We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Visitors Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
649 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S1A2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Visitors Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Visitors Inn
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Visitors Inn
See the most recent reviews
Erieau, Canada
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed one night in order to visit with family and friends. The hotel and room were very clean and newly updated by the looks of them. The bathroom shower was awesome with two different shower heads to pick from. The pool area was clean, stocked with towels and had a large rack full of life jackets for the kids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

So it's not a luxury hotel, but I found the hotel online for $103 a night. Well located off the highway 403, it has ample parking, an attractive reception and an indoor pool and hot tub. The hot tub's jets were low powered, but it was clean and just what we needed after being on the road all day. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaverton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

My first time staying @ Visitors Inn & a very good experience.Rooms modern & very clean,beds very comfortable,staff very accommodating & friendly.The restaurant now called Paparella's,owned & operated by Chef Dianne Sepe features an excellent menu,the home cooked food is all prepared on site & is scrumptious & reasonably priced.A smaller restaurant facility but don't let that fool you.The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I've stayed here quite a few times and I've never been disappointed. Great individual rooms and super great family rooms. Always clean, beds are very comfortable. I've never had their breakfast even though it's included in the room rate because unfortunately, it doesn't look that good to me. I'd rather pay again and eat breakfast outside the hotel. I'm not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

actually its a good hotel and clean. but one day i asked the concierge if they have a bigger garbage so i can threw my food garbage since the ones in the hallway is not big enough,, they asked me to discard it my self outside at the parking because there is no house keeping staff at this time (7:45... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I visited Hamilton couple of times last few months due to business purpose. My first time stay in Sheraton was amazing. I thought of saving few dollars (Just 20$ really), but I realized its not worth saving 20$ for average or below avarage experience. First, I requested an hour or so early check in right at the time of booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your room was not ready when you arrived. As you are aware when we re-confirmed your reservation on November 25th, our guaranteed check-in time is 2:00pm. We did our best to have your room ready as early as possible, and you did check-in at 12:07pm. I am sorry that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Great location if you are visiting McMaster University. Very clean and nice decor for 3.5 stars rating! I could walk to my room from the front foyer of the hotel or (even better) drive to my room around back of the hotel. You right away think - motel, right? Wrong, very nice room with a twist! Comfy bed! Regular bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Amazingly clean. The carpets in the room were so clean they were comfy even on bare feet. This means that they were not only recently washed but were thoroughly rinsed by the carpet cleaners. Also the comforter covers are cotton and freshly washed for each guest. Beds very comfortable, good showers, quiet rooms, Free breakfast not at all good -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while working at McMaster Children's. Bed is comfy with a duvet and rooms are a good size with a refrigerator and very clean. The bathroom had a new glass shower with a rain shower head. The room (310) backed onto highway 403 but kept the window closed as traffic can be loud. The inclusive breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint John, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located if you need to attend the McMaster Health complex / Children's Hospital. It is an easy walk. The hotel itself is clean with the room comfortable. The little kitchenette makes extended stays somewhat easier. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The onsite restaurant is good as well. Wifi speed is good but the TV reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (8)
Room/suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (20)
Room/suite (12)
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay


Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question