We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Kingston

2.0 of 5 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4V2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Kingston
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    98
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
70
66
27
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Afforable and clean, poor care of snow removal and sidewalk salt in winter months.Afforable and clean, poor care of snow removal and sidewalk salt in winter months.Afforable and clean, poor care of snow removal and sidewalk salt in winter months.Afforable and clean, poor care of snow removal and sidewalk salt in winter months.Afforable and clean, poor care of snow removal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear d j Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the MOTEL 6 KINGSTON. Your feedback is very important to us. Im glad you found the Hotel affordable and clean and I'm also glad you were able to accept my parking space that was clear. At Motel 6 Kingston, we strive to provide a... More 

Takoma Park, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you need a quick stop, affordable room with laundry self service, this is it. We stayed here because we booked a Thousand Island cruise in downtown Kingston It's close to rt 401. Room is ordinary-nothing fancy but clean enough. Free snack at front desk counter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear taisansanee, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel 6 Kingston. You’re absolutely right with Gananoque only 30 minutes down the road we are always happy to accommodate travelers visiting not only Kingston but the surrounding communities as well! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston. Clayton Kemp General Manager M6 Kingston 613-507-6666 manager@motel6kingston.com More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed here overnight on our way to Toronto. Location is easy to find and a quick drive to gas, restaurants and shopping. The room was very simple, but did the job. TV, mini fridge, and microwave all worked. Fairly clean and comfy. There were some loud neighbors but reception dealt with them efficiently. I felt it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Abby G, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel 6 Kingston. We are extremely proud of our New Phoenix design Motel 6 in Kingston and were happy to hear we were able to accommodate both of you during your trip! Next time you’re travelling through Kingston please be sure to come back to see us,... More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheap furniture, not so comfy beds. Furniture looks like its left over from a European hostel. Paper thin walls and very cold room. Bed spread was at best a dogs blanket. For something that seemed to be fairly new the hotel was already falling apart. Elevator was scary. Looks like corners were cut everywhere to save money therefore rates are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear SloPitchGuru, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel 6 Kingston. We are extremely proud of our New Phoenix design Motel 6 in Kingston and were sorry to hear it wasn’t for you! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston. Clayton Kemp General Manager M6 Kingston 613-507-6666 manager@motel6kingston.com More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pictures on the internet looked nice and it was very clean and modern. The rest was a nightmare. Because of its location and reasonable prices, whole teams of teen & adolescent hockey teams frequently check in here. And basically, I suppose because they book a lot of rooms and bring in a lot more income than a single traveller,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Mermaid_222222 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 Kingston. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future... More 

Grand Marais
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed here just one night when down for Reunion Weekend at RMC. This is a new property, just off the 401. When I walked into my room, it immediately reminded me of the nicer hostels I'd stayed in years ago in Europe - but nicer! Very open room, you'd almost think everything was ordered from an IKEA catalogue. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Beachestraveller, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel 6 Kingston. I’m so glad you like the clean European styling of our location! Be on the lookout all future Motel 6 Locations will have this design! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston. Clayton Kemp General Manager M6 Kingston 613-507-6666 manager@motel6kingston.com More 

Georgetown, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I met up with my brothers in Kingston over a weekend, and stayed at the Motel 6. The hotel was conveniently located near the highway. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Although the room were simple, the rooms and hotel were clean and inviting. There was no noise and not the slightest concern over safety. I slept like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Daniel C, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel 6 Kingston. I’m very happy we were able to accommodate your brotherly reunion! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston. Clayton Kemp General Manager M6 Kingston 613-507-6666 manager@motel6kingston.com More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Four of us stayed for an overnite at this hotel having just flown in from Toronto to travel onward to Montreal. The room was bright, spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable, so no complaints there either. The hotel doesn't (or at least didn't at the time) do breakfast, but it was no big deal as we hit Tim Hortons on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear RandyOToole, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel 6 Kingston. I’m glad that you enjoyed the bright, spacious, clean, modern Phoenix design. I’m so glad to hear we were the right choice during your travels! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston. Clayton Kemp General Manager M6 Kingston 613-507-6666 manager@motel6kingston.com More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
60 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

If you want to see what Motel 6 aspires to be in the 21st century, just come here. I love to ask when I go to a big motel what it had been BEFORE it was under the current chain. Well, this was BUILT as a Motel 6 -- with the incredible new room design, so bright and cheerful, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear SDEntertainer, Thank you so much for reviewing Motel 6 Kingston. I’m glad that you enjoyed the clean, modern Phoenix design. You are so right Motel 6 has made some amazing changes and we are happy to be a part of them. Be on the lookout for more good things to come! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.... More 

Picton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Motel 6 has upgraded! Fresh décor and accessories in the room. Flat screen tv. Bathroom a little bigger than their 'old style'. They've ditched the cheesy Motel 6 bedspread in favor of the European look: beige comforter with an accent of salmon color. Our room faced the highway, but noise was negligible. Friendly reception. Super-clean. And the same inexpensive rates.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Janice E, Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m glad that you enjoyed the clean, modern Phoenix design. We look forward to your next visit to Kingston. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston Clayton Kemp General Manager M6 Kingston 613-507-6666 manager@motel6kingston.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4V2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay