We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Kingston hotels

Comfort Inn - Highway 401

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Warne Crescent, Kingston, Ontario K7K 6Z5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn - Highway 401 to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
57%
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Kingston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Paula H Orleans
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    17
    14
    7
See reviews for
24
26
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Orleans
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a recent trip to Kingston, we decided to stay at the Comfort Inn just off the 401 highway. The staff was friendly and reception was quick to check us in. Our room was at the back of the hotel, lower floor. It was clean & the bed was comfortable. We were very surprised that we heard no noise from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review of the Comfort Inn Hwy 401 Kingston. I am so pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the location convenient and quiet. We hope to have the opportunity to have you back soon. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were very happy with our stay this past weekend at the Comfort Inn. It is right off the highway and easy to find. The desk clerk quickly checked us in, and was very pleasant. We booked a King room, and it was clean and modern looking. The bed was very comfortable and the A/C worked great. The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences enjoying our service, cleanliness and location. We hope you will return again soon. More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Writing this review from my lovely room. Plan to come back since my kid will be going to school here. Thinking maybe it was rough to stay here during the renos but I have absolutely no complaints. Walking distance to outlets and Swiss Chalet. My biggest complaint is that the outlets close at 6pm on weekends...I mean really???? With all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this review

Congratulations on discovering us at the Comfort Inn Hwy 401. I would like to thank you for using Trip Advisor so that others may read of your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back time and again while your child is at school here in Kingston. More

Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Recently renovated the rooms are very clean and have been updated. Bathroom was clean (often an issue with 2 star locations). Hot Breakfast which was pleasant a step up from the usual continental. Bed was a little hard but bearable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I will be sharing your comments about your room cleanliness with our Housekeeping Supervisor and the entire housekeeping team. They work very hard to ensure high stnadards of cleanliness and feedback from guests recovnising this is always appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to Kingston we hope to have you as our... More

Lion's Head, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

When we arrived, the service was not great and when we got to our room the beds were not made they looked like someone had just crawled out of them there was hair all over the washroom. I will not be staying here anytime soon. very bad!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this review

We are extremely disappointed to read this review and are dismayed to hear of your experience with us. I assure you that these issues are not the norm at our hotel. We will be using your feedback with our employees so that this type of thing does not happen again. While I can understand any hesitation to come back, I... More

Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
72 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a great check-in by David! He was very helpful with dinner suggestions also! Our room was clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi worked well, we had a great stay! There are many restaurants nearby and also shopping!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this review

It was truly a pleasure for us to read your review and we feel as if you summed up our hotel perfectly. Thank you for your kind words about our front line employee. I have passed along your comments to him. If you are ever back in the area, we hope you will stay with us again. More

Missouri City, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is a basic Comfort Inn. We drove from US to Canada for summer vacation, and we stayed at different hotels (seven totals). We checked into this hotel on the way to Montreal. This is the only hotel that I give a 1 star. Even the front desk personnel don't smile nor even greet. I emailed them and inquired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its' team for your stay and the billing issues that seem to have occurred. If possible, could you contact the location again directly with any specific billing issues so that we can take care of this problem? We apologize if there was an email previously sent that did not... More

Orangeville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was ok - nothing special, but clean and comfortable. Our problem was with the price which was comparatively high (150+) and with the breakfast which was absolutely unappetizing.. When we were driving away, another guest getting into his car randomly commented about how bad the breakfast was, so it wasn't just me who thought it was sub-par.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to write a review of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours help us to identify areas which we may need to concentrate on improving. Breakfast has indeed popped up a few times as being an area we could do better on. Please accept our assurances that we are working to correct this... More

Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Although renovations on the hotel were completed in May 2014, I was not impressed. The renovations appear to be nouveau cheap. Its like the difference between hardwood floors and laminate. Laminate always looks cheap and looks even worse after a short period of time. Bubbling wallpaper, nail holes unfilled in trim, no shelf space in the bathroom, the same 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for using TripAdvisor. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas that are in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. We are sorry that our decor wasn't to your taste. We sincerely hope that other aspects of your stay were more to your liking... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We checked into the hotel and found hair in the shower and mold / water in our ice bucket. The room was poorly cleaned, even found leftover food at the side of the bed from the last guest. We tried to have a shower at 5pm and the shower did not work, when we called the desk we were told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMComfortInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this review

Dear Scott and Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding our recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure... More

Do you own or manage Comfort Inn - Highway 401?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn - Highway 401? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Highway 401

Address: 55 Warne Crescent, Kingston, Ontario K7K 6Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Highway 401 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn - Highway 401 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Highway 401 Hotel Kingston
Comfort Inn Kingston
Kingston Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Highway 401 Kingston, Ontario

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Comfort Inn - Highway 401