We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    168
    80
    26
    18
See reviews for
113
111
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had the opportunity to stay in downtown Kingston and chose this place based upon the recommendation from a friend. Obviously, I need better friends. The rate I paid was high for the average two queen room I was given. It was dated and there was musty smell throughout the hotel that did not improve my mood. Factor in 16... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Though it was a rainy weekend we loved the city. The hotel less so. It's all the little things. The pool was barely heated. Loved the small hottub. The pool liner is damaged and not well fitted and the creases sometimes trip and grab toes. No hooks at all in the bathroom or room to hang wet towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear melissacass7, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. I'm sorry that our pool was not to your liking. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked into a room -4 of us - there were only 2 cups and 1 bathrobe. Then guy who checked us in did not offer to make sure there were adequate items in the room. The key cards did not work well at all it took us 10 minutes to get them to work and even when they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Barbara K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for your registration experience and for the issues you had with the electronic key lock. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will... More 

Chattanooga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed out stay. We were on the 9th floor facing the waterfront, so we had a nice view. Hotel is clean and our room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Food in the hotel restaurant was good also. We also liked that they are trying to be more environmentally friendly by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Trail-running, Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel. I’m pleased to hear that our location and environmentally friendly amenities made for a nice experience. Our team works hard to provide a remarkable stay. I will be sure to share your kind feedback. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Haven't been here in 2 years and were delighted to see the lobby completely renovated. It looked so nice and clean and trendy. The new front desk made it much easier to check in and the front desk clerks were uber friendly and helpful. We stayed here twice this month (stop off going to, and coming back from, Montreal). They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A great location in the centre of Kingston where we stopped on a tour of eastern Canada enroute to Montreal from Niagara. The town is well worth a visit with super bistros, restaurants and pubs, good shops and a pleasant harbour. Convenient on site parking available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear HowardKilvington, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments and humbly request a return visit. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Friendly welcome and treats in the lobby - cookies and cold lemon and lime water. Clean rooms. And close to shopping, restaurants, Thursday's market and the beautiful water front. You have to pay for parks but right under the hotel and on day of check out car can stay until 5 pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Tina r, We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our amenities and location pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Kingston, Ontario for 2 nights, as part of a cycling tour to raise awareness about the dire need for organ & tissue donation in Ontario. Prior to my arrival, we contacted a number of hotels in the area, and found Four Points by Sheraton Hotel to have gone above and beyond in support and assistance. They provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Cycling C, We were delighted to support your endeavor. Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area! Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Four Points for one night this past weekend. Upon checking in I was lucky enough to be assisted by the hotel manager. Her name slips my mind right now but she must have been one of the nicest hotel employee that I have ever met, check in was quick and easy. Our room was one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear P M, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I appreciate you choosing us while in the area. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. It is reflections like yours that give us the valuable information we need to serve our guests better. We look forward to your return! Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Four Points is an excellent central downtown hotel offering convenience to the city's major attractions. It is an upscale hotel and the rooms and service reflect that experience. The rates are affordable, particularly if you take advantage of their corporate rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear tr2dis, Thank you for sharing your experience. Your review serves as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and service. Your kind words let us know the efforts across all departments are being noticed. We are humbled by your recognition and hope to be your hotel of choice. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay