We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Kingston

2.0 of 5 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4V2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Kingston
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    102
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
71
69
28
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pet friendly with no charge, and no carpet, modern Ikea style design. Being new it is very clean. Only gripe is lack of service by front desk staff at check in, fellow was checking in all the people while the gal was sorting receipts or something and not caring about the line up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Many freak at the mention of a Motel 6 - oh well, their loss. This place is very clean, functional and like new. Ok don't go if you detest IKEA but everything worked, TV, Free Internet, heater, shower, coffee, microwave, fridge and a breakfast bar in the morning

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sundsvall, Sverige
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Close to road but no sound. The hotel was clean, modern, nice staff, free parking. Good value for the money (inexpensive) . Only one suggestion, keep the coffee going all day. I could stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here several times over the last few years, usually driving back to Toronto and getting bad weather so we stop. Clean, modern and a bit off the beaten track but good value for the money. One suggestion though;keep the coffee going all day. 10:30 in the morning and none to be found.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly, we were skeptical with staying at a 2 star hotel but our experience ended up being great. We stayed here during the Christmas rush and even though we booked late, we still got a room. It was clean, modern, and had great staff. All we wanted was a place to sleep and this hotel was perfect. The Lady at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Meaghan R, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel 6 Kingston. I’m so happy to hear that you were able to make a last minute booking and still find a room during the rush! We at Motel 6 Kingston are always happy to do what we can to accommodate whether your booking months in advance... More 

South Burlington, Vermont, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel 6, a chain of motel that has been around for a long time but what a company with clean, nice rooms, ample FREE parking with local employee that know there region and are ready to help with directions and suggestions. Driving at night in December in Canada is a gamble but I hit the jackpot. A big Motel 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear LMLamy, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel 6 Kingston. We are extremely proud of our New Phoenix design Motel 6 in Kingston and I’m glad to hear that our staff and location are just what you were looking for while travelling through the area. See you next time! Thank you again for choosing Motel... More 

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Afforable and clean, poor care of snow removal and sidewalk salt in winter months.Afforable and clean, poor care of snow removal and sidewalk salt in winter months.Afforable and clean, poor care of snow removal and sidewalk salt in winter months.Afforable and clean, poor care of snow removal and sidewalk salt in winter months.Afforable and clean, poor care of snow removal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear d j Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the MOTEL 6 KINGSTON. Your feedback is very important to us. Im glad you found the Hotel affordable and clean and I'm also glad you were able to accept my parking space that was clear. At Motel 6 Kingston, we strive to provide a... More 

Takoma Park, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

If you need a quick stop, affordable room with laundry self service, this is it. We stayed here because we booked a Thousand Island cruise in downtown Kingston It's close to rt 401. Room is ordinary-nothing fancy but clean enough. Free snack at front desk counter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear taisansanee, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel 6 Kingston. You’re absolutely right with Gananoque only 30 minutes down the road we are always happy to accommodate travelers visiting not only Kingston but the surrounding communities as well! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston. Clayton Kemp General Manager M6 Kingston 613-507-6666 manager@motel6kingston.com More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here overnight on our way to Toronto. Location is easy to find and a quick drive to gas, restaurants and shopping. The room was very simple, but did the job. TV, mini fridge, and microwave all worked. Fairly clean and comfy. There were some loud neighbors but reception dealt with them efficiently. I felt it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Abby G, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel 6 Kingston. We are extremely proud of our New Phoenix design Motel 6 in Kingston and were happy to hear we were able to accommodate both of you during your trip! Next time you’re travelling through Kingston please be sure to come back to see us,... More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Cheap furniture, not so comfy beds. Furniture looks like its left over from a European hostel. Paper thin walls and very cold room. Bed spread was at best a dogs blanket. For something that seemed to be fairly new the hotel was already falling apart. Elevator was scary. Looks like corners were cut everywhere to save money therefore rates are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear SloPitchGuru, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motel 6 Kingston. We are extremely proud of our New Phoenix design Motel 6 in Kingston and were sorry to hear it wasn’t for you! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston. Clayton Kemp General Manager M6 Kingston 613-507-6666 manager@motel6kingston.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4V2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kingston

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay