We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

4024 Bath Road | Located on the Corner of Bath Road and Collins Bay Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M4Y4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    4
    7
    17
See reviews for
19
24
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Wasn't to sure about this property when we drove in. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the decor of the room. We had a room in the main building, in the 2nd floor. It had a king size bed, a little nook with a sink, small fridge and microwave, a tiny, but functional bathroom and a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are extremely delighted to hear about your recent stay at our hotel in the waterview king suite and appreciate your kind consideration as we were performing... More 

Brockport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stay here for about 1 month on business. The owner and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. For example the fridge in my room was small and older and when i asked Tony about it he brought me a brand new fridge the next day. When I was there in January 2014 they were in the process of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

my wife and I stayed there last Saturday night. the service was good and very welcoming, but the property has a lot of garbage and the waterfront side has not been maintained in regards to grass cutting and landscaping. the renovations seem to be like putting lipstick on a pig, but I guess that's the way they are going. our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed the service, the rooms, and found our hotel welcoming. Also, we appreciate your kind consideration as we were performing various renovations to... More 

walnut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We recently spent one night at this motel. They are working hard on room improvements. Musty smell in some of the rooms. We had a wonderful view of the bay and marina. Nice deck to relax on. Best part was the over the top excellent customer service. Such a kind wonderful team that tried to accommodate our needs. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed the ambiance of the Waterfront and found our property location convenient. It is also a pleasure to hear you had a positive... More 

Akron
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Cheryl, the owner/mgr, was very welcoming & hospitable...she kindly kept the office open until our 10pm arrival (end of a 9 hour drive). Construction & renovations are in progress and she asked us to please ignore the piles waiting for a dumpster. No problem! The view of Collins Bay from our room was peaceful and the sun made the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed the ambiance of the Waterfront and found our property location convenient. It is also a pleasure to hear you had a positive... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend with a group of four friends in two rooms (junior waterview suite and regular room). Pros: Very friendly owners, obviously working hard to renovate the place, clean, across the street from a Tim Hortons and next to a good bistro, beautiful location on waterfront of Collins Bay. Cons: Though the rooms were reno'ed, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed the Waterview Junior Suite and our Classic Two Double bed rooms! It is also a pleasure to hear you had a very... More 

Bolton, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this hotel online for my families first visit to Kingston, I thought staying on the water just outside the city would be relaxing . On our way up I decided to call the hotel to confirm my reservation and double check the check in time and while speaking to the lady who answered the phone she told me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you've taken to give feedback about our hotel. It is regretful to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Lets review the points you raised because they are very important. You mentioned about making your online booking with us and were not able to stay with us on the day of... More 

Stratford, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I booked this hotel in a pinch online based on the title photo and a couple of reviews. I was thoroughly disappointed with the condition of the room. Arriving at the room door, the matter of security came into question as it appeared the door had been kicked in one or more times and then somewhat repaired. This "non smoking"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you've taken to give feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. It is regretful to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Lets review the points you raised because they are very important. Firstly, you mentioned about the online title photo and reviews which influenced your decision to book with us.... More 

Ajax, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

the room was amazing and everyone was nice. i was told the motel was under reno so it will look new soon. our room was the king suite and was brand new. vary nice room. we had our own deck and the people next to us was by far the nicest people ever. it was a room for 2 but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hello Nicholas, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed one of our brand new boutique hotel rooms for 2013- the Waterview Junior Suite! And we are also pleased to know you had... More 

Woodlawn, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This motel is owned and operated by a family who were so friendly and willing to help in any way to make our stay enjoyable. They have been working hard in upgrading the rooms. Ours was recently renovated and tastefully done. Very clean room, beds were comfortable and the kitchenette was a bonus. The property is on the edge of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ann, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and services during your stay, especially the ambiance of the Kingston waterfront! Since the beginning of 2013, we have been slowly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay