We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelee Motor Inn

2.5 of 5 566 Bevel Line Road, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3V4, Canada (Formerly Days Inn Leamington)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pelee Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pelee Motor Inn
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    74
    35
    31
    26
See reviews for
95
42
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We were also impressed with their dinning room facilities and excellent food. The staff were exceedingly polite, professional, and knowledgeable of the area. The room was very large, clean and had a very comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

70's heritage, classic Motor Inn charm renovated with a modern, fun twist! Great hotel! Still finishing renos in some areas, but I love it already! Room was very modern, comfortable and spacious. I stopped through on business, but the indoor courtyard playground area and waterpark features are extraordinary! Will definitely return with the family my children soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn J, General Manager at Pelee Motor Inn, responded to this review

What a great way to start the day! Thank you Rudy D for the wonderful review! We look forward to having you and your family back to enjoy! More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

although building is currently still under renovations, it had no immediate effect on our stay. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. I would recommend this place to friends/others. The place feels like it is in the middle of nowhere, but the city centre was only a five minute drive, with all amenities there (restaurants, Wal-Mart, drug stores etc). the play... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carolyn J, General Manager at Pelee Motor Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I agree that we have that getaway feel within minutes from all the town has to offer. Thank you for pointing that out. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. More 

ontario
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

True the hotel is under renovation, but this place was awful. The renovations are not minor, the entire 3rd floor hallway was blacked out and completely dark, the carpet has been ripped up everywhere, the guest rooms have been refurbished that is true, however the doors to these renovated rooms don't operate properly, I actually had to kick shut the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carolyn J, General Manager at Pelee Motor Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere and formal apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Having a full running hotel with the renovation process is a bit of a challenge, but I am very confident that with our renovation pricing and the current state we still exceed what most hotels have to offer. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool and playground area were very nice and clean. Water slides were fun and well-supervised. Unfortunately, despite the 11 PM posted closing time of the atrium there was a loud raucous, drunken party going on until 1:30 AM. It took two phone calls, one about midnight, the other at 1:30 to finally have them shut the party down. Three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carolyn J, General Manager at Pelee Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your experience. I was on property on Sunday morning and was not aware of any complaints as I always prefer to deal with these issues in person. I sincerely regret that you had a noise issue as we have a very strict policy of closing down the atrium at 11 pm. I will... More 

Mount brydges
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i recently stayed at the Pelee motor inn with my son and his hockey team. I was greeted by a kind spirited and friendly staff member Wendy. She told me everything I needed to know and more and also where the best pizza in town for us later on that evening. I know there are renovations going on but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn J, General Manager at Pelee Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to Thank you for leaving a great review. We look forward to having you back to enjoy our new facility. More 

Strathroy, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel room, in the midst of the entire building being renovated. Was promised a room that looked into the atrium, not granted. Wanted two beds, was given a king and lumpy pull out couch. Was promised a ground floor room, not granted. Felt like it was in the middle of nowhere. Might look nicer once the renos are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carolyn J, General Manager at Pelee Motor Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcome. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. I am not sure of your particulars, but I can assure we do our best to honour each and every guests requests. I... More 

Leamington, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome weekend at Pelee motor inn. The renovations are coming along and looking good. The rooms were all updated and the bedding very comfortable. Wendy and the reception staff very friendly and helpful. Was unfortunate that the pool was closed as we were looking forward to swimming and the waterpark with the kids. The breakfast in the morning is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn J, General Manager at Pelee Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel. I am happy to hear that your stay was up to the standards that we strive for. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Wendy and the rest of our team! We hope to have you back soon to enjoy our new facility with the kids. More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the Peele Motor Inn during a business trip. While the property in under significant renovations, I was impressed with the progress and overall improvements. The room was very well appointed, the bed was very comfortable and the General Manger / staff were extremely attentive. In addition, I was able to enjoy a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn J, General Manager at Pelee Motor Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave feedback on your business trip. We make every effort to ensure our guest's experiences are superb. I was delighted to hear you will return and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The hotel is under renovation bet what we seen that was done was very nice. They are building the hotel for family and put an area in for kids of all ages to play the new rooms are nice and the the staff very friendly and helpful the restaurant food was good and the drinks were great. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carolyn J, General Manager at Pelee Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. It is always nice to hear the positive and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and can see the direction we are headed. The hotel is absolutely looking fabulous! I will certainly pass you kind comments on the staff. They really do put the guests first. Thank you once again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pelee Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelee Motor Inn

Address: 566 Bevel Line Road, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3V4, Canada (Formerly Days Inn Leamington)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelee Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pelee Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Centre Leamington
Days Inn & Conference Centre Leamington Hotel Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
Leamington Days Inn
Pelee Motor Inn Leamington, Ontario

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay