We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kingston

33 Benson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Kingston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Vince M Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    66
    90
    53
    34
See reviews for
94
59
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Ingleside, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had multiple issues with this hotel. The rooms were dated and smelly. They definitely need an upgrade. We had a room with a patio door but it took 3 people to open and close the door. We ended up leaving the door open to go in and out but this made the room uncomfortably cold. The shower hardware also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly and helpful front desk, maintenance staff and banquet members! Below there's a question regarding a problem during my stay. I accidentally engaged the night latch while leaving my room. Front knew what had happened and was able to get maintenance to my room within minutes. Quickly fixed the latch all while being courteous and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hallways are so gross and depressing. Luckily the bathrooms seem to be recently renovated and the room smelled clean, even if some of the furniture was old. I could hear our neighbors clearly talking on both sides of our room, even heard them pee. The doors were so loud when they would close, i heard doors slamming all night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napanee, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a nice comfortable place to stay Was there several times and each time Was pleasant and comfortable Would stay there again anytime in the future Whether alone or with friends or family Can only be better when pool is open

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heater failed to heat the room even though we had it set to max (86 degrees) it barely warmed up the space. We requested a king bed with cot. The room was very cramped by the time we set up the cot and rearranged the chair and ottoman. Poor choice by management. Plug in the sink did not work. Dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kanata, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

pros - location, check in and check out was fast and courteous cons - dirty rooms, dingy hallways needs some paint, a lot of TLC and an upgrade to TV. Reviews for the hotel were generally poor so I had low expectations going in. While this is not "sleep in your car poor" as alluded to by some of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingston, responded to this review

Hello Carl, I am sorry to hear you had less that a perfect stay while you were here in town. Hopefully the tournament went well. More 

Ingleside, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was neat and clean. The front desk staff were nice so were the cleaning staff. The outside loks dated as well as the halls but the rooms were nice. I'm picky with sanitation and hotels. But there was no issue with our room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingston, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie, I am glad to hear you had a great time at our hotel and that our staff were all helpful and friendly during your stay. We can't wait to have you back again soon to experience another fantastic time while you are in Kingston More 

London, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently traveled from the London area, to Gananoque ON as a truck driver and I did not have enough hours to legally return home. I stayed overnight (a brief stay) at this hotel and was not disappointed. At first I was told that the hotel had adequate truck parking. I entered the property and soon found that other trucks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingston, responded to this review

Hello there, We are glad to hear you had an great stay here at Days Inn and that our staff helped you to make your stay grand. The Denny's lounge is a great place to visit after a long day and glad to hear they treated you well. We can't wait to have you back again and catch to watch... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question