We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kingston

33 Benson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Kingston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ethanpoo Ottawa, Canada
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    67
    91
    53
    34
See reviews for
96
59
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights during a hockey tournament on a ground floor room facing the parking lot. The place looked pretty run down, and although the room was non-smoking it smelled like it had been for a long time. The door to outside was stuck so we didn't use it. The hotel staff were nice, though, and allowed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel representative ensured that we were happy with our room, and even asked usif we had any preferences of the location. Service was great! Rooms were clean! And it was pretty affordable! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingston, responded to this review

Hello Megan, I am glad to hear that you had an amazing stay and that our hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure you had a great time. It excites me to hear when our staff make such an outstanding impression on our guest. I can't wait to see you back again soon. More 

Ingleside, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had multiple issues with this hotel. The rooms were dated and smelly. They definitely need an upgrade. We had a room with a patio door but it took 3 people to open and close the door. We ended up leaving the door open to go in and out but this made the room uncomfortably cold. The shower hardware also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingston, responded to this review

Hello ICU, I am sorry to hear about all the issues you had with your stay. We highly welcome our guest to contact the front desk at any point during their stay if they are having any issues we can send someone to help fix your problems. This way we can help make sure the rest of your stay is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful front desk, maintenance staff and banquet members! Below there's a question regarding a problem during my stay. I accidentally engaged the night latch while leaving my room. Front knew what had happened and was able to get maintenance to my room within minutes. Quickly fixed the latch all while being courteous and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingston, responded to this review

Hello Vince, Thank you for the kind words on your group's stay with us. I am glad to hear our front desk and maintenance staff were able to fix your problems very quickly and professionally and that they were able to get you back into your room without any problems. We can't wait to have you back soon. More 

Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The hallways are so gross and depressing. Luckily the bathrooms seem to be recently renovated and the room smelled clean, even if some of the furniture was old. I could hear our neighbors clearly talking on both sides of our room, even heard them pee. The doors were so loud when they would close, i heard doors slamming all night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingston, responded to this review

Hello Floridiana007, Thank you for staying with us while you were travelling away from your home. I am glad to hear you found our bathrooms inviting. You are correct that sometimes young people are very excited to be travelling but hopefully the next time you come back you find a more relaxing and quieter adventure. More 

Napanee, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Was a nice comfortable place to stay Was there several times and each time Was pleasant and comfortable Would stay there again anytime in the future Whether alone or with friends or family Can only be better when pool is open

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingston, responded to this review

Hello Heidi, I am pleased to hear that once again our hotel and staff meet all your needs to make your trip away from home enjoyable and satisfying. Hopefully with this wonderful weather we are having our outdoor pool will be up and running soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Heater failed to heat the room even though we had it set to max (86 degrees) it barely warmed up the space. We requested a king bed with cot. The room was very cramped by the time we set up the cot and rearranged the chair and ottoman. Poor choice by management. Plug in the sink did not work. Dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingston, responded to this review

Hello Hotfraulein, Sorry to hear you had some issues during your stay while you stayed with us. Though we do try to furnish our rooms to accommodate the majority of our guest's needs you are correct that this doesn't leave much room left for a cot in the King Size bedrooms. Hopefully next time you come back we can give... More 

Kanata, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

pros - location, check in and check out was fast and courteous cons - dirty rooms, dingy hallways needs some paint, a lot of TLC and an upgrade to TV. Reviews for the hotel were generally poor so I had low expectations going in. While this is not "sleep in your car poor" as alluded to by some of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingston, responded to this review

Hello Carl, I am sorry to hear you had less that a perfect stay while you were here in town. Hopefully the tournament went well. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay