We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

#5 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
540 Silvercreek Parkway North, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6N3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Add Photo

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    32
    11
    6
    17
See reviews for
42
17
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room sizes were great. There are rooms with 2 queen beds, suits with 1 king or 2 queens that had plenty of space for a family. The hotel was clean, breakfast was average, and the staff were very nice. Down falls, terrible cancellation policies compared to other Holiday Inns that we have stayed at, and there was no space for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We truly appreciate hearing not only the good things but ways to improve as well. I do apologize for the confusiion surrounding a place for your team to meet, and we will reexamine our cancellation polices as they are applied to team. If you have... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights in a room with a King sized bed on a business trip. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and there was great water pressure in the shower which was a bonus. On one side of my room was the pool, and the other was the road, but surprisingly, it was really quiet. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for filling out the survey letting everyone now about your great experience. We love hearing from our guests and learning ways to improve. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I have to say that this hotel was great. The room was good. We had a problem with the toilet and they quickly came in to check it out. It couldn't be fixed so they offered us the room next door. He was nice and seemed genuinely apologetic. In the morning everyone was nice and polite and the pancake maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great comments. I am glad that the employee could resolve the situation quickly for you. I am also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. If you ever have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We come here every year due to an annual Sports Tournament at the Univeristy of Guelph where the banquet is held walking distance from the Stampede Ranch. As usual, this is a great place and meets our expectations. The breakfast is really good (like scrambled eggs, sausages). Had a small error on the reservation fee and was fixed immediately (online... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the billing error, but am happy that we were able to correct it quickly for you. I am also very happy that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future, and if you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free... More 

Sarnia, Ontario
Level Contributor
107 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Stayed here for one night on business, finding the hotel easy to get to, while having adequate, well lit parking. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, even offering me home remedy tips on how to rid myself of a nasty cold I was developing. My room was very clean and comfortable, while I was impressed with how clean the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay this much and look forward to serving you again in the near future. If you have any questions or need help with reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Suite was lovely. Only problem was noise emanating from hallway. Kids yelling, doors slamming. It was a real drag it was the last night of our stay at Guelph. So sleeping in was not an option with the noise. If we were going to stay another night would have requested a different room. Rest everything was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My sincere apology about the noise in the hallway on the last night of your stay. We will revisit our procedures on teams to ensure they are quieter. Again my apology. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Exactly what was expected from this chain...great greeting, room was just fine....close to everything we needed. There was a great restaurant across the street as we did not feel like driving any more. The breakfast was filling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear DJS1950, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our accommodating staff and the breakfast variety. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. We hope to have the... More 

Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stayed for 1 night, September 24-25. Reserved one room at the government rate of $109 CAD. I had seen the good reviews on this site for the Holiday Inn Express and decided to give it a try. Check in was handled efficiently for my colleague and me. I was given an end unit on the ground floor (115) with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. I will look into what is making the rattling noise so it will not happen again. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely More 

Walkerton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Our suite was very comfortable, clean, and nice to stay in. The pool area was also very clean and very relaxing. As well as this, the provided breakfast was excellent, and had a wide variety of foods. The service at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Guelph was exceptional; we were constantly greeted by very friendly, we'll mannered members of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the near future. If you have any questions or need help with reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

For a perfect hotel stay you need at least 5 things done well. The location needs to be central. This hotel at the corner of highway 6 and 7 couldn't be better. You need exceptional staff which this one has in spades. Amir once again did a perfect job of planning our stay and making no mistakes. You need a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so happy that everything was perfect with your stay. Thank you for lettin us know as well as everyone that reads this site. I will be sharing this with all the staff so they know they are doing a great job. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay