We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Visitors Inn

3.5 of 5 649 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S1A2, Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Visitors Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Visitors Inn
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    48
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
17
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The standard and quality of the room was excellent. I am sure I could have booked it through an internet booking group for cheaper, but my rate was reasonable. The carpark was cleared for snow. The included internet was of a reasonable speed. I would have used the pool/spa/sauna - but being such a cold snowy night my mind played... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this hotel online for $89. (Feb) a night. what a gem. I cant say 1 bad thing. The room was as described and very clean. the guest service book was in perfect shape no worn or torn dirty pages and even the remote control looked clean and the door knobs.yes people do notice these kinds of things The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When a burst pipe forced us to spend a night away from home we were happy to find this reasonably priced accommodation on the outskirts of Hamilton. The location is convenient although there is not the most attractive view in any direction, and our room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was adequate with the exception of the coffee and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erieau, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night in order to visit with family and friends. The hotel and room were very clean and newly updated by the looks of them. The bathroom shower was awesome with two different shower heads to pick from. The pool area was clean, stocked with towels and had a large rack full of life jackets for the kids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So it's not a luxury hotel, but I found the hotel online for $103 a night. Well located off the highway 403, it has ample parking, an attractive reception and an indoor pool and hot tub. The hot tub's jets were low powered, but it was clean and just what we needed after being on the road all day. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaverton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

My first time staying @ Visitors Inn & a very good experience.Rooms modern & very clean,beds very comfortable,staff very accommodating & friendly.The restaurant now called Paparella's,owned & operated by Chef Dianne Sepe features an excellent menu,the home cooked food is all prepared on site & is scrumptious & reasonably priced.A smaller restaurant facility but don't let that fool you.The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I've stayed here quite a few times and I've never been disappointed. Great individual rooms and super great family rooms. Always clean, beds are very comfortable. I've never had their breakfast even though it's included in the room rate because unfortunately, it doesn't look that good to me. I'd rather pay again and eat breakfast outside the hotel. I'm not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

actually its a good hotel and clean. but one day i asked the concierge if they have a bigger garbage so i can threw my food garbage since the ones in the hallway is not big enough,, they asked me to discard it my self outside at the parking because there is no house keeping staff at this time (7:45... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I visited Hamilton couple of times last few months due to business purpose. My first time stay in Sheraton was amazing. I thought of saving few dollars (Just 20$ really), but I realized its not worth saving 20$ for average or below avarage experience. First, I requested an hour or so early check in right at the time of booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your room was not ready when you arrived. As you are aware when we re-confirmed your reservation on November 25th, our guaranteed check-in time is 2:00pm. We did our best to have your room ready as early as possible, and you did check-in at 12:07pm. I am sorry that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Great location if you are visiting McMaster University. Very clean and nice decor for 3.5 stars rating! I could walk to my room from the front foyer of the hotel or (even better) drive to my room around back of the hotel. You right away think - motel, right? Wrong, very nice room with a twist! Comfy bed! Regular bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Visitors Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visitors Inn

Address: 649 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Visitors Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Visitors Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visitors Hotel Hamilton
Visitors Inn Hamilton, Ontario

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay