We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Kanata hotels

Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Hearst Way, Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 3A2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata to your Saves list
49%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kanata
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Chris C Durant, Oklahoma
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    33
    19
    10
See reviews for
28
34
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Port Credit Ontario
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I used to spend 10+ nights a year in this hotel, and booked their meeting room the same number of days a year. Now they have new owners who must not care too much. No reply to email after 2 days. No way to leave a voice mail as voicemail was full. It's not a big place and they could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

5 oz glasses for juice, one toaster with 20 people hanging out! So no free breakfast, no wifi.... rooms were fine. wifi didn't work at all, breakfast was gone before 8:30 am. I will not be back! For the price and promises we were ripped off. Made reservations online got there and they had no clue.... I had to show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Hi Kristycr Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Comfort Inn Ottawa West. I am very disappointed to read you did not have the experience you had hoped. We have contacted our internet provider to ensure that everything is in working order. I have followed up with the Food and beverage team as well as... More

Quebec City, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in was bad, with an employee who clearly disliked her job. The room had a bad smell, and humidity rate was near 100%... The toilet was not clean on our arrival... Had trouble falling asleep because of highway right beside the window, in addition to road work at night... and the worst of all, we found 2 earwigs in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear JF_Qc Thank you for sharing a review of your stay. I apologize that you did not receive the service you had expected. I wanted to let you know that your concerns have been addressed with all departments involved. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service. Please contact me so that we can discuss further. Again, I apologize for the... More

Durant, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Several large trucks took up multiple parking places and remaining spaces were very narrow, making it difficult to load and unload car. Also truckers set up lawn chairs on sidewalks for much of the evening so they could smoke (it is a non-smoking hotel, yay!). In a very nice residential area where big trucks should not be driving and parking.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Chris C I wanted to thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your recent stay. I am disappointed to read your stay was not to your satisfaction. I understand the issues with the trucks, with a lot of work being done in then area our parking lot can some sometime be crowded. I have addressed... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I knew that when the usual hotels I try and stay in were booked that I would need to adjust my expectations. What I found however, kept on giving. Not only did the AC not work on a nice 30 degree C day, but I had no TV in my room. I get the response from the front desk that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear BNOsees I can only apologize for the inconvenience caused. I can understand to a certain degree that the AC may have stopped working but not to have a TV is unacceptable. I would like to discuss this in greater detail. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Many thanks for writing a review, appreciated. Regards, Steven... More

Owen Sound
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Two night stay. Good service. Breakfast quality poor. Patio door locked but had a large gap preventing it from shutting. Expensive for what you get. It's not close to anything and no decent restaurants within walking distance. Did appreciate that they are pet friendly. Would stay again for this reason only. This place needs a good renovation and upgrading.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Sam B Thank you for offering a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read your did not have the experience you had expected. I have taken your comments to each department involved. The experience you had was totally unacceptable. I have spoken to the staff members who advised you to call back as they... More

sarnia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The beds were comfortable, room quiet. Toilet noisy through the night. Mystery -- we booked through FIDO which stated dogs stayed free. Not so -- $10.00 chg. each night. Also the room we reserved was not the room we were put in. The hotel's greatest asset is Pierre who put us in a room we requested. Kudos to Pierre who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear BBPP642 Sally Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the "Noisy" toilet, our maintenance team solved the mystery, and quiet has been restored. I have spoken to FIDO and have asked them to correct the information about pet fees. I am thrilled to read Pierre was able to solve the issue for you.... More

Orangeville, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room at the Comfort Inn in Kanata was very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff are pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again. Also, a hot Continental breakfast is included.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Beth659a Many thanks for your lovely review, we do get a lot of compliments about our beds and pillows, our housekeeping team take great pride in keeping the hotel clean and tidy. I am happy you enjoyed breakfast, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Steven Jones General Manager More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here in August, 2014. I was travelling with some teammates from USA and we were here for a match. Prior to that I had made reservations several months before and had received abrupt "get off the phone" type experience with them. Since all of our team members were staying here I decided to keep my reservation and go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Sam B I am disappointed to read your review. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel so that we can discuss this in greater detail. Best Regards, Steven Jones General Manager More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Good hotel close to the transCanada highway. We had double beds which were very hard and neither of us could sleep so left about 3 AM. These beds were way beyond firm. I have stayed there many many times but am always treated like a stranger. Comfort Inns should have a loyalty program.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Francis S Thank you for your review, i am surprised you found the bed too firm, we actually get a great deal of compliments about the beds - we even have guests asking us who supplies our mattresses. I wold be more than happy to sign you up for or loyalty program - Choice Privilege. Please feel free to... More

Do you own or manage Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata

Address: 222 Hearst Way, Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 3A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Choice Canada, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata Hotel Kanata
Comfort Inn Kanata
Kanata Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata Ontario

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata