We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Kanata hotels

Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Hearst Way, Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 3A2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata to your Saves list
48%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kanata
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tara R Belleville, Canada
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    39
    34
    19
    12
See reviews for
28
35
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on 3 separate occasions to attend Ottawa Senators games. We chose this hotel for the location and the fact that they had an amazing shuttle bus service for Sens games (saved on parking and having to drive in the traffic after the game!). We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were nice and the staff was super friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

staff very helpful and available all the time Quite and clean room for comfortable stay spacious room fast and easy check in and out without delay Materials available to help knowing the neighbourhood

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've emailed the hotels manager Matt twice now and no reply. i've called the receptionist twice and no follow up. Not really sure why this hotels staff is not interested in returning my calls or emails but prospective travelers be aware in the lack of customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

first off, let me say that the lady at the front desk was very helpful.....and that's where the good stopped! We went through 2 rooms before finally having to take a room on the 2nd floor in the business section (apparently this room was supposed to have been remodelled). The 2 first room we looked at smelled like they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a three night military business stay in Comfort Inn in Kanata the week of September 17th. I checked the bill at check-out and it was over what to what I expected. I looked at it again when I got home and noticed there was a DMF charge of $3.51. I thought it was a tax, but called the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Credit Ontario
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to spend 10+ nights a year in this hotel, and booked their meeting room the same number of days a year. Now they have new owners who must not care too much. No reply to email after 2 days. No way to leave a voice mail as voicemail was full. It's not a big place and they could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5 oz glasses for juice, one toaster with 20 people hanging out! So no free breakfast, no wifi.... rooms were fine. wifi didn't work at all, breakfast was gone before 8:30 am. I will not be back! For the price and promises we were ripped off. Made reservations online got there and they had no clue.... I had to show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Hi Kristycr Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Comfort Inn Ottawa West. I am very disappointed to read you did not have the experience you had hoped. We have contacted our internet provider to ensure that everything is in working order. I have followed up with the Food and beverage team as well as... More

Quebec City, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Check-in was bad, with an employee who clearly disliked her job. The room had a bad smell, and humidity rate was near 100%... The toilet was not clean on our arrival... Had trouble falling asleep because of highway right beside the window, in addition to road work at night... and the worst of all, we found 2 earwigs in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear JF_Qc Thank you for sharing a review of your stay. I apologize that you did not receive the service you had expected. I wanted to let you know that your concerns have been addressed with all departments involved. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service. Please contact me so that we can discuss further. Again, I apologize for the... More

Durant, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Several large trucks took up multiple parking places and remaining spaces were very narrow, making it difficult to load and unload car. Also truckers set up lawn chairs on sidewalks for much of the evening so they could smoke (it is a non-smoking hotel, yay!). In a very nice residential area where big trucks should not be driving and parking.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Chris C I wanted to thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your recent stay. I am disappointed to read your stay was not to your satisfaction. I understand the issues with the trucks, with a lot of work being done in then area our parking lot can some sometime be crowded. I have addressed... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

I knew that when the usual hotels I try and stay in were booked that I would need to adjust my expectations. What I found however, kept on giving. Not only did the AC not work on a nice 30 degree C day, but I had no TV in my room. I get the response from the front desk that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear BNOsees I can only apologize for the inconvenience caused. I can understand to a certain degree that the AC may have stopped working but not to have a TV is unacceptable. I would like to discuss this in greater detail. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Many thanks for writing a review, appreciated. Regards, Steven... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata

Address: 222 Hearst Way, Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 3A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata Hotel Kanata
Comfort Inn Kanata
Kanata Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata Ontario

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay