We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
116 King Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 4V3, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fast check in nice personal attentive, always there to help you Cindy she there on the morning always ask you to assis us for a new reservation if hare stay was ok and on evening at the bar Janet have a nice smile and give a nice and fast service

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, It is so kind of you to share your comments on TripAdvisor and for highlighting the service you received from Cindy and Janet. All of our team members work hard to provide our guests with friendly service and we're happy to hear they enhanced your experience. Thank you for taking the time to connect with us! Warm... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Welcome to the Sheraton Hamilton, an unprecedented new low in the hospitality industry. Recently I traveled across Canada and stayed at many hotels, including other Sheratons. The Sheraton Hamilton was by far my worst hotel experience in the country. The ironing board in the room was broken and bordering on unsafe, the front desk staff was very rude when asked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yolofactor6
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yolofactor6, Thank you very much for the frank review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of your stay that need to be addressed (such as the broken ironing board and missed wake up call).... More 

Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was really excited to stay at this hotel since the person who took my booking was so very thoughtful. She asked what the occasion was and I told her we were in town for my daughter's birthday but also that we were welcoming my husband back from a humanitarian trip to the refugee camps in Iraq. She said she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacomina7
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacomina7, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your husband’s humanitarian work is very admirable and it’s unfortunate that we missed an opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate it while you stayed with us. We work hard to give all of our guests a warm welcome and personal service and we apologize for the miscommunication... More 

Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I come to this hotel every month and am always greeted by friendly staff who go out of their way to make sure I have everything thing I need. One staff person in particular, Cindy, always remembers my name and makes me feel so welcome. The rooms are clean and have everything you need.

Helpful?
Thank GNB55
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind feedback GNB55. In particular, thank you for taking the time to highlight Cindy and the warm welcome she extends on your returns to the hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Syed More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here during one of the business trip. The location is good. Starbucks and McD at the same location, and Yuk Yuks club just next door. The room was nicely done, no complains. The front desk attendances were very nice and helpful. Need to book the rooms in advance. I tried to book the rooms here on two different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silvi S
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 3 day stay for the EWB conference was good and hotel staff / custodians were really great. The only downside is that there weren't many towels provided and no toiletries. I had to go buy soap and stuff myself. This could be because the hotel was jampacked but I could be wrong. Also you have to pay for WiFi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rohan_Ron4224
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RohanRon Q, Happy to hear of your positive experience with our team members and that you enjoyed your time at the EWB conference. As a standard we always include toiletries (such as soap, shampoo and conditioner) with each guestroom on a daily basis. As well, we include internet access with our rooms so there should not have been a... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sheraton the second week of January for a 5 day conference at the convention center. Overall lovely property, great rooms, comfortable beds. Great on-site options for coffee, food and drinks. Some small quirks: no mini-fridge, thin walls. Honestly the biggest problem is at one time there are only two working elevators. This become difficult with 200... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan C
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Megan C, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to know that overall you enjoyed your time in Hamilton during your conference earlier this month. Thank you for your comments regarding the elevators. Unfortunately, unscheduled maintenance was required on one of our guest elevators during your stay which caused the extended... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sheraton Hamilton Hotel is a very nice hotel. It is located downtown Hamilton. The amenities are fine and typical with other Sheraton hotels that I have stayed in previously. The room was on the noisy side for me personally, there were sirens and other outside noises, but those are typical in a downtown area regardless of hotel chosen. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff B, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hamilton and would be comfortable returning to our hotel should you find yourself in Hamilton again. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the hotel amenities and convenience of our location being attached to Jackson Square. We also appreciate you informing us of... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Stayed in December for two night stay. Room was clean and comfortable although bed was not quite as comfortable as other Sheratons I've stayed at. Internet access was very good. My only complaint is that fridges are extra charge at the Sheraton and microwaves are not available. Since I was there two nights, I wanted a fridge so I could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank petnutz
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear petnutz, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in December as well as your visit to our Chagall's Restaurant (as posted in a separate review). We're sorry we were not able to provide you with a fridge in your room and that there seemed to be some discrepancy with your room rate compared to your colleague's rate. If we... More 

Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

It was a nice Hotel Overall. Had a bit of a issue when we were checking in. One of my friends reserved the room for a bunch of us couples) She had booked it under my maiden name but once we went to check in the lady at the counter told us there was no reservation under my name and... More 

Helpful?
Thank socrazy75
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear socrazy75, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We were sorry to learn of the confusion with your check in experience and would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Please email reservations@sheratonhamilton.com and a member of our management team will connect with you directly. It’s nice to hear that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Visitors Inn
#3 of 19 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay