We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Kanata hotels

Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Hearst Way, Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 3A2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kanata
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Just-retired-couple Amersham
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    34
    21
    12
See reviews for
28
36
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for. All other preferred hotels were sold out this week, so we stayed at the Comfort Inn. Pros Great, helpful people at check in and throughout the stay Decent bathroom, and the shower temp and pressure are the best. Fitness room had towels and disinfectant spray Cons Nonexistent lobby, so only place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed there for a concert and it was OK until 3am when the fire alarm went off. Then again at 4 am . The hotel said someone pulled the fire alarm but we also talked to the fire department and they said the hotel has a faulty system. We were not happy about this. Sure I understand going off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Hi Chatten-watson I do apologize for the inconvenience the Fire Alarm caused. Indeed a pull station was purposely activated, as well the second time the alarm went off was due to vandalism of a heat detector in a guest room. The fault that the Fire Department mentioned was correct, as it appears as a fault within the fire panel if... More

Amersham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good 4 night stay. The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. The shower was the best we had seen of the 5 hotels we'd stayed in on this trip. So in that way, it met all our expectations very well. It failed to meet them in the well advertised hot breakfast - the room was small, often... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Just-retired-couple Many thanks for offering a review of your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that breakfast did not live up to your expectations, we get positive feedback about breakfast. It is unfortunate that the breakfast room was crowded when you went for breakfast. I have made mention to Maintenance regarding the toaster so that it could be... More

Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed here on 3 separate occasions to attend Ottawa Senators games. We chose this hotel for the location and the fact that they had an amazing shuttle bus service for Sens games (saved on parking and having to drive in the traffic after the game!). We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were nice and the staff was super friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Hi Tara R Thank you for your review, certainly glad you had an "Excellent Stay" Our location is ideal for fans attending sporting events or concerts at the Canadian Tore Centre. Glad you found the shuttle convenient! I apologise for the billing mix up, glad that is was corrected in a timely fashion for you. We look forward to welcoming... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

staff very helpful and available all the time Quite and clean room for comfortable stay spacious room fast and easy check in and out without delay Materials available to help knowing the neighbourhood

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Nahed K Thank you for your lovely review, I will be pleased to pass along your comments tour Front Desk Team as well as our Housekeeping Team. I am glad we could provide you information on our local areas . Again, many thanks for your review, appreciated. Best Regards, Steven Jones More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I've emailed the hotels manager Matt twice now and no reply. i've called the receptionist twice and no follow up. Not really sure why this hotels staff is not interested in returning my calls or emails but prospective travelers be aware in the lack of customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Hi TML4Ever Thank you for your review, I apologise for the inconvenience caused. There was a mis communication in us getting the information to our Sales Manager Matt. This is not acceptable and this has been discussed with team . I believe this was corrected and Matt was able to assist with your needs. We are happy you stayed with... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

first off, let me say that the lady at the front desk was very helpful.....and that's where the good stopped! We went through 2 rooms before finally having to take a room on the 2nd floor in the business section (apparently this room was supposed to have been remodelled). The 2 first room we looked at smelled like they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Hi Camcolgran Thank you for sharing your experiences. Yes, our rooms were renovated in late 2013 and we have had lots of positive feedback. There was an issue with the wireless internet, our provider was made aware of the issues and it was corrected immediately. We converted to Non Smoking when we completed the renovations late 2013. Unfortunately some guest... More

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I had a three night military business stay in Comfort Inn in Kanata the week of September 17th. I checked the bill at check-out and it was over what to what I expected. I looked at it again when I got home and noticed there was a DMF charge of $3.51. I thought it was a tax, but called the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Hi LawrenceK Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologise that our service did not meet your expectations. I am surprised that you found our breakfast options not to your satisfaction. Regarding the DMF, as was explained it is a levy that we, the hotel collect and remit to the Ottawa/Gatineau Hotel Association. This is money... More

Port Credit Ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I used to spend 10+ nights a year in this hotel, and booked their meeting room the same number of days a year. Now they have new owners who must not care too much. No reply to email after 2 days. No way to leave a voice mail as voicemail was full. It's not a big place and they could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Hi 4444Chris4444 Thank you for offering your feedback. I apologies for the lack of service you received. Your feedback has been shared with Sales as well as the Front Office. We have restructured our staff so hearing that we are too busy will not occur in the future. Feel free to contact me should you need further assistance Regards, Steven More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

5 oz glasses for juice, one toaster with 20 people hanging out! So no free breakfast, no wifi.... rooms were fine. wifi didn't work at all, breakfast was gone before 8:30 am. I will not be back! For the price and promises we were ripped off. Made reservations online got there and they had no clue.... I had to show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SJonesGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata, responded to this review

Hi Kristycr Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Comfort Inn Ottawa West. I am very disappointed to read you did not have the experience you had hoped. We have contacted our internet provider to ensure that everything is in working order. I have followed up with the Food and beverage team as well as... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata

Address: 222 Hearst Way, Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 3A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata Hotel Kanata
Comfort Inn Kanata
Kanata Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata Ontario

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay