We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata

2.5 of 5 222 Hearst Way, Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 3A2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
T.G.I. MIDWEEK
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    41
    37
    21
    13
See reviews for
29
38
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this through hotels dot com (expedia) and were pleased to have accommodation available here over Christmas at a reasonable rate because it is conveniently located. We advised them by email about our service dog (my husband is blind) and also requested a ground floor room, which wasn't available from the site's options. We arrived Christmas Eve in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

It's very close to noisy highways so ask for a room that is situated in a good spot. Price wise it's good if your here on a hockey tournament for example but I would not want to be staying long with a family as it has no warmth or charm. The overwhelming feeling you get is "budget". It is clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

We had an overnight stay on Nov 15 to attend a concert nearby. We were very disappointed to have our rest disturbed not once but twice during our night's stay. The fire department attended twice, and we found that the evacuation process was extremely disorganized and conducted in a very unsafe manner. When checking out, we asked for an explanation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gore Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Yes, its proximity to the Queensway/ 417 make for a noisier stay than we are used to, but the price and the convenience outweigh the negatives. Comfortable, relatively clean, convenient patio door entry, fridge, microwave, breakfast and coffee pot make for a satisfying stay. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

If you need a place to stay at a lower price in Kanata, this will definably do the job....but the proximity to the highway makes for a noisy stay if you are unlucky enough to be on the north side. Hotel is older but renovated room. Clean enough and friendly staff. I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Mecanicks Thank you for offerings review of your stay, I am glad you found our rooms clean and staff friendly. Regarding your breakfast experience, i apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We have newer breakfast staff since your stay back in August. I would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Best Regards, Steven More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Everything was clean, well maintained. Breakfast food is decent. However there is not bathtub plug if you want to take a bath, so buy one at the dollar store. It seems most budget Inns & hotels do this for security reason. I used a plastic bag with a wet hand towel as a "plug" it worked fine. Stayed for business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Mark_Derail Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your most recent stay. I do apologize that you did not have a plug in the bathtub, we have plugs in all of of our baths, our housekeeping team has been informed. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.... More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for. All other preferred hotels were sold out this week, so we stayed at the Comfort Inn. Pros Great, helpful people at check in and throughout the stay Decent bathroom, and the shower temp and pressure are the best. Fitness room had towels and disinfectant spray Cons Nonexistent lobby, so only place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Deanfromseattle I am sorry to here that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We do get many guests who enjoy our breakfast and are pleased with the renovations that were completed only a year ago. I appreciate your feedback and have shared it with all members of our team. I would welcome thh opportunity for you to visit... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed there for a concert and it was OK until 3am when the fire alarm went off. Then again at 4 am . The hotel said someone pulled the fire alarm but we also talked to the fire department and they said the hotel has a faulty system. We were not happy about this. Sure I understand going off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Hi Chatten-watson I do apologize for the inconvenience the Fire Alarm caused. Indeed a pull station was purposely activated, as well the second time the alarm went off was due to vandalism of a heat detector in a guest room. The fault that the Fire Department mentioned was correct, as it appears as a fault within the fire panel if... More 

Amersham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We had a good 4 night stay. The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. The shower was the best we had seen of the 5 hotels we'd stayed in on this trip. So in that way, it met all our expectations very well. It failed to meet them in the well advertised hot breakfast - the room was small, often... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Just-retired-couple Many thanks for offering a review of your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that breakfast did not live up to your expectations, we get positive feedback about breakfast. It is unfortunate that the breakfast room was crowded when you went for breakfast. I have made mention to Maintenance regarding the toaster so that it could be... More 

Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed here on 3 separate occasions to attend Ottawa Senators games. We chose this hotel for the location and the fact that they had an amazing shuttle bus service for Sens games (saved on parking and having to drive in the traffic after the game!). We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were nice and the staff was super friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Hi Tara R Thank you for your review, certainly glad you had an "Excellent Stay" Our location is ideal for fans attending sporting events or concerts at the Canadian Tore Centre. Glad you found the shuttle convenient! I apologise for the billing mix up, glad that is was corrected in a timely fashion for you. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata

Address: 222 Hearst Way, Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 3A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata Hotel Kanata
Comfort Inn Kanata
Kanata Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata Ontario

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay