use it as a party room and change room for the pool. Upon calling the hotel directly, I spoke to a very rude customer service agent, who informed me that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience in trying to book a birthday party at our hotel. It is unfortunate that you didn’t see the notice on our website that states the following: “Birthday Parties can only be arranged Sunday to Thursday but not during March Break, Christmas or Statutory Holidays”. We always do... More 

Stratford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was a nice hotel, we will be returning soon but I am calling to verify I have a good view as we were in a corner in the back being blocked by a tall light tower. Also won't be ordering much food from their restaurant . Also balcony wasnt properly cleaned off after last guest there was food all over

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. I will certainly share them with both the Restaurant Manager and the Housekeeping Manager. I'm sorry you didn't like the location of your room. In future... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We normally stay at another hotel when visiting family in the area, but adopted a dog six months ago - so needed a pet friendly hotel (and our usual hotel was not). I called around, and found a couple of places, but -- really -- chose the Lamplighter because they added the smallest surcharge ($10) to bring my (crated) dog.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fanofhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you tried our hotel once again and witnessed all of the upgrades and changes. Our pet friendly rooms only have queen beds however we do have 16 different room types in our hotel many with king beds. I’m sorry that you were not... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight on Dec 27th 2014. Very well-run hotel. Staff very attentive and friendly. Great restaurant. Fantastic pool.Well maintained rooms. We had some inconsiderate, noisy people ( at 1.30 am) across from our room so we called security. It was not the hotel's fault but our complaint was dealt with right away. We have stayed here before and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, so we are glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at The Lamplighter. The pool is a wonderful unique feature of the hotel so we are happy to hear you thought it was fantastic. We’re sorry you experienced some noisy people across... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A hotel that advertises, and includes a restaurant as part of it's business plan, must integrate excellent restaurant service with it's hotel experience. Sadly, the Lamplighter Inn has failed miserably with Shelly's Tap & Grill. As a consequence, a recommendation to stay at the Lamplighter Inn would be NEVER AGAIN. No service -- the hostess was our server, and only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
fanofhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your experience. Obviously this was a very off day at our restaurant. If you ever run into a situation like this anywhere please do not hesitate to speak with Hotel Management immediately. This not only allows a property to make it right with you however it also alerts management to the problem that it can... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about my stay was amazing! Bed and pillows a bit stiff and no complimentary breakfast but no serious complaints. What a beautiful job they did to make you feel warm and comfortable. The pool was a sight to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It’s always nice to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. Our pool is a very special feature of the hotel so we are glad you were able to enjoy it. We are also happy to hear that our staff did a great job of making you feel warm and comfortable... More 

Mooretown, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice and clean.Room has everything we needed.Beds are comfortable. Only problem was the vent in the room was very loud, turning on and off all night.Also doors have to be slammed to close.The pool area is very nice

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our guest rooms and enjoyed the comfortable beds. With regard to the HVAC in your guest room, our maintenance staff is always available to address any issues with the noise level of the HVAC system. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 591 Wellington Road S, London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#4 Romantic Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay