We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have been staying regularly at this hotel for 3 years because I have children living in Kingston. The location is second to none, pet friendly, restaurant has good food, rooms clean and I've always been impressed that I see the same smiling faces among staff when I visit. My most recent visit was the best! I was there to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruby W
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Ive been staying at the hotel at least every other week for business over the past 6 months and also for pleasure for the last 8 plus years. I cannot express enough how accommodating ALL the staff are. From the moment you walk through the doors you are greeted with a genuine smile and a professional welcome. The location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We can't say enough about all of the staff that we met at the Holiday Inn! From the front desk staff to the lady that cleaned our room, they were professional, genuine and although busy took the time to see if all was well and if we needed anything. We always travel with our Multipoo, Beau, and everyone acknowledged him... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for our anniversary. We were very satisfied with our experience. Our room was spotless and we were greeted with a fresh fruit platter upon arrival. We had a beautiful lake view room and experienced excellent service all around during our stay ( from housekeeping, to check out very helpful staff). I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie R. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and happy anniversary. I was thrilled to read that you had a great stay and that our staff was able to make such an impact on your experience. It is always our goal to ensure that we are a hotel that guests love... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is directly located at Kingston waterfront and within walking distance to the city centre. It is a very comfortable hotel and the staff was very helpful. Also the restaurant is very good with reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank Arnold1981
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Arnold1981, I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I was pleased to read that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We work hard to ensure that we are a hotel that guests love to stay at. Thank you again for your review and choosing to stay with us. Sincerely,... More 

Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights here during our holiday. The rooms where ok, but not everything went well. We experienced some discomfort. I reported this during the checkout and we where offered some refund with the necessary appologies. That's what I call service! The staff however are very friendly and helpful. Every morning we had breakfast and that was quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Huurman1968
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Huurman1968, Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. While I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay overall I was sorry to read that you experienced an issue while you were with us. It is always our goal to be a hotel that guests love to stay at and I am glad that we... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and even though it was clean and staff were friendly, we would not choose it again. Shower and bath were a pain to operate and TV channels limited. They were apparently upgrading and wanted to access our TV after 9:30 pm. Downtown is very disappointing. We used to travel to Kingston quite often but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Heather, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I was sorry to ready that you had difficulty operating the shower and bath and that you found the TV channels were limited. As you mentioned, we did upgrade to High Definition TV and the reason that someone from our maintenance team asked to... More 

Durham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

This downtown hotel is built on water? Being on its balcony makes me feel like my last trip on a cruise ship...nice, sad it was on December. Extraordinary view, professional staff, restaurant on site as well of a terrasse over the water. Ideal location, walking distance of everything. Clean & comfortable rooms, high quality office desk & furniture. Lack of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Lynda L, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had a little weekend away in Kingston and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn. The hotel surpassed my expectations from what I read online. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room overlooked Lake Ontario, we were on the 5th floor and our room had a balcony which was a nice touch.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank P M
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello P M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We would be honoured to have you stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager More 

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Sorry but I've never had an experience like this before. I checked in to the hotel and within 8 mins I was now checked out. The odour inside the room was sickening. I'm usually the positive one to stick it out. But I couldn't. The room inside wasn't much better then a small town motel standard. For the rate they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Walkerjames1972
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Walkerjames1972, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your time at our hotel was not up to par. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and I can assure you that we are examining the situation very closely to determine what may have occurred and how to avoid this happening... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Downtown Kingston
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Downtown Kingston
Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel
Sydenham
Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn
#1 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Alcan
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay