We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hamilton

210 Main Street East, Hamilton, Ontario L8N 1H3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Hamilton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    109
    95
    24
    33
See reviews for
84
78
47
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose this hotel because it was close to a concert we were going to and the other hotels were booked. First the front desk staff were very friendly and professional. The parking is limited & if you have to use the overflow parking you have to be out of the lot by 7am because another business uses it. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton ontario
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived for the 3pm check in only to find out they don't have parking for all rooms. Was told it was a quick walk to copps collisium when booking. Actually it's about 35-40min walk. Room had a terrible smell to it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hamilton hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Handy central downtown location. No frills - but relatively clean and quiet. TV quality very murky picture - poor cable. BUT the price was great - for a downtown Canadian city - $100 + tax Would star here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was stuck in montreal and i called the hotel to rebook and they mentioned it was too late. So i lost $. Would i stay or book there again, probably not. but If your company can do something for a me then most likely i will.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a bad neighbour hood and there is only one exit, for the other doors are fire doors and the alarm is said to go off if opened. The room was dirty with mold in the shower. I am glad I did not pay for the room but work did. We only got about 5 channels on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Sorry to know that your stay was not comfortable. Please no offence, I have looked into the recordings of all Cameras in the parking area for the last 4 weeks and I did not see anybody drinking beer. I also asked all the Front Desk Agents about it and they never saw anybody drinking beer. However, please could you call... More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are nice and the beds are extremely comfortable However even though it's downtown it's not a great area it terms of good food choices to eat in the evenings. Parking is limited to a small 20 car lot and even more so as you search downtown. And, as other reviewers noted, the breakfast area is about two tables and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. There are 30 parking spots and there is enough parking in the adjacent parking lot, and being downtown, we still do not charge for parking. We do have a sufficient size breakfast counter where guest can make a good size hot waffle and there are other items like cereals, etc. Yes we do not have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#5 of 19 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#7 of 19 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Quality Hotel
#8 of 19 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay