We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

3.0 of 5 2 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    176
    101
    50
    21
See reviews for
144
152
14
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (499)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Researved a King Bed Suite and front desk person acted like I was getting something fancy. The bed is either an oversized queen or undersized king. No microwave....had to request. Bathroom very simple. Small TV. Paid $159.00 for this room. Way overprized for this room. As if looking across the bay was something when it's below freezing. Get a grip.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having a west facing balcony overlooking the harbour made our stay a very enjoyable break. The rooms are of generous proportion and up to date. Our package included a full breakfast which was good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello David T from Barbados! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for our property! We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your waterfront room and the breakfast package you included in your rate. Our downtown location and private balconies make our hotel a unique destination for anyone travelling to Kingston.... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There was a person at the front desk named Holly-Marie who helped me out at 5 in the morning when I needed a separate bed from my roommate who was snoring heavily and keeping me up. Holly-Marie did everything she could to accommodate me and found me a room for 5 hours. She was so helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Aziz N and thank you for writing! We were so happy to hear that you were finally able to get some sleep after Holly Marie was able to assist you with some "quieter" accommodations ;) Our desk team always looks to go the extra mile for our guests and make sure everyone has an enjoyable experience at our hotel.... More

ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Too many restrictions. Won't provide hospitality room No alcohol allowed in halls Only allowed to drink in room Only allowed 5 people per room Not accommodating to hockey teams Kids not allowed to play in hall Most restrictions we have ever had at a hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Ed K, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so very sorry that we let you down on your expectations of our property. Unfortunately for you and your team we do have policies intact for hockey / sports teams that keep the hotel quiet for the majority of our guests in house.... More

Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for a few reasons, we wanted to be walking distance to the concert to save on parking. (which parking at the concert was cheaper anyway) we wanted to stay at a hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, the hot tub was out of order for months also the pool was so cold we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Jenn Y from Lindsay, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We were so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are working diligently to get our Pool and Hot Tub back in working order and we apologize... More

Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place, great staff, great big clean room, direct in the city, what more to say!I can only recommend it. MAny restaurants close, city center right at doorstep, carpark, internet free, good prices- great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello thenormalguest in Switzerland! Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your stay with us! We are happy that in a land far far away from your home that we were able to provide you the hotel experience that you expected! Please join us again if your travels ever bring you back through Kingston! Regards, Nicholas Brash Guest... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were a great size and very clean. We booked in Aug for our stay in Nov. Was emailing sales team and very good fast replies. Was not told that hot tub was out of service at all! Not from sales not at check in!!!! Was very very disappointed!!!! We wanted a indoor pool/hot tub for one afternoon we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Chevchic and thank you for taking the time to write us. We are very sorry that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations, please accept our most sincere apologies. I would love the chance to follow up with you further should you be inclined, you can reach me at revmgr@hikingstonwaterfront.com or 613-549-8400 x 2649 Regards,... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I organized an event in Kingston, which required accommodation for 15 out-of-country clients, on business. David Hay, Sales Manager, worked with me to organize accommodation. He was lovely to work with, very prompt with reply and very organized with my somewhat confusing bookings/emails (cancellations and additions). I was very happy with the service! Our guests enjoyed a wonderful view from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello J587LEmm and thank you for writing! What a fantastic review our hotel and more specifically Mr. David Hay. Our entire team here at Holiday Inn Kingston is of the mindset that guest service is priority # 1. We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed your time working with David and staying in our wonderful waterfront location!. We... More

Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent two nights at the Waterfront Holiday Inn in early November while on business in Kingston. The room was comfortable, clean and well furnished. Waking up to a view of the water and RMC was nice in comparison to the usual view of a parking lot or otherwise. The breakfast buffet, both hot and continental, was reasonably priced for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello DY and thank you for taking the time to write us! We appreciate your fantastic review about your stay with us and we are so happy that you enjoyed your spotlessly clean room and great balcony view! If your business travels bring you back through Kingston we would love to have you back! Please contact me directly if you... More

Woodinville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is perfect for a business stay. The Wi-Fi worked smoothly and without any outages. The room was clean; the only small hiccup was that the closet doors didn't slide easily. I had a balcony room, but it was raining so it go little use. The location is right in the heart of town, so anything you need is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Rchesnutt and thank you for writing, We are so happy to hear that we met all of your expectations during your time with us and we especially appreciate your comments regarding our staff. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction and our dedicated team of hospitality professionals are a large part of delivering on our promise. Please contact me... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Address: 2 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Ontario

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay