We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Guelph hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Cowan Place, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0C1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
80%
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
iamdoobies Ottawa, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (131)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    49
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
56
32
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel fulfilled all I wanted in the room, facilities and location. Nothing too close to downtown, a comfortable bed, the whirlpool bath in the suite, and a great indoor pool with tube slide for my stepson to enjoy. Even the hot breakfast was a nice bonus for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place sucked! I'm from out of province, it's the first time I've stayed in Ontario, I genuinely hope this place isn't typical to the province, as it didn't seem as bad once I got outside the front door. In any event, the review.. The key card key getting demagnetized, I had to take it to the front desk about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a Fairfield property that definitely could use some updating. The overall experience was Average, but the fact that 1 of my 2 rooms wasn't ready by 4 p.m. which caused an issue. We had to leave for a wedding before the second room was ready, not happy but assuming we could check in when we returned. Even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saleem J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

The management of the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Guelph hotel was distressed to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. We do hope that you... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed just one night - and will be going again this coming week (for business). They upgraded us to a junior suite, which was very convenient and had a good, practical floor plan. The whole hotel looks very new and clean inside (though I didn't prefer the modern style of furnishings, but that's just a personal preference). Coffee and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saleem J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph. Saleem Jaka General Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was very nice with comfortable beds and I was supposed to stay all week and my wife was released early they were very understanding and helpful. If you need anything they come right up with it and give extras so they make sure your covered. The bar is open in the evenings and they have a BBQ you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saleem J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and we hope the next time you are in Guelph you will stay with us once again Saleem Jaka General Manager More

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family of 4 stayed at this hotel this past weekend for 3 nights. The continental breakfast was very good, similar food items of other continental breakfasts we have had. The only complaint is the size of the hole on the garbage covers. Very difficult to put your waste in the garbage. Speaking of putting away the waste, this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saleem J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We will look forward to your next stay with us Saleem Jaka General Manager More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a commercial area of Guelph. The area is quiet (day/night) and is minutes (driving) to family / fast food restaurants. We had a standard room on the 5th floor. The room was very clean, nice LED Television, sheets, pillows, and carpet was clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower had great water pressure. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saleem J, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of the Fairfield Inn & suites and we are happy to hear that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and we hope the next time you are in Guelph you will stay with us once again Saleem Jaka GM More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Could not be more satisfied. Got a smokin deal, upgrade to top floor kingsize, and the waterslide is fun. Room is spotless comfy paul mitchell shampoo and good quality tea coffee provided. Continental breakfast was super staff was friendly. Zero complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saleem J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

The management and Staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites would like to thank you for your gracious review of our property. We will look forward to your next stay with us Saleem Jaka General Manager More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Average hotel. We checked in and the staff was very pleasant at the front desk. We arrived at our room to discover there was absolutely no view outside just a cement wall. We were on the second floor close to the elevator. Rooms were not completely sound proof and we could hear people in the other room and also in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saleem J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

We thank all our guests for providing us feedback on any issues in the hotel. Information is power and when we hear of issues we can work with our service team on additional training to improve for future visits. We will work with our team to make sure all of our quests have a memorable experience while in our property... More

Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

When we checked in one of the beds had dirty sheets that was folded over to not see. It was not changed the first 2 nights (slept in other bed) and i had the dirt showing. Sunday I dropped some coffee on the other bed. It landed on the top and bottom sheet. In case the housekeeping did not see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saleem J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

We remain committed to excellent service and cleanliness as the hallmarks of our operation and your feedback has helped emphasize that there are always areas for improvement. I regret that your experience did not surpass your expectations, which is always our goal, and I hope you will afford us an opportunity to make this happen sometime on your next visit... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph

Address: 35 Cowan Place, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Fairfield Inn And Suites Guelph
Fairfield Inn Guelph
Fairfield Guelph
Guelph Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Guelph
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph Ontario

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Guelph with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Guelph - Guelph Ontario's newest hotel! We offer brand new accommodations with a variety of suites and cutting edge business amenities. Stay connected with complimentary high speed internet and a fully equipped 24hr Business Centre. Located in the heart of the Hanlon Business Park and just minutes away from Hwy 401 with easy access to Toronto, Hamilton, Cambridge, London, and Kitchener/Waterloo. We are located near many major corporations & attractions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer