We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Kingston hotels

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
67%
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Kingston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Roaming21 Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    169
    95
    46
    20
See reviews for
142
146
14
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pleased with this hotel for a two night stopover. Well appointed room, comfortable bed (king size), balcony overlooking waterfront. Shower could do with a refurb - fittings loose and not much control over water quantity, but a good jet of hot water. Not sure why the basin soap was removed as part of the daily housekeeping when it was just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have previously stayed at this Holiday Inn, and often use this chain when travelling. First, the positives, the front desk staff and manager Mr. Brash are excellent. All the staff we met were terrific. The problem with this hotel is that is badly needs some maintenance and updating. The room we had on this past trip was really below... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello harrisM from Winnipeg and thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with our property. Once again I apologize for every inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us, especially the hot tub issue. We realize the impact this had on your stay and your experience with us and we completely understand your frustrations.... More

Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I book many reservations for friends and family. Nick always takes great care of them and i wouldn't send my guests anywhere else. Great Pub next door swell! My guest usually grab a bit to eat at dox in the hotel and they are always happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Dave M from Kingston! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your and your guests experience with Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We pride ourselves in taking great care in delivering a quality guest service experience and providing local views of the city that can't be beat. We look forward to hosting you and your guests... More

toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While hotel is a bit dated and in need of some touch ups, it is the location and the SERVICE that make this hotel what it is. I spend approx 25 nights here a year and it is because of those two points I keep coming back. Holly-marie - thank you so much for accomodating me a couple days ago... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello craaigdubya and thank you for writing us! We appreciate your kind words about our service team as we strive to make each guest experience a pleasant one. Holly Marie is a true hospitality professional and is always willing to go the extra mile for our guests. Her upbeat attitude and willingness to care delight all of our guests who... More

New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the perfect location in downtown Kingston. It is right on the water and at the end of Princess Street which is the main street with lots of shops and restaurants. You can walk easily to everything in downtown Kingston from there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello dmns from New York! Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward welcoming you the next time your travels bring you through Kingston again. Nicholas Brash Guest Service Manager-Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront revmgr@hikingstonwaterfront.com 613549-8400 x... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was nice that room was facing the waterfront as the parking lot would not have been the pretty view. Front desk and staff were very good breakfast was very nice. Room was average but I must say the beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately even though reservation said king we received two double beds. Parking is additional. I thought the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Paulette D, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your hotel stay with us! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the comfort of your bed you slept in. We apologize that the room type you booked was unfortunately unavailable on the night you stayed with us. If your travels bring you back through... More

Vancouver
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very well located for the city, the university and the military college. The staff at check-in and check-out were efficient and friendly. The hotel physically, inside and out, is "tired". The room was clean although the towels in the bathroom were somewhat worn and well past their sell-by date. My room rate did not include breakfast, parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello DAS1982 from Vancouver and thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We apologize that your experience with did not meet your expectations while you were with us here in Kingston; however we were very appreciative of your kind words regarding our reception staff. Thank you. Your comments will be kept on... More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great team made me very welcome here as I had been bumped out by the Sheraton, there must be some agreement between the hotels. The team were very helpful in getting me taxis and helping me meet up with fellow travellers in other hotel. I was given a huge room with the most comfortable bed I have slept in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello sarahmary572 and thank you for writing! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our hotel after being re-located by the Sheraton. It is always great for us to hear that our staff was one of the best parts of your stay. We pride ourselves on being a great hospitality team and are always looking... More

Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just came from a a 3 day vacation in Kingstome and we have been 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront. The location is very convenient. Everything is very close to the hotel The outdoor swimming pool was big and clean. Our room the 510 was clean and big enough for 3 people however we were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello LucaTrapolino and we appreciate you letting us know about your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us and especially for the quality of food on the morning buffet. Your comments will be reviewed with our Food and Beverage team to ensure we are always offering the highest... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dirtiest hotel we have stayed in. Reception was VERY friendly and helpful, location was great but room was dirty and I am sure sheets were not changed for our arrival. Air condition unit broken first night, toilet didn't flush the second day, glad we left on third day. Too bad as nice location and friendly reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Greetings dlmgp and thank you for taking the time to write us about your hotel experience. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the unfortunate series of events that lead to your unsatisfactory stay. We assure you the experience you had with our hotel is not indicative of the norm and we always strive to make sure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Address: 2 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Ontario

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kingston with
any amenities