We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Kingston hotels

Motel 6 Kingston

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4V2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Kingston to your Saves list
Motel 6 Kingston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #9 of 36 hotels in Kingston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ZoomOttawa Ottawa, Ontario
  • Overview
  • Reviews (198)
  • Photos (83)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    84
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
65
60
24
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a modern and clean hotel just 2 minutes away from the Hwy 401 exit. Very comfortable stay with first-class service. Check-in was a breeze and there were no issues with our room. A plus in my opinion is the hard surface linoleum floors..... no concern of soiled or stained carpet !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Surprisingly clean and modern looking. Bare minimum in the rooms ie no closet, rugs or dresser which is fine for one or two nights stay. Nice bathrooms. Constant noise from the highway and very noisy cooling/heating fan mean that you will need earplugs if you're a light sleeper. The price was low but to be honest since we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Beap0001, Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m very happy that you enjoyed the clean, modern Phoenix design of our property in Kingston. Guest feedback is so important in this industry and I will be sure to pass your breakfast ideas on! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston Clayton Kemp General Manager... More

RANDOLPH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Riding our motorcycle across Canada from Alaska. This was our last hotel in Canada and it was really a good stop. Super clean rooms, comfortable beds, great desk staff. The price was very good. A good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Edward M Randolph, Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m so happy we were able to leave you with a great impression of Motel 6 being that this was your last Canadian hotel stop! We hope the rest of your trip is fantastic. Safe Travels! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston Clayton... More

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean comfortable and everything works...just off the Highway and easy to get to surrounding area...flat panel tv is good but remote and channell selection very basic...I guess internet has made tv a little obsolete.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! It is true we do get more requests for HDMI and USB connections then channels requests these days. You will find that as you go from property to property in the Motel 6 chain the... More

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motels are not hotels and should be rated accordingly. We stayed a single night for the Fort henry Tattoo. This Motel 6 was new, minimally but fashionably furnished, exceptionally clean, with a pleasant and efficient receptionist. There was free Wi-Fi and the bed was comfortable. The location is good for highway access but not for downtown. There was no breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Angl0Canadian, Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m always happy to hear the staff and hotel have surpassed expectations. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff and ownership! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston Clayton Kemp General Manager M6 Kingston 613-507-6666 manager@motel6kingston.com More

Renfrew, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean. Had to pay for coffee except in am. Coffee maker in room we had but no coffee for it. Had a kitchenette which was nice. No pool indoor or out. Was 150. Wifi kept cutting in and out all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Eric P, Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. At Motel 6 Kingston we are happy to offer the option of kitchenette rooms to our guests and while we do offer the appliances needed for a short stay such as coffee makers and toasters unfortunately at this time we do not include food or beverages. Thank you... More

Lindsay, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception & motel were very clean & comfortable & at first appears to be a good deal but does not include breakfast so is not quite as good a deal.The motel is in an industrial area so there is not a very wide variety of restaurants available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Garth M, Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property! At Motel 6 Kingston our friendly staff would be happy to recommend and offer directions to many of the great local restaurants including the new St. Louis bar and grill only 2 blocks away or any of the many options just a short 10 minute drive down Gardiners... More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a bargain hotel chain, let me tell you, Motel 6 was a pleasant surprise. First, no carpets means I felt okay walking barefoot on the floor. Second, the room was very clean and surprisingly well appointed (sure, décor is spare, but there are details that make all the difference). I had a great stay and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Constant_Loop, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! It is great for us to hear that Motel 6 Kingston is being so well received we look forward to your next visit and thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston. Clayton Kemp General Manager M6 Kingston 613-507-6666 manager@motel6kingston.com More

Peterborough
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You will not be disappointed! This Motel 6 is fantastic - immaculately clean; terrific design; good value for the price paid. They offered us granola bars and coffee in the morning at check-out which we did not expect as it is not advertised as having any type of breakfast. Staff were great - polite and efficient. Will definitely stay there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear cau47, Thank you for the amazing review, we look forward to your next trip to Kingston and we will strive to not disappoint. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston. Clayton Kemp General Manager M6 Kingston 613-507-6666 manager@motel6kingston.com More

Cornwall, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BIG THUMBS DOWN to MOTEL 6 Kingston yesterday at 2pm i left my room to go help a fellow co worker with his broken truck when i left the room had still not been cleaned i left my smartphone hidden under the bed as i wanted it to stay connected to the wifi when i arrived back at the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Jeff B, Thank you very much for posting a review of our property! At Motel 6 Kingston we are always glad to receive feed back from our valued guests. Please accept our apologies for the misfortune you experienced We always do our best to locate lost or missing personal items, however your property was not found and therefore cannot... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4V2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kingston with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the Modern Rooms look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer