We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Kingston hotels

Super 8 Motel - Kingston

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   720 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1G2, Canada (Sunnyside)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Kingston to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Kingston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
23%
Ranked #32 of 36 hotels in Kingston
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    29
    45
    59
See reviews for
33
36
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice. Yes, the room is small but it is just to sleep in. For the price I don`t expect top end furnishings. The room was clean and what we needed was there.I didn`t hear any partying during my stays. The location in the downtown area is perfect for our needs. Definitely will stay here any visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq R, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I am pleased that you found the Motel to your liking, clean and affordable. Look forward to your continued patronage. More

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stopped at the Super 8 after a long day on the road fighting snow. The room was very surprising. It had been renovated and was nicely decorated.The carpet was new and the bath as well. The room was very clean. It was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq R, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Kingston, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay. We are glad that you want the hotel to your liking, clean and affordable. We look forward to your continued patronage. We will be pleased to serve you again with even better service. More

Brighton, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The room was very small, dirty and anything but soundproof. There were hairs on the bathroom floor, marks all over the walls and was so tiny that you could wash your hands while sitting on the toilet. There was no way to regulate the temperature in the room. The beds and pillows were comfortable enough. I would not have stayed... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq R, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Kingston, responded to this review

We regret that we did not come up to your expectation. Most guests find it clean and comfortable, that is why we have so many repeat guests. In spite of your comments, I am sure most guests would not agree with you. The proof of the pudding is in its eating, therefore venture out our way and see how full... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Not impressed at all we found coke baggies and dirty tissues on our room floor , obviously the cleaning person doesn't do their job very well. The remote was missing . The next morning we checked out and the scum bags added extra charges to my credit card with out my knowledge , when I called today the manager said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tariq R, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Kingston, responded to this review

The language you have used matches your behaviour whilst at the hotel. You were given a squeaky clean room which you left in absolute mess. At the check-in you were made aware that smoking is not permitted in rooms, but you violated the signed undertaking. You were rightly charged the cleaning fee for the considerable time it took to restore... More

Been to Super 8 Motel - Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Kingston

Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Kingston Hotel
Super 8 Motel - Kingston Hotel Kingston
Super 8 Motel Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
Super Eight Kingston
Kingston Super Eight
Kingston Super 8
Super 8 Motel - Kingston Ontario
Address: 720 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1G2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Kingston 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.