We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

3.0 of 5 2 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    179
    103
    50
    21
See reviews for
145
153
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel's best feature is its location - apart from the waterfront it is at the end of the main shopping street, and you can walk from there to K-Rock Centre, restaurants, shops and everything there is to do downtown. It is par with other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. We did have a problem with noisy neighbours (many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello MrsSweetPea, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our property! We are happy to hear that we were able to resolve your little noise issues with some rowdy guests. You are very right, this time of year the holiday parties being held in house can sometimes bring out a little too... More 

london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are in Kingston and want a hotel that is conveniently located, this would be the spot. Views from both sides of the hotel are spectacular. The hotel is a bit dated with ceramic tiles in the bathroom, and dated corian countertops, but are very clean. It has flat 32 inch screens and the channel selection is good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello DapperDan247 and thank you for taking the time to write us! What a fantastic review of your hotel experience. It truly means a lot for our staff to hear that they are making a difference for our guests every day. We aim to provide spotlessly clean, well maintained rooms and a level of service that can`t be beat, as... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Waterfront, Kingston a few times and have found the rooms to be very home comfortable and relaxing. The proximity too the waterfront which provides access too the boat cruises is a must choice. In addition to the waterfront location it is convenient in walking distance to downtown Kingston and it's wonderful shops and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Harraseeket, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your hotel experience with us! Our Waterfront location absolutely cannot be beat, especially in the warmer months. The proximity to everything downtown is a continuous draw for our valued guests. The next time you travels bring you through Kingston please don't hesitate to get in... More 

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to escape for a couple of days, so decided to visit Kingston Ontario booked into the Holiday Inn for 2 nights. I walked around the downtown area and waterfront which is all very nice, kind of chilly at this time of year but plenty of very nice people to chat with. The hotel is in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello 85Douglas85 and thanks for writing! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your hotel experience with us and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time. Kingston is a great city to explore even in the winter! So much history and all the little pubs and shops really make it quite unique. We hope... More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
128 hotel reviews
385 helpful votes 385 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for a night while passing through on business. I have stayed up at properties closer to the 401 in the past, but decided to give this Holiday Inn a try. The location is great; right on the water, downtown, with many restaurants and bars a short walk from the hotel. The hotel itself does offer nice views of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello ToSquarebob1, Thank you for writing us about your hotel experience! We are so happy to hear that you will be joining us again when the warmer weather comes to town and we look forward to having the chance to make your next Trip Advisor review 5/5. When your travels bring you back through Kingston, please do not hesitate to... More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Researved a King Bed Suite and front desk person acted like I was getting something fancy. The bed is either an oversized queen or undersized king. No microwave....had to request. Bathroom very simple. Small TV. Paid $159.00 for this room. Way overprized for this room. As if looking across the bay was something when it's below freezing. Get a grip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Melinda J, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations of value received for the rate paid. We do offer our guests rates that are competitive with the downtown Kingston hotel market and rates do fluctuate based on availability and demand. You are correct that... More 

Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having a west facing balcony overlooking the harbour made our stay a very enjoyable break. The rooms are of generous proportion and up to date. Our package included a full breakfast which was good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello David T from Barbados! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for our property! We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your waterfront room and the breakfast package you included in your rate. Our downtown location and private balconies make our hotel a unique destination for anyone travelling to Kingston.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a person at the front desk named Holly-Marie who helped me out at 5 in the morning when I needed a separate bed from my roommate who was snoring heavily and keeping me up. Holly-Marie did everything she could to accommodate me and found me a room for 5 hours. She was so helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Aziz N and thank you for writing! We were so happy to hear that you were finally able to get some sleep after Holly Marie was able to assist you with some "quieter" accommodations ;) Our desk team always looks to go the extra mile for our guests and make sure everyone has an enjoyable experience at our hotel.... More 

ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Too many restrictions. Won't provide hospitality room No alcohol allowed in halls Only allowed to drink in room Only allowed 5 people per room Not accommodating to hockey teams Kids not allowed to play in hall Most restrictions we have ever had at a hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Ed K, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so very sorry that we let you down on your expectations of our property. Unfortunately for you and your team we do have policies intact for hockey / sports teams that keep the hotel quiet for the majority of our guests in house.... More 

Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a few reasons, we wanted to be walking distance to the concert to save on parking. (which parking at the concert was cheaper anyway) we wanted to stay at a hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, the hot tub was out of order for months also the pool was so cold we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Jenn Y from Lindsay, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We were so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are working diligently to get our Pool and Hot Tub back in working order and we apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Address: 2 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Ontario
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kingston

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay