We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norfolk Guest House

102 Eramosa Road, Guelph, Ontario N1E 2L8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Norfolk Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved our stay at Norfolk Guest House. The home is absolutely beautiful, historic, beautifully furnished and well maintained. Janet is a lovely hostess and gave us lots of good advice about where to eat and what to do. The Inn is very conveniently located and you can walk to pretty much anything downtown. The breakfast was fabulous! Her coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lise M
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This wonderful B & B is a grand refurbished Victorian Manor. If you enjoy walking, the neighbourhood is historic and scenic. This location is handy and downtown Guelph is a stroll away. The enormous home is warm and inviting and full of wonderful period details and comfortable furnishings. We found the rooms to be immaculate, very comfortable, large and spacious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HeidiWindsor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Gorgeous rooms. The photos on the websites don't do these rooms justice. We went in at the end of October for two nights 3 days. The Jacuzzi was delightful. We stayed in the Queen room as it was my personal favourite style. The breakfasts were just amazing. The service was wonderful and we will definitely be returning for our anniversary.... More 

Helpful?
Thank christopher f
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

The room I had (main floor queen bed, right next to the front door) had amazing plaster-work detail and great furnishings. You can hear the traffic a bit as the hotel is on a main road but otherwise, lovely. Good breakfast on offer, lovely grounds, they accepted my large (well behaved) dog without any hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank H790OMmaryw
Janetperry, Owner at Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review

We really enjoyed having you and Dana ( the Dog ) stay with us. I was amazed how gentle the dog was for such a large dog.What a great companion for you. I Enjoyed our chats at breakfast. I feel the Penthouse would be a good option for you and Dana on your next visit. This room had lots of... More 

Austin, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Recently stayed again in Norfolk Guest House on 2015-09-09, this is by far the nicest Inn/B&B in Guelph, and probably nicest hotel for at least ~60mi around. Very comfortable beds, beautifully decorated rooms. I stayed in the Grandview room, which is a very spacious 2nd floor room with radiant floor heating, very large jacuzzi tub and separate multi-jet shower, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank quietpc3400
Janetperry, Owner at Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review

We pay attention to details such as providing free fibre optic wifi to make guest feel connected at all times. We understand how important internet is to our daily work lives as well as staying connected to loved ones while away. We have a large portion of our daily reservation as business travellers like you. We feel that you can... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Whenever I'm feeling stressed and need a dream escape I choose Norfolk BNB to retreat to. Rejuvenated and Relaxed is how I feel when I leave the doorway of this stunning getaway!! Thank you so much for this urban blessing!

Helpful?
Thank Mel B
Janetperry, Owner at Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review

Norfolk Guest house was always intended to be a place for all to come and find peace and relaxation, we provide an enviorment of rest that allows the who choose to recharge. Glad you were one of those that appreciate this gift. We are honoured to have made your stay exactly what you wanted. Look forward to more improvements are... More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

More than what we expected!!! We recently moved back to guelph for business and needed a place to stay. We had stayed there before a few years back on a romantic getaway weekend and it was the first place that came to mind. We stayed the Grandview suite which is just what we needed, being a big guy it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
Janetperry, Owner at Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review

We hope that you are settling in nicely into work and your new place in Guelph. Don't forget to stop in sometime and come for breakfast, we would love to catch up! Once you are settled we can share our knowledge of starting a Koi pond you asked about, better yet just come and feed ours...they love the attention. Thank... More 

Stoney creek
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I was at the social gathering the the review named extremely rude is talking about. As a matter of fact I am the step mother of the guest who was having this event and she is the grooms mother. Her husband and herself were so ignorant, rude and very offensive to not only myself but to many people at this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon Q
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Attended for a wedding. Even though we were told that several weddings had taken place here it was obvious from the start that they had never dealt with a function like this. OMG we were playing AC DC with the volume at 6 and it was 9:30. How dare we? They didn't like us using the washrooms and even tried... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert H
Janetperry, Owner at Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review

I find this review very unfortunate for those reading reviews to help make choices on where to stay and spend their valuable free time and hard earned money. Millions use reviews to help make wise choices but you have to sift through what has been posted by disgruntled persons and what is a real experience ! To those I personally... More 

Selkirk, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We were there for a social gathering. The host was rude to all the guests and staff. She was yelling at the DJ, got physical with some guests, did not allow people to use the bathrooms inside after a certain time, although we all kept using them as there was no where else to go. The host and her boyfriend... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SherCanada
Janetperry, Owner at Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review

This was a private event that was not work related in any way. The property and rooms were donated as a gift to a friend to help someone out who could otherwise not afford it.This does not reflect what happens day to day at the Inn and this post is very slanderous and misrepresents the events of the evening. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.2 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay