We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hamilton

210 Main Street East, Hamilton, Ontario L8N 1H3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Hamilton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    98
    87
    19
    28
See reviews for
78
65
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Oshawa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was excellent as far as cleanliness, comfort and modern, however I had requested a room closest as possible to an exit/elevator etc as I had a lot of luggage due to my daughter's dance competition and was checking out prior to 7a.m. I got the farthest room I think possible, 2 1/2 flights of stairs and 2 hallways.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry for the trouble about the stairs, apparently new front desk agent, forgot to explain to you. We hope to see you again. Azim Kassam More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to travel to Hamilton for work again and stayed at my go-to spot at the Days Inn. The location and service is what brings me back. Also my employer doesn't have a big budget for travel expenses. Room was available even when I arrived early, and everything was what I have come to expect from the property. Best thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Appreciate your comments. We hope you tried our delicious hot waffles and other bakery products. Thank you Azim Kassam More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is dated, it's ok if your just looking for somewhere to crash but there are better alternatives in town such as the visitors inn where I often stay while here on business and it's often the same price although slightly further from downtown. I stayed at this hotel 2 nights. My plans changed for the 3rd night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Sorry to know that you were disappointed with your last day cancellation. Please call me at 905 528 3297 and I will try to sort it out. Thank you Azim Kassam More 

Newmarket
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I fond a stain on the bedspread there was no blanket. I also woke up with very bad allergies that remained with me for several hours after leaving the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Frances
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very good customer service and helpful friendly staff. I have to go back to Hamilton and will stay there again. Rooms are a good size and very clean. No issues with internet. Close to hospital which was very important to us

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to serve you again. Azim Kassam More 

toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at Days Inn and staff were very helpful and polite...it was very close to all the surroundings and easy to get anywhere from the hotel. I would certainly recommend the hotel and stay there in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haymarket, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the prices may be attractive; the grout in the bath room requires replacement (dirty); there was noise between rooms and at at 04:45 there was yelling and fighting but no attendant available. The commotion lasted off and on right up until 06:30.

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. That day, the night front desk agent has personal problems and we did hear from other guests the same issue. That agent has since been let go from work. With regards to maintenance issues, we have taken care of that. We can assure that you will not have any more issues if you stayed with us... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel, Staff friendly and helpful. I asked for a late check out at 1PM but was informed that they could give me till 12 noon fee of charge or 2PM for an additional $35. I paid the $35 as I wanted a shower after the run. Water pressure extremely poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your honest review. Yes, on that day, most of the guests wanted to check out 2 pm, so we had to charge extra. With regards to water presuure, we had a plumber look into this problem and everything has been fixed. hope to see you again. Azim Kassam More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question