We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
591 Wellington Road S, London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    304
    141
    49
    20
    10
See reviews for
263
82
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (524)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Kingsville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice room, clean and very quiet, we even had a jet tub. It is a beautifully decorated hotel all the way. I have stayed here 2 times now and will probably stay again. My only disappointment was the slow service in the restaurant but the food, price was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your guest room. We have 16 different room types to choose from so hopefully in future you will have an opportunity to come back and try yet another type. Your comments on the service in the restaurant have been passed on. Our sincere... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. Very close to restaurants and shopping as a short distance from a major highway but not so close as to hear any of it's noise. staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be well located, clean and comfortable. We certainly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and that you had a positive experience all around. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

TV went off and on with no explanation, there were ants in the bathroom, the air conditioning was fine in the corridors however poor in the rooms. The bed sheets were not tucked in, and there was no complimentary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry that we were not made aware of the issues with your guest room while you were staying with us. We have maintenance available 24 hours a day and all of these items could have been easily resolved. Our rooms are inspected daily, while being cleaned and... More 

Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful place to stay. Lovely surroundings, very nice pool area and atrium. Great value for all the amenities that you can enjoy. A must! I would go back here in a minute. This is one of our family's favourite places to stay. I love sending my friends here as well, as it's a real eye opener. A rather unexpected jewel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so happy you are never disappointed staying with us! Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience with others. More 

Whitby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up booking a hotel last minute to accommodate a sport-event schedule and were so pleased with this choice. We found the rate to be competitive, the hotel was clean and the amenities were great. We weren't in the hotel long but enjoyed the pool, fitness centre and restaurant. I would recommend asking for a room that overlooks the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you found us and that we were able to accommodate at the last minute. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and amenities. We are sorry that your server was not the best but will certainly pass your comments onto our Restaurant Manager. We... More 

Goderich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You cannot find a more gracious staff to ensure that EVERYTHING goes exactly as you had imagined. The rooms were clean, modern flat screen TV and a bed as comfortable as a Marriott bed (if you have ever slept in one). The managers were extremely helpful in ensuring the wedding buffet dinner and dining rooms for the wedding were well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Congratulations to your family and to your Daughter! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. Our Wedding Specialists have had lots of practice. We are all very hands on and take pride in making every occasion special for all of our guests. Having everything under one roof makes... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to me and this place delivers. It's an older property but definitely updated. The property has everything to host business conferences as well as families just looking for a small getaway. Very impressed and will stay here again- this time with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of our property and all of the recent upgrades with more to come! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
182 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A much larger facility than your first impression. Good location, room acceptable, good for families with kids or meetings and weddings. Staff very nice, but more of a motel than hotel kind of accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our property has grown quite a lot over the years. What was once more of a motel many years ago has been transformed into a Hotel, Restaurant and Conference Centre. Our Tropical Atrium is certainly a focal point within the hotel. Our Multi-tiered Atrium is enclosed under a retractable clear-panel roof. The Atrium is a... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to this hotel for business meetings few times. The place is clean and good location with being close to the 401 and downtown London. However this needs to be mentioned. The free WIFI provided is VERY SLOW and not very reliable. They seem to have upgraded their map of the location of the meeting rooms but still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that you had difficulty with the WIFI. We hope that you were able to speak with someone to help you resolve the issue. We have just gone through extensive upgrades throughout the hotel. Often when there are issues it is something that can be resolved with minimal assistance. Regardless we... More 

LaSalle, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We come here every year with another family for a quick getaway, and we are never disappointed. Excellent establishment! Rooms are always clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. Will continue to go!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your quick family get-away at our hotel. We certainly appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back again real soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 42 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Courtyard by Marriott London
Central London
Delta London Armouries
Delta London Armouries
#12 of 42 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Hotel Metro
#6 of 42 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay