We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Visitors Inn

3.5 of 5 649 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S1A2, Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Visitors Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Visitors Inn
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    45
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
15
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Beaverton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My first time staying @ Visitors Inn & a very good experience.Rooms modern & very clean,beds very comfortable,staff very accommodating & friendly.The restaurant now called Paparella's,owned & operated by Chef Dianne Sepe features an excellent menu,the home cooked food is all prepared on site & is scrumptious & reasonably priced.A smaller restaurant facility but don't let that fool you.The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here quite a few times and I've never been disappointed. Great individual rooms and super great family rooms. Always clean, beds are very comfortable. I've never had their breakfast even though it's included in the room rate because unfortunately, it doesn't look that good to me. I'd rather pay again and eat breakfast outside the hotel. I'm not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

actually its a good hotel and clean. but one day i asked the concierge if they have a bigger garbage so i can threw my food garbage since the ones in the hallway is not big enough,, they asked me to discard it my self outside at the parking because there is no house keeping staff at this time (7:45... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I visited Hamilton couple of times last few months due to business purpose. My first time stay in Sheraton was amazing. I thought of saving few dollars (Just 20$ really), but I realized its not worth saving 20$ for average or below avarage experience. First, I requested an hour or so early check in right at the time of booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your room was not ready when you arrived. As you are aware when we re-confirmed your reservation on November 25th, our guaranteed check-in time is 2:00pm. We did our best to have your room ready as early as possible, and you did check-in at 12:07pm. I am sorry that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Great location if you are visiting McMaster University. Very clean and nice decor for 3.5 stars rating! I could walk to my room from the front foyer of the hotel or (even better) drive to my room around back of the hotel. You right away think - motel, right? Wrong, very nice room with a twist! Comfy bed! Regular bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Amazingly clean. The carpets in the room were so clean they were comfy even on bare feet. This means that they were not only recently washed but were thoroughly rinsed by the carpet cleaners. Also the comforter covers are cotton and freshly washed for each guest. Beds very comfortable, good showers, quiet rooms, Free breakfast not at all good -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while working at McMaster Children's. Bed is comfy with a duvet and rooms are a good size with a refrigerator and very clean. The bathroom had a new glass shower with a rain shower head. The room (310) backed onto highway 403 but kept the window closed as traffic can be loud. The inclusive breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint John, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located if you need to attend the McMaster Health complex / Children's Hospital. It is an easy walk. The hotel itself is clean with the room comfortable. The little kitchenette makes extended stays somewhat easier. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The onsite restaurant is good as well. Wifi speed is good but the TV reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This Inn provided everything that we wanted for a comfortable stay while attending a Tiger's Cat game. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Wifi worked and the beds were great! The pool and hot tub provided a nice warm up after a chilly wet game. Our dinner for 8 in the dining room was very good (although slow in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Stayed in Hamilton the night as I was doing the Hamilton Half marathon. Great room, more than luxurious and very affordable. Wifi worked will in the room. Bathroom very spacious. Will definitely return in March when I do the ATB.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Visitors Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visitors Inn

Address: 649 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Visitors Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Visitors Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visitors Hotel Hamilton
Visitors Inn Hamilton, Ontario

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay