We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 601 Scottsdale Dr., Guelph, Ontario N1G 3E7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    43
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
58
30
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros:This is an updated older Hotel but very unique. Some rooms look over a canyon of space that is the Lobby, Eatery, and Pool. The Pool and Sauna are "open" to all but very inviting and spacious. The Food on brunch buffet was excellent and had a wide spread of treats from pasta, roast beef to Smoked Salmon. (my favorite!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate your thorough and complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We hope that you will continue to have us as your hotel of choice in Guelph and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager More 

Brampton, Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Guelph to see a concert at the River Run Centre and stayed for one night. Friday is not usually busy as most of the business travellers are home for the week so we were upgraded to a king. The hotel is close to Hwy. #6 so easy access from the 401. The hotel design is from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

The management of the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre would like to thank you for your gracious review of our property. We are always thrilled to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and this is no exception. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager More 

Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked this hotel it has a very cool layout. Staff were friendly. Beds were comfortable. My only real complaint was the complimentary wifi was absurdly slow and useless. I think you could pay for faster speeds but after what we spent on the room paying for Internet seemed excessive. Plus the hotel was totally dead that night so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. On behalf of our property, I apologize that the internet service did not meet your expectations. We aim to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all our customers and your feedback is key for us in recognizing areas for improvement. We hope that you will provide us with another... More 

Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over night on a Saturday at he Holiday Inn in Guelph. Unfortunately, so did a number of hockey teams,. Kids were in the halls unsupervised until 11 PM or so, playing hockey or just roustabouting. Parents were nowhere to be seen. The hotel itself is a bit tired. It needs a refurbishing. The toilets should be all handicapped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had noise issues during your stay. Regarding the noisy kids, we are centrally located near many arenas in Guelph , which attracts numerous tournaments. Over the winter season hockey competitions run almost every weekend. Each team member must sign a “Code of Conduct” and generally groups are respectful, however, occasionally it takes only... More 

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Great hotel and conference facility. The Stone Suite was perfect for our stay. Really spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Check in well organized and room was ready earlier than expected. So many amenities close by. The place to stay while in Guelph!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

The Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre thanks you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that our front desk staff was able to get you into your room quickly and efficiently and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to have you back soon. Sincerely,... More 

Espanola, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

This was a standard Holiday Inn, nothing special! There were two firm pillows on the bef which were not that firm and two soft pillows which are useless. The mattress was very nice but the pillows are terrible and that is an important part of a good sleep! We also found the bathroom counter to be very short, not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. All reviews are taken into consideration by management to identify areas of improvement. We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with our rates and currently do include a number of value added amenities, including complimentary wireless internet, free local calls and plenty of free parking. I welcome the opportunity to... More 

Middletown, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

You might think from the title that I really like Holiday Inns. You would only be partially correct. However, this Holiday Inn is a very nice one to stay at. They have a very nice indoor pool and an atmosphere that is wonderful for families. There is quite a bit of nice shopping and dining opportunities nearby. If you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We will look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Staff are very friendly and accommodating, Room was very clean and comfortable, Great Restaurant, Indoor heated pool and sauna and free internet access also really nice. Excellent hotel and would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

The Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre is pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager More 

Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This was for our family visiting from Kingston, first time staying at this hotel as residing in Guelph. We stayed for 2 days for the family gathering in total we had 11 rooms, its a great hotel most of the families enjoyed. Its very clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable. Great customer service at all levels whether... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I stay in Guelph several times a year for business and fun and this is the go-to place to stay. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. And when I found my favorite room in which to stay, I can always email to ask for that room. The amenities are very luxurious -- I do love the heated indoor pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are always thrilled to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and this is no exception. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 601 Scottsdale Dr., Guelph, Ontario N1G 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guelph

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay