We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7 Earl Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 0A4, Canada
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge
Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge
Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge
Add Your Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    143
    48
    11
    6
See reviews for
178
122
10
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family recently stayed here in order to attend the Queen's open house. Never in my life have I been at a hotel with more friendly or helpful staff!! From check in to checkout everyone I encountered was on their "A" game. I called down for a blanket and "poof" someone was at the door minutes later! Many times I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were very surprised when we got there; the lobby was very clean and staff was very friendly. There is a gym on the premises with the latest equipment along with a sauna which we didn't know about. There is also a huge pool wit hardly anybody in it. The breakfast area was extremely clean and the food quality just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review

Hello Correaer, I'm glad we were able to pleasantly surprise you! The next time you're in town, you should certainly take advantage of our fitness centre, saltwater pool, and 24 hour dry saunas. You must have visited at just the right time to have the opportunity of the pool all to yourself. I hope you get the chance to pay... More 

Champaign, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a 2br suite with kitchenette & living room for a week long family vacation with the husband, parents, sister and our well-traveled toy poodle. We were in a very quiet corner room, facing west - away from the water, but still had water views. It is very walkable to downtown Kingston, right on a waterfront trail. We took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review

Well hello there Lowe_Country. Glad to hear that you stayed with us for such an extended period of time with your little fuzzy friend. Hotels with two bedroom suites are few and far between in this neck of the woods, so it's definitely good to take advantage of that room type! Are you planning a summer visit by any chance?... More 

Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used this hotel for Kingston visits for some time now, and it never disappoints. Nice, quiet rooms, a good breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff, and fairly inexpensive. The only issue is the internet connection -- it's inconsistent, even during off-peak hours. That said, a nice visit, as always. We will be back, no doubt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review

Hello there United Farmers, we are always happy to have you here! I'm glad that despite when we weren't able to honour an early arrival, we still left you satisfied. UF, I have a suggestion. On the day of arrival, feel free to give us a call here at the hotel. We can check if the room will be ready... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The suite was well appointed, large and nicely laid out so you had distinct and separate bedroom, living and kitchen area. The hot breakfast buffet that was included was a nice bonus too. And by hot breakfast buffet it included a variety of breads and muffins, eggs, potatoes, waffles, sausage patties, fruit, juices, cereals, tea and coffee. We paid $150... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review

Good day Sunsequitur, always glad to see a shutterbug adding to our collection of suite photos. Many thanks! I love our breakfast too. Scramby eggs, sausage, and those nicely seasoned potatoes... Regarding the parking, we do keep our prices on par with downtown parking prices - BUT, something unique that we offer is in and out privileges! You can come... More 

Truro, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 6 nights in this hotel; very comfortable beds, spacious rooms. We were in a 2 bedroom suite as we had our grown children with us, and even the hide-a-bed in the living room area was to my son's approval. The breakfast buffet was good as well (with the added elegance of a nice fireplace going on these still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review

Hello JDM54. Thank you for staying so long with us! We are perfect for long term stays and happy to have played host to you and your family in one of our two bedroom suites. We have been having some frosty mornings (balmy compared to our Maritime neighbours) - making a nice hot oatmeal the perfect addition to a comfortable... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is great in every way. The room was spacious with comfortable sitting area and kitchenette. Everything worked well. The lakeside view was beautiful and the downtown location within minutes walk to restaurants and shops was ideal. The breakfast was included and was fine. But what really made our stay an awesome experience was the hotel staff. They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review

Good day Kaydo. I'm quite glad to see you enjoyed your visit to Kingston with us! And I'm very happy that we were able to give you great service as it's what we are most proud of! You're right, even in the winter, the lakeview rooms present a beautiful image to wake up to in the morning. Nothing like sharing... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge. We stayed one night. When we arrived the wind was very cold and was whipping from the water, so it was very nice to come into a hot room. But for sleeping it was too hot. We tried lowering the temperature to 20 but it didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review

Good morning Mary Patricia, It was a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel! It certainly is a good thing to come in out of the cold and enjoy a hot chocolate in our Hearth Room at breakfast, or to just relax in the hot tub or suite. I am terribly sorry about the heat in the room! Mary... More 

Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for Brian Adams concert. Upgraded but the room was not ready. Ask for a free parking option instead by was declined. Failed to mentioned that parking on the street was free after 16:30 and all day Sunday, so I paid additional $18 for parking. The room was clean and awesome situ on the 8th floor with a view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
David D, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review

Good day Galavanting Jeff. Thank you for recently staying with us and also for posting those great pics! It's always fascinating to see the Wolf island Ferry cruising across the lake in the winter or the summer. Regarding the parking, there are certainly always alternative options. But, for on site parking, as you mentioned, we do charge $18 with in... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, service, free WiFi, adequate breakfast. Was here for a weekend business trip. Brought my child as well. Pool was clean, very quiet area even on a concert night, and staff were so pleasant and helpful. In the heart of Old Kingston...definitely returning for a vacay weekend staying in this very clean and well supported hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David D, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review

Good day PBLD, The concert weekend was certainly a fun weekend to be here, even if you weren't here for the concerts! I'm glad to see that you were able to take advantage of the saltwater pool - and I'm especially happy to see that you found our service to be pleasant! It's what we do best ;) PBLD -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question