We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

#4 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
540 Silvercreek Parkway North, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6N3, Canada
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    32
    11
    6
    17
See reviews for
44
17
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Oshawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we drove to Guelph on Aug. 8 as we were to attend a wedding in Elora. I called earlier that morning and spoke to Sarah, I inquired whether we could get a room for noon so we could change our clothes. She promised to do her utmost. We did get our room close to noon; Sarah helped us find our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I will be sharing this review with all the staff, seeing as they did such a wonderful job at making your stay great. I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience and look forward to serving you in the future. If you ever have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel... More 

Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I and our son, wife and young toddler all stayed at this hotel in Guelph. It was a really nice suite - clean, modern and comfortable! The breakfast included was very good and had lots of choice. This hotel was very reasonably priced and I would highly recommend staying there while in Guelph!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing this review with all the staff. If you ever have any questions or need help with reservations, please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

The room was nice and clean. HEated floors in the washroom which i LOVE!! Service was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is the best in the area and food is excellent. This is the motel i will always book with when going to Guelph. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review. I will be sharing this with all the staff so they know how they are doing. If you ever have any questions or need help with reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Room sizes were great. There are rooms with 2 queen beds, suits with 1 king or 2 queens that had plenty of space for a family. The hotel was clean, breakfast was average, and the staff were very nice. Down falls, terrible cancellation policies compared to other Holiday Inns that we have stayed at, and there was no space for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We truly appreciate hearing not only the good things but ways to improve as well. I do apologize for the confusiion surrounding a place for your team to meet, and we will reexamine our cancellation polices as they are applied to team. If you have... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights in a room with a King sized bed on a business trip. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and there was great water pressure in the shower which was a bonus. On one side of my room was the pool, and the other was the road, but surprisingly, it was really quiet. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for filling out the survey letting everyone now about your great experience. We love hearing from our guests and learning ways to improve. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I have to say that this hotel was great. The room was good. We had a problem with the toilet and they quickly came in to check it out. It couldn't be fixed so they offered us the room next door. He was nice and seemed genuinely apologetic. In the morning everyone was nice and polite and the pancake maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great comments. I am glad that the employee could resolve the situation quickly for you. I am also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. If you ever have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We come here every year due to an annual Sports Tournament at the Univeristy of Guelph where the banquet is held walking distance from the Stampede Ranch. As usual, this is a great place and meets our expectations. The breakfast is really good (like scrambled eggs, sausages). Had a small error on the reservation fee and was fixed immediately (online... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the billing error, but am happy that we were able to correct it quickly for you. I am also very happy that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future, and if you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free... More 

Sarnia, Ontario
Level Contributor
108 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Stayed here for one night on business, finding the hotel easy to get to, while having adequate, well lit parking. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, even offering me home remedy tips on how to rid myself of a nasty cold I was developing. My room was very clean and comfortable, while I was impressed with how clean the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay this much and look forward to serving you again in the near future. If you have any questions or need help with reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Suite was lovely. Only problem was noise emanating from hallway. Kids yelling, doors slamming. It was a real drag it was the last night of our stay at Guelph. So sleeping in was not an option with the noise. If we were going to stay another night would have requested a different room. Rest everything was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My sincere apology about the noise in the hallway on the last night of your stay. We will revisit our procedures on teams to ensure they are quieter. Again my apology. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely, More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Exactly what was expected from this chain...great greeting, room was just fine....close to everything we needed. There was a great restaurant across the street as we did not feel like driving any more. The breakfast was filling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear DJS1950, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our accommodating staff and the breakfast variety. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. We hope to have the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guelph
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay